Presidency College Rankings

×

Ranked 27 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 8 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 5 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 32 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 17 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 15 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 243 for Overall by Business Today 2019
Ranked 18 for MBA by The Week 2019
Presidency College, Bangalore

Presidency College, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 2000 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade A+ Ranked 27 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020+7 more

By Akanksha Gupta
Content Curator

Presidency College Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Presidency College is a private, professional college founded by the Presidency Group of Institutions in Bangalore. The college is affiliated to Bangalore University and is approved by AICTE. Presidency College is ranked 1st in India for BBA in a survey conducted by the GHRDC. The Group has presently, under the Presidency Umbrella, seven K-12 Schools, and 3 Pre-University Colleges.

The college boasts of around 1,200 highly qualified and experienced faculty members and around 14,000 students who have displayed excellence in both academics and co-curricular activities. Presidency College offers Undergraduate Programs in the field of Humanities, Computer Application, Commerce, and Business Administration & Postgraduate Programs in Commerce, Finance, Accounting, and Management. Presidency University offers Ph.D. Program (Full Time/ Part Time) in the realm of Engineering, Management, Science, and Humanities. The university presently comprises of six schools which are as follows:

  • School of Engineering
  • School of Management
  • School of Law
  • School of Design
  • School of Commerce
  • School of Information Science

Presidency College Bangalore Highlights

Official websitehttps://presidencycollege.ac.in/
Re-Accredited byNAAC with ‘A+ Grade’
Application process Offline
ProgramsUG & PG
Application feeINR 500
Selection criteriaMerit and Entrance based
Admission Helpdesk+91 8042478700 | 8041306284 | 9513962947
How to Reach6 Kms from Rachenahalli Main Road

Presidency College Bangalore Rankings

  • Ranked as India’s No. 1 Emerging College – Neilsen Survey Arts, BCA, Science and Commerce by India Today.
  • A1 Ranking in South India’s best B-School by Business Standard.
  • Ranked 36 among the best B-Schools across India by Business Today.
  • Ranked 4th in Bangalore University in BBA.
  • Ranked 1st overall at the State Level and 19th at All India Level by Education World.
  • Ranked 2nd Top Emerging Colleges of this Century (Department of BA) by India Today Best College Survey 2020 Results.
  • Ranked 5th Top Emerging Colleges of this Century (Department of B.Com) by India Today Best College Survey 2020 Results.
  • Ranked 3rd Top Emerging Colleges of this Century (Department of BBA) by India Today Best College Survey 2020 Results.
  • Ranked 4th Top Emerging Colleges of this Century (Department of BCA) by India Today Best College Survey 2020 Results.

Presidency College Bangalore Courses

The presidency college offers courses at Undergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral level. A brief about all the courses are given in the table below:

  • Undergraduate
Course nameDetails
Bachelor of Arts in Journalism (BA J)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2 or JODC or Diploma in Engineering (of a three-year duration of Government of Karnataka) with a minimum of 35% of aggregate marks in every semester/year.
Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
  • Postgraduate
Course nameDetails
Master of Commerce (M.Com)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in Graduation.
Master of Commerce in Finance & Accounting (M.Com FA)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in Graduation
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks with the KMAT exam score.

Read More: Presidency College Bangalore Fees

Presidency College Bangalore Admission

The presidency college in Bangalore admit students on the following criteria:

  • Undergraduate admissions are on the basis of marks in the qualifying exam.
  • Postgraduate admissions for MBA/MCA courses are made through the K-MAT test. 
  • Admissions to Ph.D. courses are made through an aptitude test conducted by the institute followed by an interview. 

How to apply?

Candidates seeking admission in postgraduate courses are required to fill the application form available on the official college’s website. After the submission of the filled-in application to the admission officer, a written aptitude test will be conducted followed by an interview session.

For gaining admission in undergraduate courses, the candidate will have to clear the interview after submission of the application form to the admission officer. For outstation candidates, a telephonic interview will be performed after their application form is shortlisted. All admissions are subjected to the approval of Bangalore Central University.

Application Fee: Applicants are required to submit the necessary documents and application fee of INR 500 with the application form.

Read More: Presidency College Bangalore Admissions

Presidency College Bangalore Placements

The primary aim of students enrolled in any course is to obtain a suitable job and to be placed in reputed companies and organizations. The placement department of Presidency College helps students in training and recruitment and providing them with the deserving opportunities in different industries.

This gives students a chance to know more about the company, work culture, growth opportunities and learning and advancement opportunities at the organization. By this, the students get a clear idea about the job profile and the kind of work they will be doing in the future. 

The HR of the company conducts different rounds of the selection process and the shortlisted candidates are informed later about the result and salary package that they would be getting.

From the 2018 placement statistics, Presidency College has achieved a 100% placement rate by recruiting every student. Prior to 2018, placement rates of the college were good but were never 100%. Some of the placement highlights are:

  • Highest Package: INR 10,00,000 LPA
  • Average Package: INR 3,65,000 LPA

Placement Stats of the previous academic years are shown in the graph below:

Presidency College Bangalore Placements
SessionNumber of Recruiters
2013-1485
2014-1591
2015-1696
2016-1799
2017-18117

No. of recruiters and placement rate of the college is increasing year by year which means that the students are getting more and more opportunities and job offers to build their careers in good companies.

Read More: Presidency College Placements

Presidency College Bangalore FAQ

Ques. How is the PGDM course at the college?

Ans. Postgraduate Diploma in Management at Presidency College is a good course to study. The course is NAAC Accreditated – In the year 2018, Presidency College, a part of Presidency Group of Institutions, was re-accredited with a Grade “A+” by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with a score of 3.52 out of 4.

Ques. Who are the recruiters of Presidency College Bangalore?

Ans. The top-notch recruiters of the college are:

  • SAP
  • TresVista
  • Tata Trent's
  • KPMG
  • Deloitte
  • EY
  • Edelweiss Broking Limited
  • JK Technosoft
  • ABB
  • Genpact
  • Jade
  • GetMyuni
  • Convertcart
  • Specialty Polifilms
  • SquareYards
  • Proptiger
  • Idea Worldwide
  • Khimji Ramdas
  • PhonePe
  • HDFC Life

Ques. Is there a hostel accommodation for students at the college?

Ans. The college provides hostel accommodation to students which is 10 minutes’ walking distance from the college. There are separate hostels for Boys and Girls and have twin sharing system.

Food provided in the hostel is a combination of veg & non-veg cuisine. North Indian & South Indian food is also served but on alternate days.

The hostel rooms are Wi-Fi connected.

Presidency College, Bangalore Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
BBA₹3.36 Lakhs (Total Fees)10+2
BCA₹90,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
MBA₹2 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 50%
B.Com₹80,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
BA₹70,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.C.A₹1 Lakh (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Select Degree : BCA MBA B.Com BA PGDM M.C.A
Select Stream : Commerce Arts Computer Applications Management

Presidency College Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees

7.7/10 Based on 15 Reviews

Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]

₹ 80,000 1st Yr Fees
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees

7.5/10 Based on 3 Reviews

    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
    3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees

    8.5/10 Based on 1 Reviews

      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
      3 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees

      6.4/10 Based on 3 Reviews

      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
      Ranking of Presidency College
      India Today logo

      Arts  #27 out of 120  in  India 2020

      MBA  #8 out of 120  in  India 2020 ( #5 out of 120 India 2019 )

      Commerce  #32 out of 160  in  India 2020

      Computer Applications  #17 out of 110  in  India 2020 ( #15 out of 100 India 2019 )


      Business Today logo

      Overall  #243 out of 284  in  India 2019


      Business World logo

      MBA 

      #106 out of 159  Top Private Colleges in India 2019


      The Week logo

      MBA  #18 out of 19  in  Bangalore 2019



      Show More

      College rating

      based on 38 students ratings

      7.7/10

      8.5/10academic
      6.5/10accommodation
      8.6/10faculty
      7.5/10infrastructure
      7.5/10placements
      7.7/10social

      college Info reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        POPULAR TAGS

        Placement
        Admission
        Interview
        Semester
        Experience
        Presidency
        Fee Structure
        Entrance Exam
        Exam Structure
        Course Curriculum
        Weekly Test
        Course Structure
        Gender Ratio
        Average Package
        Hostel Facility

        38 Reviews found

        S
        StudentBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]
        9.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Presidency college reviews

        Placement -
        9 /10

        Once you complete your 5th semester without any backlogs then you are eligible to sit for the placement. Many companies such as flip kart, Amazon, eBay, etc comes during the placement. The average salary offered by them is 20k per month and the highest is 50k per month. All the students who were able to clear their examinations without any backlogs were placed. 90% of the students who had applied were placed. You can either do any job after BBA or can also pursue MBA. I will pursue an MBA once I get my degree

        9/10placement
        9/10college
        9/10course
        9/10interview
        9/10internship
        9/10campus life
        A
        Aljin vargheseMBAPursued
        BATCH : 2020
        8.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        8.2 /10

        Most productive and efficient colleges in South India.with wide veriety of courses offered.their main intention in to produce valuable human resource and a skilled population.

        Admission -

        Direct admission.admissions are already started.students can directly visit the campus and apply for an admission.Presidency college is one of the most productive and efficient colleges in South India.with wide veriety of courses offered.their main intention in to produce valuable human resource and a skilled population.it is situated in kempapura,hebbal. And affiliated to Bangalore central University

        9/10academic
        10/10faculty
        8/10infrastructure
        6/10food & accom
        9/10placement
        7/10social life
        M
        Murali Krishna YalamatiMBABatch : 2018
        8.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Professionalised college

        Remarks -
        8.5 /10

        Overall, the journey in this college was amazing as I enjoyed each and every day here with full enthusiasm as well as energy. Apart from this all the classes were well constructed. I explored a lot of new things and learned a lot from this place.

        Admission -

        I took this MAT entrance exam in which I was able to score 66 percentile. Hence, right after receiving my MAT scorecard and completing my graduation in bachelor's in Business studies. I finally applied here to pursue an MBA program as a full-time student.

        8/10academic
        9/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        9/10social life
        V
        Vinay N GowdaMBABatch : 2019
        8.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Great environment

        Remarks -
        8.5 /10

        My college was nice and I enjoyed each and every year with full enthusiasm as well as happiness. Apart from this, I was happy that I was indulged with so many works as well as professional attributes giving me good exposure as well as experience.

        Admission -

        I applied here for the MBA program from this college by giving this MAT entrance. Therefore, I was able to get myself enrolled in this college by submitting my MAT scorecard and academic qualification.

        8/10academic
        9/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        9/10social life
        a
        akshayMBAPursued
        BATCH : 2020
        7.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Review on Presidency College, Bengaluru

        Remarks -
        7.5 /10

        positive side:- friendly and experienced faculty, better transportation facility to college, good in academic curriculum. negative side:- campus size and infrastructure is not upto the mark, less placements opportunities compared to past years placement.

        Admission -

        Got admission via CAT extrance exam, there is no required minimum mark for any entrance exam for mba but there is minimum required mark of 45% in UG degree to qualify for the admission in the college.

        9/10academic
        9/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        5/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        7/10social life
        S
        Siddharth Kumar sahuBBAPursued
        BATCH : 2021
        8.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Very good, good atmosphere, provide lot's of opportunities for students

        Remarks -
        8.2 /10

        Our college is great, because they provide very good study at a feasible price.

        Admission -

        My relatives told me about this college and then i go to this college for my admission there they first check my marksheet and then finalize me for the round of interview there they ask me some questions then i answer them then they allow me for the admission process

        8/10academic
        8/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        9/10placement
        9/10social life
        S
        Sajal kvMBAPursued
        BATCH : 2020
        6.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Presidency college

        Remarks -
        6 /10

        Positive is that they concentrate on discipline aspects of the student and the negative is that there is only less opportunities from college for industrial visits and other activities like sports where there is only less place in the college

        Admission -

        In order to get admission I have to write MAT examination which was conducted by AIMA and they have clearly specified that in order to get admission your UG degree percentage should be more than 50 percentage

        8/10academic
        8/10faculty
        6/10infrastructure
        5/10food & accom
        4/10placement
        5/10social life
        L
        LAKSHMAN JMBAPursued
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        College review

        Remarks -
        8 /10

        College is very good very strict environment good behavior lectures and very friendly very good parking system neet campus and good canteen for the students and fan facilities is also available for the far students

        Admission -

        Firstly I wrote PG cet it is an entrance exam for the PG then I secured 1543 ranking in pg cet web i selected 15 colleges in that according to my ranking and college cutoff ranks I got seat in presidency college then they alloted my seat and i paid fee to college

        10/10academic
        9/10faculty
        10/10infrastructure
        7/10food & accom
        7/10placement
        5/10social life
        V
        VeereshMBAPursued
        BATCH : 2019
        7.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        7.8 /10

        Positive means Decilplin, panctual,, and professional. Negative means strict rules and regulations. Not using mobile phones and strict in providing internals and one more strict in providing halltickets

        Admission -

        I was attending pg cet , then I got this college, this college was basically private so the admission process was done in easy way. First they will ask our pg cet results sheet, then they will give a application after filling application we have to write one letter for dean. Then we have to submit our all documents,,, finally we have to pay respective fees structure

        10/10academic
        10/10faculty
        10/10infrastructure
        1/10food & accom
        6/10placement
        10/10social life
        S
        Subham BanerjeeBachelor of business administrationPursued
        BATCH : 2019
        8.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Presidency College - From my point of view.

        Remarks -
        8.8 /10

        This college has provided me all the opportunities I wanted. From studies to extracurricular activities to placements.My college has taken care of all the aspects. I don't see anything negative about this college.

        Admission -

        I went to the admission office. They took my marks card of 10th and 12th. Then after the screening they called me for the interview purpose. After the interview was over, they called me after around one week for the admission.

        9/10academic
        9/10faculty
        8/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        9/10placement
        10/10social life

        Load More reviews

        facilities

        Medical
        Sports
        Comp Labs
        Laboratory
        Library
        Auditorium
        Cafeteria
        Classrooms

        placements View All

        ₹ 10 Lakhs highest package
        ₹ 3.65 Lakhs average package

        GALLERY IMAGES view all

        Near Reliance Fresh, Kempapura, Hebbal
        Bangalore - 560024
        Karnataka , India

        0.22KmHMT House

        080-42478700 , 41306284 , 41454574

        9886499600 , 9513962949

        Comments

        Comments


        6 Comments
        T
        Theertha

        Will MAT score be applicable for the MBA admission rather that KMAT.?

        25 Feb, 2017 16:22
        A
        Ananth

        Hi, I am Ananth. I am looking for the best BCA colleges in India for my son.

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        p
        parimal prabhanjan

        student of BCA final year interested in MCA looking for some better colleges

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        s
        subham kanodia

        i want admission in a college and study bcom.. so can i please get help ?

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        k
        kiran harry

        Hi, I want to join MCA lateral entry.. am staying in k.r puram any nearby colleges

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        m
        manzoor k

        i want to know about BCA-curse admission 2016-2017.and about the hostel facility

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        t
        Admin

        Hi Manzoor, for admission procedure of BCA course, you may click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3477-presidency-college-bangalore/admission and for hostel details, please click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3477-presidency-college-bangalore/hostel

        30 Mar, 2017 13:04

        - No more comments -

        Similar Colleges

        REVA University, Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

        REVA University

        Bangalore, Karnataka
        Christ University, Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

        Christ University

        Bangalore, Karnataka
        St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
        Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

        Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

        Bangalore, Karnataka

        NEARBY COLLEGES

        news view all

        August 12, 2020

        AIMA Launched MAT IBT 2020 Trouble Shooting Guide; Check Details Here

        The All India Management Association (AIMA) has launched a trouble shooting guide for candidates to resolve technical issues they might face during the  MAT IBT 2020  sessions. MAT 2020 September session is scheduled to be held from August 27 to September 2, 2020. Since, MAT 2

        August 12, 2020

        B Schools Under CAT 2020 with Best Return On Investment

        Return on investment is a major performance indicator to determine the profitability of an investment made. The fee spent on the MBA program is an investment made for building a lucrative career. Hence measuring return on investment (ROI) will help to determine the gain or loss generated by opting t

        August 05, 2020

        CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

        CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

        August 04, 2020

        CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

        CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

        July 29, 2020

        CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

        The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

        July 29, 2020

        CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

        The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

        August 04, 2020

        CAT Preparation for Final Year UG Students: Advantages and Section Wise Tips

        Common Admission Test is a national level test for admission to prestigious Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs). The correct chance to begin groundwork for the following year's CAT is in the pre-last year of graduation ( third year of engineering or second year of graduation course ). This wi

        July 31, 2020

        IIM Indore Director Appoints Professor Harshal Lowalekar as CAT 2020 Conveyor

        The Director of Indian Institute of Management, Indore has announced that Professor Harshal Lowalekar, the Faculty for Operations Management and Quantitative Techniques department will be the convener for the CAT 2020. The Common Entrance Test (CAT) 2020, will be conducted by the Indian Institute

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        top courses

        MBA Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹237,500/Yr
        2 Years
        MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹237,500/Yr
        2 Years
        MBA Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹237,500/Yr
        2 Years
        view more courses[15]

        news

        Placements

        average package ₹365,000
        HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

        faculties

        Ms. Midhu NairCOD, UG Department of Commerce & Management
        Dr. Indira VAssociated Professor, UG Department of Commerce & Management
        Ms. Padmaja VaniAssistant Professor, UG Department of Commerce & Management
        view all faculties[50]

        reviews

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

        Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.7
        Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
        7.7

        GIBS B School, Bangalore

        BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.4
        PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

        PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.0
        CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo

        CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore

        BA , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.7
        Presidency University, Bangalore logo

        Presidency University, Bangalore

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.9
        International Institute of Business Studies - [IIBS], Bangalore logo
        8.6
        AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

        AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

        BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.28 L TOTAL FEES
        7.2
        ×