Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana Estd 1954 OU, Hyderabad Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Hostel (6)
Scholarship (6)
Admission (4)
Conduct (4)
Semester (4)
Compare (3)
Examination (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Knowledge (3)
Management (3)
Institution (2)
Interest (2)
Offering (2)
Science (2)

9 Reviews found


SD
7.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

We don't have stipend. As far as I know only one company called tmi came to our college. They were offering 3500 stipend and one more option of doing free lance traine where we can earn on basis of each project we complete we are pain on that basis.

Remarks :

College is good because quality of education. Faculty members are good but sometimes it is not supportive. If you are not making it on internal or presentation due yo emergency you will have to miss the exam and it is not conducted again where as in other colleges they conduct intrnals even if one student is absent.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Nothing of that sort is available. For the students whose income is lower than 1 lakh per annum scholarship is given. The maximum amount of scholarship is 27000 per student.

Exam Structure :

We have presentations twice for each semester internals twice for each sem and then externals. Exam structure is good.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is slightly higher compared to the fee taken by other colleges. Others are charging 27000 to 30000 whereas our college is charging 40000 per year for total MBA we pay 80000.

Entrance Preview :

I have taken ICET entrance examination. There i scored 1638 rank and marks were 111 for 200. I also wrote cmat but I could not get qualified. I considered this college because it is the only college which is offering dual specialization.

College Events :

Lot of fests will be going on Alumini,Fresher's,Farewel,Diamond jubilee,Annual day. Recently v6 channel came to our college where we performed in various activities. We have an auditorium which can accompany over 500 people so all the fest's take place inside the college premises in our auditorium itself.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facility is decent because they charge less compared to outside rates. Beds and bathrooms are sufficient. Cleanliness can be maintained to give us a better atmosphere.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network is very bad. Thanks to face book we at least are connected through social networking other wise there is no proper network. Last year after long time alumni program was conducted. Decent number of people came to attend the program. It was good to see our college students in good positions.

Faculty :

Faculty is good. Language is easy to understand. All the faculty members are females. They gave decent skills and good knowledge on the subject. They clear our doubt's any number of times. They are supportive. Friendly and gives inputs to the students on the performance.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities are decent but not so good. Most of the companies they offer are bpos + night shift jobs and a dew HR and it jobs are offered but the pay package is slightly low.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The details of course electives I opted are talent and knowledge management,organizational development which are HR electives. Product brand management and retail management which are marketing electives.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nizam College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
BA 6.9 4.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 6.8 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Villa Marie College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Villa Marie College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 40.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annie Besant College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Annie Besant College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Sc 8.4 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology - [CCMB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
April 16, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees
November 30, 2020
Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees

Osmania University has informed all the MBA/MCA college managements to clear the affiliation and common service fees. Osmania University (OU), Hyderabad has reminded the affiliated colleges numerous times to pay the dues and has issued a letter for all the colleges as well. As of now, to

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 22,780/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Food Science and Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 22,780/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group