Baosi Banikanta Kakati College - [BBK], Barpeta - Reviews

Baosi Banikanta Kakati College - [BBK], Barpeta - Reviews

Barpeta, Assam UGC | Estd 1971 GU, Guwahati Private Institute

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

8.7/10

9.0/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
10.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Masud Hassan KhanBABatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

A College that Creates better Human being.

Scholarship -

The college provides scholarship to the meritorious students and also helps economically weaker section students in their fees. The scholarship is provided by the administration through a process. As students applied, the application is verified and student gets selected.


Alumni/Alumna -

During my graduation days, I found there only 2 Alumni meet. But there's a good connection with the senior students. Seniors help junior students. We were helped and now we help our juniors whenever they needed.


Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college is a hope to thousands like me. The college has got enough fame in its long journey. Many students aspires their dream and carries a positive message to the students. Over all, the college is enkinding hopes to thousand others.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The college runs under the very reputed university of Assam, The Gauhati University. The college follows the course curriculum as prescribed by the Gauhati University. The exam structure is devided into semesters. During graduation in 3 years, there will be 6 semester. Between that, there will be Sessional tests and class tests.


Placement -
7 /10

The college has a placement cell. But I think the college doesn't give much importance to job opportunities. During my graduation days, there only 2 internship was held. I want suggest the college that it should be fully aware of its students future.


Events -
9 /10

A healthy number of events celebrated in our college. I want to start from college freshman social celebrated in the starting of academic year every year. College week, Saraswati Puja, College Foundation Day, World Environment Day etc is also celebrated.


Faculty -
10 /10

The college constitues science and arts stream. As known to me, when I was a student, there was a healthy number of 49 permanent professor and among them 16 were PhD holder. The college administration also manages part timers for the betterment of the students.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Yeah the college has a number of labs. In the departments like Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, Anthropology, there's a lab respectively. The college has a botanical garden. There's a Central Library, basketball field, play ground, indoor stadium and all.


Admission -

The college is 10 KM away from my home. I knew its name and fame. As I applied there after completing my 12, I got selected. And then I found there the world. It's like heaven came to me. As days passed, I really experienced the world around me.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

Yes I opted for Hostel. There's two hostel, one is for boys and other is for the girls. Both Boys hostel (33 seated) and girls hostel (85 seated) are inside the campus . There's the facilities like 24 hours running water and all.


Fees -

Fee structure may vary depending on classes and stream. During HS, student needs to take admission every year and there will form fill-up every year. But during graduation, there will be admission every year but as it is based on semester system, there will be form fill-up twice a year.


25 Jan 202000report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dudhnoi College

Goalpara, Assam
NAAC
Bikali College, Goalpara logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bikali College

Goalpara, Assam
NAAC
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Lalit Chandra Bharali College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Biswanath College, Sonitpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Biswanath College

Sonitpur, Assam
NCTE

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. Gauhati University provides bachelor's and master's degrees in domains o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Gyanda DekaLecturer, Department of Assamese
Aminur RahmanLecturer, Department of English
Ali Hussain SheikhLecturer, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Madhab Choudhury College, Barpeta logo

Madhab Choudhury College, Barpeta

BA , ₹ 5.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bajali College, Barpeta logo

Bajali College, Barpeta

B.Sc , ₹ 6.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Dakshin Kamrup College, Nalbari logo

Dakshin Kamrup College, Nalbari

BA , ₹ 10.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×