Presidency College, Bangalore

Presidency College, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC | Estd 2000 BU, Bangalore Private

about college

Akanksha Gupta Akanksha Gupta
Content Curator

Presidency College is a private, professional college founded by the Presidency Group of Institutions in Bangalore. The college is affiliated to Bangalore University and is approved by AICTE. Presidency College is ranked 1st in India for BBA in a survey conducted by the GHRDC. The college offers a range of Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs in disciplines like Humanities, Commerce, Business Administration, and Sciences.

Presidency College Bangalore Highlights

Official websitehttps://presidencycollege.ac.in/
Application process Offline
ProgramsUndergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral
Application feeINR 500
Selection criteriaMerit and Entrance based
Approved byAICTE, New Delhi

Re-accredited by NAAC ‘A+’ Grade

How to Reach6 Kms from Rachenahalli Main Road

Presidency College Bangalore Courses

The presidency college offers courses at Undergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral level. A brief about all the courses is given in the table below:

  • Undergraduate
Course nameDetails
Bachelor of Arts in Journalism (BA J)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2 or JODC or Diploma in Engineering (of three-year duration of Government of Karnataka) with a minimum of 35% of aggregate marks in every semester/year.
Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
  • Postgraduate
Course nameDetails
Master of Commerce (M.Com)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in Graduation.
Master of Commerce in Finance & Accounting (M.Com FA)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in Graduation
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks with the KMAT exam score.

Read More: Presidency College Bangalore Fees

Presidency College Bangalore Admission

The presidency college in Bangalore admit students on the following criteria:

  • Undergraduate admissions are on the basis of marks in the qualifying exam.
  • Postgraduate admissions for MBA/MCA courses are made through the  K-MAT test. 
  • Admissions to Ph.D. courses are made through an aptitude test conducted by the institute followed by an interview. 

How to apply?

The application process of the course is offline. Applicants need to download the application form from the website and submit it to the admission office. Applicants are required to submit the necessary documents and application fee of INR 500 with the application form. Shortlisted candidates are called for interview.

Read More: Presidency College Bangalore Admissions

Presidency College Bangalore Placements

Placements at the college are conducted by the Placement and Training team. The team invites recruiters at the campus to conduct the process of placement where invited Companies give pre-placement talks to the students before the commencement of the recruitment process. 

This gives students a chance to know more about the company, work culture, growth opportunities and learning and advancement opportunities at the organization. By this, the students get a clear idea about the job profile and the kind of work they will be doing in the future. 

The HR of the company conducts different rounds of the selection process and the shortlisted candidates are informed later about the result and salary package that they would be getting.

From the 2018 placement statistics, Presidency College has achieved a 100% placement rate by recruiting every student. Prior to 2018, placement rates of the college were good but were never 100%. Placement Stats of the previous academic years are shown in the graph below:

Presidency College Bangalore Placements
SessionNumber of Recruiters
2013-1485
2014-1591
2015-1696
2016-1799
2017-18117

No. of recruiters and placement rate of the college is increasing year by year which means that the students are getting more and more opportunities and job offers to build their careers in good companies.

Read More: Presidency College Placements

Presidency College Bangalore FAQ

Ques. How is the PGDM course at the college?

Ans. Postgraduate Diploma in Management at Presidency College is a good course to study. The course is NAAC Accreditated – In the year 2018, Presidency College, a part of Presidency Group of Institutions, was re-accredited with a Grade “A+” by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with a score of 3.52 out of 4.

Ques. Who are the recruiters of Presidency College Bangalore?

Ans. The top-notch recruiters of the college are:

  • Amazon
  • ACC
  • Aditya Birla Group
  • Asian paints
  • Axis Bank
  • HP
  • Accenture
  • Berger
  • Cognizant
  • Federal Bank
  • HDFC Bank
  • iGATE
  • HCL
  • KPMG

Ques. Is there a hostel accommodation for students at the college?

Ans. The college provides hostel accommodation to students which is 10 minutes’ walking distance from the college. There are separate hostels for Boys and Girls and have twin sharing system.

Food provided in the hostel is a combination of veg & non-veg cuisine. North Indian & South Indian food is also served but on alternate days.

The hostel rooms are Wi-Fi connected.

150,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sajal kv , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"In order to get admission I have to write MAT examination which was conducted by AIMA and they have clearly specified that in order to get admission your UG degree percentage should be more than 50 percentage"   Read More

user
Athul , Batch: MBA/PGDM-2017

9.8/10

"Wrote the Kmat exam and Gmat For to get admission in Presidency College. Still as a Non kannadiga i was suppose to take admission through Management Seat. Why i choose this course because i have a passion towards it"   Read More


60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

sakshi , Batch: bcom-2016

6/10

"I choose this as it looks hot and happening but it opposite of that. Admission for ug is done on the basis of marks in 12th standard. It looks good from outside and they have lots of celebrities who come in college for their promotion."   Read More

user
pavan s bhonsle , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2017

8.2/10

"Just wrote a written entrance test and passed, nothing but general knowledge. It was very easy test anyone can pass, even a 10th pass students."   Read More


60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
sreedhar patnaik , Bachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.], Pursued: 1st year

9/10

"after my class 12 result(+2) were out i contacted the college and depending upon the marks scored by me i got direct admission at presidency college. the basic criteria was should pass class 12 with no backlogs. and have a min percentage of 65% in the boards"   Read More

Adarsh C , Bachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I went in my my application and filled in the details and was asked about my course, my marksheet, my certificates and paid my admission fee and was a registered student. There was no formal introduction to the college or any interviews conducted. There wasn't even a simple aptitude test or general "   Read More


80,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Subham Banerjee , Bachelor of business administration, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.8/10

"I went to the admission office. They took my marks card of 10th and 12th. Then after the screening they called me for the interview purpose. After the interview was over, they called me after around one week for the admission. "   Read More

user
Umang Kumar , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2018

9.5/10

"The process was easy mostly direct on the basis of 12th exam marks which is needed to be at least 55 percent and a small aptitude for name sake and a small interview session. the admission was very helpful they guided me through every process and step needed. "   Read More


40,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Konica , Batch: BA Journalism-2018

8.5/10

"I had to submit all my documents as well as my marks card and then there was an entrance test and also an interview as well as I got to talk to the teachers and know how everything will be taught. Before my entrance test I had to fill the form and then after that they told me that I am eligible and "   Read More


75,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sheetal.C , Master of Commerce [M.Com], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2019

8.8/10

"Admission through BU PG councelling and admission process at Bangalore university was long process .notification was issued in June but the processes ended on 27th June.and a very long procedure to submit the documents and councelling was held of 7th August and there we were verified and then sent t"   Read More


100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Prajeesh , Batch: MCA-2015

6.7/10

"I have written KMAT entrance exam and I got admission. There is no interview process for the admission."   Read More

Parvez Shaikh , MCA, Pursued: 3rd year

5.7/10

"KMAT I scored 74 I had done my BCA so i wanted to pursue MCA so presidency college was the best suitable for my budget 3lac for 3 years."   Read More




MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sajal kv , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"In order to get admission I have to write MAT examination which was conducted by AIMA and they have clearly specified that in order to get admission your UG degree percentage should be more than 50 percentage"   Read More

user
Athul , Batch: MBA/PGDM-2017

9.8/10

"Wrote the Kmat exam and Gmat For to get admission in Presidency College. Still as a Non kannadiga i was suppose to take admission through Management Seat. Why i choose this course because i have a passion towards it"   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #5

Management (National)

RANKED  #15

Computer Applications (National)


Business Today logo

Business Today Ranking 2019

RANKED  #243

Overall (National)


Business World logo

Business World Ranking 2019

RANKED  #106

Management (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #18

Management (City)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 32 students ratings

7.6/10

8.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
gender ratio
campus life
mess food
hostel facility
course
placement
presidency
internship
admission
semester
interview
experience
S
Sajal kvMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Presidency college

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive is that they concentrate on discipline aspects of the student and the negative is that there is only less opportunities from college for industrial visits and other activities like sports where there is only less place in the college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
V
VeereshMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive means Decilplin, panctual,, and professional. Negative means strict rules and regulations. Not using mobile phones and strict in providing internals and one more strict in providing halltickets


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
L
LAKSHMAN JMBAPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8 /10

College is very good very strict environment good behavior lectures and very friendly very good parking system neet campus and good canteen for the students and fan facilities is also available for the far students


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
S
Subham BanerjeeBachelor of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Presidency College - From my point of view.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

This college has provided me all the opportunities I wanted. From studies to extracurricular activities to placements.My college has taken care of all the aspects. I don't see anything negative about this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
KonicaBA JournalismBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a great college.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Presidency is a great college and event though every college has their negative, this college does anything to change the negatives to help the students. The college is like our second family and even after leaving the college we miss it and visit it during any fests or if we want to talk to the teachers.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Umang KumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect balance between College Life and Real Corporate Exposure.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college is overall God. It depends on one individual how does they see it. this college is not meant for easy go and easy flow people its really tough in there. but when you graduate its worth and proud.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
sreedhar patnaikBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth studing

Remarks -
9 /10

over all the college is a good place to study at.the strictness make it a good stand to study


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AthulMBA/PGDMBatch : 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Want to Make a Change In your life ?

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Get an a experience from presidency . Never makes a bad feeling about Presidency College bangalore. They will help you to guide each and everything without doing any malpractices


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ABDULLA RAWAHAMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

“BEST COLLEGE BANGALORE IN TERMS OF PLACEMENT”

Remarks -
9 /10

Good remarks college are Faculty's are teaching in innovative way. Class room ambiance is good. College placement is good. College management and all staff are helping nature.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sheetal.CMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A discipline Environment

Remarks -
8.8 /10

College as of now is good and seniors are friendly and little dominating overall the management is good and they focus on good discipline and time management they teach on language improvements and need update.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Sports
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Classrooms

placements View All

Aditya
Amazon
Cognizant
D.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Near Reliance Fresh, Kempapura, Hebbal, Pampa Extension, Hebbal Kempapura
Bangalore - 560024
Karnataka , India

0.22KmHMT House

080-42478700 , 41306284 , 41454574

9886499600 , 9035018894

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
T
Theertha

Will MAT score be applicable for the MBA admission rather that KMAT.?

25 Feb, 2017 16:22
A
Ananth

Hi, I am Ananth. I am looking for the best BCA colleges in India for my son.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
p
parimal prabhanjan

student of BCA final year interested in MCA looking for some better colleges

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
s
subham kanodia

i want admission in a college and study bcom.. so can i please get help ?

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
k
kiran harry

Hi, I want to join MCA lateral entry.. am staying in k.r puram any nearby colleges

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
m
manzoor k

i want to know about BCA-curse admission 2016-2017.and about the hostel facility

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
t
Admin

Hi Manzoor, for admission procedure of BCA course, you may click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3477-presidency-college-bangalore/admission and for hostel details, please click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3477-presidency-college-bangalore/hostel

30 Mar, 2017 13:04

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Journalism)AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Alliance University, Bangalore logo

Alliance University, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Presidency University, Bangalore logo

Presidency University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
7.6
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×