Presidency College, Bangalore

Presidency College, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC | Estd 2000 BU, Bangalore Private

about college

Akanksha Gupta Akanksha Gupta
Content Curator

Presidency College is a private, professional college founded by the Presidency Group of Institutions in Bangalore. The college is affiliated to Bangalore University and is approved by AICTE. Presidency College is ranked 1st in India for BBA in a survey conducted by the GHRDC. The college offers a range of Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs in disciplines like Humanities, Commerce, Business Administration, and Sciences.

Presidency College Bangalore Highlights

Official websitehttps://presidencycollege.ac.in/
Application process Offline
ProgramsUndergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral
Application feeINR 500
Selection criteriaMerit and Entrance based
Approved byAICTE, New Delhi

Re-accredited by NAAC ‘A+’ Grade

How to Reach6 Kms from Rachenahalli Main Road

Presidency College Bangalore Courses

The presidency college offers courses at Undergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral level. A brief about all the courses is given in the table below:

  • Undergraduate
Course nameDetails
Bachelor of Arts in Journalism (BA J)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2 or JODC or Diploma in Engineering (of three-year duration of Government of Karnataka) with a minimum of 35% of aggregate marks in every semester/year.
Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)Duration: 3 Years
Eligibility: 10+2
  • Postgraduate
Course nameDetails
Master of Commerce (M.Com)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in Graduation.
Master of Commerce in Finance & Accounting (M.Com FA)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in Graduation
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks with the KMAT exam score.

Read More: Presidency College Bangalore Fees

Presidency College Bangalore Admission

The presidency college in Bangalore admit students on the following criteria:

  • Undergraduate admissions are on the basis of marks in the qualifying exam.
  • Postgraduate admissions for MBA/MCA courses are made through the  K-MAT test. 
  • Admissions to Ph.D. courses are made through an aptitude test conducted by the institute followed by an interview. 

How to apply?

The application process of the course is offline. Applicants need to download the application form from the website and submit it to the admission office. Applicants are required to submit the necessary documents and application fee of INR 500 with the application form. Shortlisted candidates are called for interview.

Read More: Presidency College Bangalore Admissions

Presidency College Bangalore Placements

Placements at the college are conducted by the Placement and Training team. The team invites recruiters at the campus to conduct the process of placement where invited Companies give pre-placement talks to the students before the commencement of the recruitment process. 

This gives students a chance to know more about the company, work culture, growth opportunities and learning and advancement opportunities at the organization. By this, the students get a clear idea about the job profile and the kind of work they will be doing in the future. 

The HR of the company conducts different rounds of the selection process and the shortlisted candidates are informed later about the result and salary package that they would be getting.

From the 2018 placement statistics, Presidency College has achieved a 100% placement rate by recruiting every student. Prior to 2018, placement rates of the college were good but were never 100%. Placement Stats of the previous academic years are shown in the graph below:

Presidency College Bangalore Placements
SessionNumber of Recruiters
2013-1485
2014-1591
2015-1696
2016-1799
2017-18117

No. of recruiters and placement rate of the college is increasing year by year which means that the students are getting more and more opportunities and job offers to build their careers in good companies.

Read More: Presidency College Placements

Presidency College Bangalore FAQ

Ques. How is the PGDM course at the college?

Ans. Postgraduate Diploma in Management at Presidency College is a good course to study. The course is NAAC Accreditated – In the year 2018, Presidency College, a part of Presidency Group of Institutions, was re-accredited with a Grade “A+” by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with a score of 3.52 out of 4.

Ques. Who are the recruiters of Presidency College Bangalore?

Ans. The top-notch recruiters of the college are:

  • Amazon
  • ACC
  • Aditya Birla Group
  • Asian paints
  • Axis Bank
  • HP
  • Accenture
  • Berger
  • Cognizant
  • Federal Bank
  • HDFC Bank
  • iGATE
  • HCL
  • KPMG

Ques. Is there a hostel accommodation for students at the college?

Ans. The college provides hostel accommodation to students which is 10 minutes’ walking distance from the college. There are separate hostels for Boys and Girls and have twin sharing system.

Food provided in the hostel is a combination of veg & non-veg cuisine. North Indian & South Indian food is also served but on alternate days.

The hostel rooms are Wi-Fi connected.

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
MBAGraduation with 50% + CAT₹1.5 LakhsCheck Here
BBA10+2₹80,000Check Here
M.ComGraduation₹75,000Check Here
B.Com10+2₹60,000Check Here
BA10+2₹40,000Check Here
Ph.DPost Graduation-Check Here
PG DiplomaGraduation with 50% + CAT-Check Here
150,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




MAT 2020

07 Jun 20 - 15 Jun 20
Application Process

14 Jun 20 - 21 Jun 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Vinay N Gowda , Batch: MBA-2019

8.5/10

" I applied here for the MBA program from this college by giving this MAT entrance. Therefore, I was able to get myself enrolled in this college by submitting my MAT scorecard and academic qualification."   Read More

akshay , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.5/10

"Got admission via CAT extrance exam, there is no required minimum mark for any entrance exam for mba but there is minimum required mark of 45% in UG degree to qualify for the admission in the college."   Read More


60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

sakshi , Batch: bcom-2016

6/10

"I choose this as it looks hot and happening but it opposite of that. Admission for ug is done on the basis of marks in 12th standard. It looks good from outside and they have lots of celebrities who come in college for their promotion."   Read More

user
pavan s bhonsle , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2017

8.2/10

"Just wrote a written entrance test and passed, nothing but general knowledge. It was very easy test anyone can pass, even a 10th pass students."   Read More


60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
sreedhar patnaik , Bachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.], Pursued: 1st year

9/10

"after my class 12 result(+2) were out i contacted the college and depending upon the marks scored by me i got direct admission at presidency college. the basic criteria was should pass class 12 with no backlogs. and have a min percentage of 65% in the boards"   Read More

Adarsh C , Bachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I went in my my application and filled in the details and was asked about my course, my marksheet, my certificates and paid my admission fee and was a registered student. There was no formal introduction to the college or any interviews conducted. There wasn't even a simple aptitude test or general "   Read More


80,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Siddharth Kumar sahu , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"My relatives told me about this college and then i go to this college for my admission there they first check my marksheet and then finalize me for the round of interview there they ask me some questions then i answer them then they allow me for the admission process"   Read More

Subham Banerjee , Bachelor of business administration, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.8/10

"I went to the admission office. They took my marks card of 10th and 12th. Then after the screening they called me for the interview purpose. After the interview was over, they called me after around one week for the admission. "   Read More


40,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Konica , Batch: BA Journalism-2018

8.5/10

"I had to submit all my documents as well as my marks card and then there was an entrance test and also an interview as well as I got to talk to the teachers and know how everything will be taught. Before my entrance test I had to fill the form and then after that they told me that I am eligible and "   Read More


75,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sheetal.C , Master of Commerce [M.Com], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2019

8.8/10

"Admission through BU PG councelling and admission process at Bangalore university was long process .notification was issued in June but the processes ended on 27th June.and a very long procedure to submit the documents and councelling was held of 7th August and there we were verified and then sent t"   Read More


100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Prajeesh , Batch: MCA-2015

6.7/10

"I have written KMAT entrance exam and I got admission. There is no interview process for the admission."   Read More

Parvez Shaikh , MCA, Pursued: 3rd year

5.7/10

"KMAT I scored 74 I had done my BCA so i wanted to pursue MCA so presidency college was the best suitable for my budget 3lac for 3 years."   Read More




MAT 2020

07 Jun 20 - 15 Jun 20
Application Process

14 Jun 20 - 21 Jun 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

10 Jul 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Presidency College Bangalore Admission 2020: UG, PG, PhD, Eligibility, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Vinay N Gowda , Batch: MBA-2019

8.5/10

" I applied here for the MBA program from this college by giving this MAT entrance. Therefore, I was able to get myself enrolled in this college by submitting my MAT scorecard and academic qualification."   Read More

akshay , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.5/10

"Got admission via CAT extrance exam, there is no required minimum mark for any entrance exam for mba but there is minimum required mark of 45% in UG degree to qualify for the admission in the college."   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #5

Management (National)

RANKED  #15

Computer Applications (National)


Business Today logo

Business Today Ranking 2019

RANKED  #243

Overall (National)


Business World logo

Business World Ranking 2019

RANKED  #106

Management (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #18

Management (City)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
gender ratio
campus life
mess food
hostel facility
course
placement
presidency
internship
admission
semester
interview
experience
V
Vinay N GowdaMBABatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great environment

Remarks -
8.5 /10

My college was nice and I enjoyed each and every year with full enthusiasm as well as happiness. Apart from this, I was happy that I was indulged with so many works as well as professional attributes giving me good exposure as well as experience.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Murali Krishna YalamatiMBABatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Professionalised college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Overall, the journey in this college was amazing as I enjoyed each and every day here with full enthusiasm as well as energy. Apart from this all the classes were well constructed. I explored a lot of new things and learned a lot from this place.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
a
akshayMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on Presidency College, Bengaluru

Remarks -
7.5 /10

positive side:- friendly and experienced faculty, better transportation facility to college, good in academic curriculum. negative side:- campus size and infrastructure is not upto the mark, less placements opportunities compared to past years placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Siddharth Kumar sahuBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good, good atmosphere, provide lot's of opportunities for students

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college is great, because they provide very good study at a feasible price.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sajal kvMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Presidency college

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive is that they concentrate on discipline aspects of the student and the negative is that there is only less opportunities from college for industrial visits and other activities like sports where there is only less place in the college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
V
VeereshMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive means Decilplin, panctual,, and professional. Negative means strict rules and regulations. Not using mobile phones and strict in providing internals and one more strict in providing halltickets


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
L
LAKSHMAN JMBAPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8 /10

College is very good very strict environment good behavior lectures and very friendly very good parking system neet campus and good canteen for the students and fan facilities is also available for the far students


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
S
Subham BanerjeeBachelor of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Presidency College - From my point of view.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

This college has provided me all the opportunities I wanted. From studies to extracurricular activities to placements.My college has taken care of all the aspects. I don't see anything negative about this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
KonicaBA JournalismBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a great college.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Presidency is a great college and event though every college has their negative, this college does anything to change the negatives to help the students. The college is like our second family and even after leaving the college we miss it and visit it during any fests or if we want to talk to the teachers.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Umang KumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect balance between College Life and Real Corporate Exposure.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college is overall God. It depends on one individual how does they see it. this college is not meant for easy go and easy flow people its really tough in there. but when you graduate its worth and proud.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Sports
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Classrooms

placements View All

Aditya
Amazon
Cognizant
D.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Near Reliance Fresh, Kempapura, Hebbal, Pampa Extension, Hebbal Kempapura
Bangalore - 560024
Karnataka , India

0.22KmHMT House

080-42478700 , 41306284 , 41454574

9886499600 , 9035018894

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
T
Theertha

Will MAT score be applicable for the MBA admission rather that KMAT.?

25 Feb, 2017 16:22
A
Ananth

Hi, I am Ananth. I am looking for the best BCA colleges in India for my son.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
p
parimal prabhanjan

student of BCA final year interested in MCA looking for some better colleges

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
s
subham kanodia

i want admission in a college and study bcom.. so can i please get help ?

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
k
kiran harry

Hi, I want to join MCA lateral entry.. am staying in k.r puram any nearby colleges

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
m
manzoor k

i want to know about BCA-curse admission 2016-2017.and about the hostel facility

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
t
Admin

Hi Manzoor, for admission procedure of BCA course, you may click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3477-presidency-college-bangalore/admission and for hostel details, please click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3477-presidency-college-bangalore/hostel

30 Mar, 2017 13:04

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

GIBS B School, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

GIBS B School

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
REVA University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

REVA University

Bangalore, Karnataka
COA
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The total seats available&nb

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addition to CAT Score, IIMs, FMS Delhi an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Journalism)AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
7.7
Presidency University, Bangalore logo

Presidency University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Vinod Gupta School of Management - [VGSoM], Kharagpur logo

Vinod Gupta School of Management - [VGSoM], Kharagpur

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 5.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
RV Institute of Management - [RVIM], Bangalore logo

RV Institute of Management - [RVIM], Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.28 L TOTAL FEES
7.3
×