Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC], Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal Estd 1957 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Scholarship (5)
Admission (3)
Amount (3)
Authority (3)
Department (3)
Examination (3)
Structure (3)
Afford (2)
Career (2)
Provide (2)
Security (2)
Semester (2)
Physiology (1)
Quality (1)

5 Reviews found


OR
6.7 /10

Remarks

Our college is good in many ways.it is good in academic way, in extracurricular activities but the college authority should look into the matter of the poor results of some students who are good but their exam papers are not honestly checked.so they suffer from many problems.they have to apply for RTI or review and they habe to wait for a long time.(for students who are registered under the university).

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I don't know any of good scholarships/loan facility offered by our college.they don't provide any kind of generous scholarships for students.they don't offer any loan facility.i know this atleast.i don't have any memory of hearing anybody saying about scholarships provided by our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities

For our subject the fee structure is very expensive.coz there are some students who can't afford such money. because of this many students suffer.the college charges extra fees like bus fees, canteen fees, tuition fees etc.so the total fees increases alot.

College Events

8/10

There are not so many events celebrated in our college.we don't have any fests.we celebrate the foundation day. annual cultural day.sports day.our college hold a event every year for all new freshers of all departments.then after that every department celebrate their fresher party individually.we celebrate Teachers day.saraswati puja.etc.

Campus Life

7/10

The extracurricular activities are good.they have NCC for girls.they practice a lot and they won many national awards.or state awards in our department the lab activities are very much good.and i like it.they provide everything for lab.

Alumni/Alumna

The alumni network is not so bad.but they don't keep a regular connection.the senior students are very helpful.they help the juniors in many ways they support. juniors in their every opinions.

Faculty

9/10

In my department the faculty is not much.but their teaching is good.and they are friendly.they provide students every necessary things required for study.we have our own library on our subject particularly.the faculty have some shortcomings but they understand the students well.they encourage us.so the faculty is good.

Admission

I was selected through merit list. Then they called me for counseling.they collected my academic results of secondary exam and higher secondary exam.then they collected the draft for admission fees.

Placement Experience

4/10

The placements and job opportunities for my subject in our college is not so good. I am really disappointed about this. They do not provide any internship.so we don't know anything about it and stipend.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

It's very good.my course is a little difficult but i love it.i have registered under the university. that's why the exam structure is yearly not semester.we have to give 3 main yearly exams every 3 years.and we have to give 2 internals each year.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 1.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hiralal Bhakat College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Hiralal Bhakat College

Birbhum, West Bengal
BA 2.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyasagar University
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal
MA 1.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 2.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Midnapore College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 6.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhatter College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Bhatter College

Medinipur, West Bengal

Nearby Colleges

Midnapore College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 6.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhatter College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Bhatter College

Medinipur, West Bengal
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 1.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 2.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khejuri College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Khejuri College

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 4.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahishadal Girl's College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Mahishadal Girl's College

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 2.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 4.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here
November 15, 2020
Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here

Vidyasagar University invites applications for Post graduate courses. Candidates willing to apply can fill the application form on the official website till November 16, 2020.  Admission at Vidyasagar University for Post graduate courses will be merit based for 60% seats and for remaining 40

Vidyasagar University Result 2021 (Released) Check @vidyasagar.ac.in:  UG, PG Result
February 25, 2021
Vidyasagar University Result 2021 (Released) Check @vidyasagar.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Vidyasagar University has released the results for the semester examination conducted at the university on its official website @vidyasagar.ac.in. Candidates can now download the result to check whether they have qualified the examination or not.  Result Exam Name Release

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Bengali) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,980/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,980/Yr
3 Years
BA (Geography) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,980/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Anita Saha Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri Sarada brata Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri Bipul Mandal Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali

Students also visited

Haldia Government College
Haldia Government College, MedinipurB.Sc, ₹1.58 K First Year Fees
7.8
Silda Chandara Sekhar College
Silda Chandara Sekhar College, MidnaporeBA, ₹2.45 K First Year Fees
6.9
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, MedinipurBA, ₹4.74 K First Year Fees
7.5
Jhargram Raj College
Jhargram Raj College, MidnaporeB.Sc, ₹1.15 K First Year Fees
7.9
Panskura Banamali College
Panskura Banamali College, MidnaporeB.Sc, ₹15.28 K First Year Fees
7.4
Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya
7.4
Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya
7.8
Mahishadal Raj College
Mahishadal Raj College, MedinipurB.Sc, ₹2.53 K First Year Fees
7.1