Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly - Reviews

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1971 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6/10

6.8/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
3.5/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
Pritam hazraB.ABatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

No

Alumni/Alumna -

Actually I don't remember the actual fees surtcture now a days,and I think the new fees structure is fully changed because now the pattern is semester pattern and in our time annual basis can providers,


Scholarship -

Some scholarship from we get from internet then it filled it by yourself and then we get signature from college and send it to the provider of scholarship,and the merit cum scholarship also provided to get admission on the college


Remarks -
7.3 /10

Actually I don't remember the actual fees surtcture now a days,and I think the new fees structure is fully changed because now the pattern is semester pattern and in our time annual basis can providers,


Campus Life -
7 /10

The carricular activities are too good,,lab are also good,and every year annual sports day are celebrated with various play, students are participated on sports.


Admission -

Collecting form from college then submit ,then we get merit list basis of HS marks,then basis of merit list offline counselling appear,next we get seat on geography department basis of offline merit list and get admission on this college.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Annual basis exam,the exam appear at the end of the year and total 3 times exam appear in the 3 year duration ,we have to go another college to appear in exam,1 paper appear in 1 one day,,the exam pattern is too good on this time.


Placement -
8 /10

No,I learnt on general college and the course is general BA,SO then there is no opportunity to get placement or job oppertunity,after completed the course we have opportunity to go higher study to improve ourselves and improve to prepare for to get good job.


Events -
7 /10

The most popular event I remember that to celebrate for new commer on this college,on the occasion some musical programme and flower and sweet distribution to new student from senior students, another one is social programme,


Fees -

Actually I don't remember the actual fees surtcture now a days,and I think the new fees structure is fully changed because now the pattern is semester pattern and in our time annual basis can providers,


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculty are too good,and friendly minded.they always help to in every step,on the first day to last day of the three years duration the faculty member always try to help their level best,,some faculty are help collecting Fees and help to provide important information.


13 Nov 201900report
R
Rohit RoyB.A English honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am a student

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive remarks- we got all facility, benefits.we got valuable classes often extra important classes.very cultural. Negative- sometimes political issue happen. internal exam sudden happen.


Admission -

Online admission by merit list. firstly apply in online.then saw merit list publication.and got chance.then fees payment. documents verify. final merit list publication.it spent 3 weeks


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Suprakash ChakrabortyBsc Hons.Batch : 2015
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I just join this college ranking my previous exam marks. And specialy the reason of choise this college is its near to my home.


Placement -
1 /10

Job opportunity depends on you as no campasing facility available.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Samirn MondalARTSPursued 1st year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fitst experince in life.

Remarks -
5.3 /10

All of this , the college is best and beautiful its area and its ground , field , building are good its area is nice foe best mind.


Entrance Preview -

I take arts in honours. my score is 52% i choose philosophy subject that is my favourite and my optional is history and education.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B

news view all

January 23, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,623/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,915/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,092/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

news

faculties

Piru Pada MalikAssistant Professor and Head, Department of Bengali
Pampa MukherjeeAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Vivekananda MetaAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 5.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar logo

Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar

BA , ₹ 2.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sudhiranjan Lahiri Mahavidyalaya, Nadia logo

Sudhiranjan Lahiri Mahavidyalaya, Nadia

BA , ₹ 1.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly logo

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×