filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

B. Borooah College, Guwahati - Reviews

B. Borooah College, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam NAAC, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1943 GU, Guwahati Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Pranjit barmanUndergraduatePursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

We are bbian

Remarks -

There are various positive remarks of the college that make the college one of the best college. The college is clean and beautiful. The infrastructure is also very good. I think it is the best place to learn


Placement -

There is the various company in India where the students of this college doing the job. the placement is very good. Most of the students get jobs in government as well as the private sector also. the overall result of placement is very good


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rituparna ChetiaB.ScPursued 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

B Borooah College located in guwahati is a good one. From every aspects one can learn a lot.

Remarks -

Overall B Borooah College is a one of the best College in the state of Assam as well as North East India. The cultural terms of the college is mentionable. Singers and actors like Zubeen Garg, Adil Hussain, etc. are the alumni of the college.


Entrance Preview -

B Borooah College is considered one of the best colleges in Assam and North East as well. I landed up here on my own choice. To my knowledge some of the departments are best in the entire north-east. Yes, there were entrance exams​ conducted by every​ departments individually. I applied for admission in two departments i.e. Zoology & Botany for UG(3 years degree) course. I wrote two entrance exams for zoology and botany separately. I qualified both the exam. My first priority was zoology. So...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A temple for learning

Placement -

We didn't have placement during our higher secondary years but we knew that placements were very good and many students got placed in many reputed companies.


Course Curriculum -

It was very good as the teachers are strict and at the same time they were friendly, practicals were held regularly and all the practices are quite interesting. We don't have any research scholars in our college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Binay KonwarB.Sc In MathematicsBatch : 2014
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top College in Guwahati

Remarks -

Bad: I stayed on Hostel. But there is no WiFi Which other college hostels have. Also no girls hostel in this college. Placement is very poor.Good: They provide scholarship to all candidates who have BPL certificate.


Entrance Preview -

The numbers of seats are very limited and students not only have to score high marks, but also need to pass in the entrance examinations to gain entry into this prestigious college. I appeared for Mathematics Honor Entrance Test. After passing this test they took personal interview (asked some easy formula related to Maths) Finally I selected for Mathematics Honor.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Deepak Kumar SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The good thing about college is its unity. We have only one union. Although the teachers are experienced they are very much speak in their regional language, language of state and state people are given preferrence in admission to the college, but the bes


Entrance Preview -

The selection is based on merit, and for getting into any dept you have to give entrance exam of respective dept.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Pandu College
Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Cotton University, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Cotton University
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Handique Girls College
Guwahati, Assam
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Pandu College
Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Gauhati University - [GU]
Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Dispur College
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees
Guwahati College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
Guwahati College
Guwahati, Assam
UGC
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Handique Girls College
Guwahati, Assam
UGC
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Lalit Chandra Bharali College
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

news view all

July 17, 2019

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2019: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹5,840/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹7,160/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[47]

news

faculties

Dr. Abhigyan PrasadAssistant Professor
Arabinda SarmaAssistant Professor
Pratibha DeviAssistant Professor
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
Gauhati University - [GU], GuwahatiMA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], GuwahatiB.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo
Dibrugarh University, DibrugarhBA , ₹ 16.18 K TOTAL FEES
Darrang College, Tezpur logo
Darrang College, TezpurBA , ₹ 8.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], GuwahatiB.Sc , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, GuwahatiBA , ₹ 5.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
Dispur College, GuwahatiBA , ₹ 13.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
Tezpur University - [TU], TezpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×