Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC], Medinipur - Reviews

Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC], Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1957 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
O
Oindrila RoyMicrobiology (H)Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Oindrila Roy

Scholarship -

I don't know any of good scholarships/loan facility offered by our college.they don't provide any kind of generous scholarships for students.they don't offer any loan facility.i know this atleast.i don't have any memory of hearing anybody saying about scholarships provided by our college.


Alumni/Alumna -

The alumni network is not so bad.but they don't keep a regular connection.the senior students are very helpful.they help the juniors in many ways they support. juniors in their every opinions.


Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our college is good in many ways.it is good in academic way, in extracurricular activities but the college authority should look into the matter of the poor results of some students who are good but their exam papers are not honestly checked.so they suffer from many problems.they have to apply for RTI or review and they habe to wait for a long time.(for students who are registered under the university).


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

It's very good.my course is a little difficult but i love it.i have registered under the university. that's why the exam structure is yearly not semester.we have to give 3 main yearly exams every 3 years.and we have to give 2 internals each year.


Placement -
4 /10

The placements and job opportunities for my subject in our college is not so good. I am really disappointed about this. They do not provide any internship.so we don't know anything about it and stipend.


Events -
8 /10

There are not so many events celebrated in our college.we don't have any fests.we celebrate the foundation day. annual cultural day.sports day.our college hold a event every year for all new freshers of all departments.then after that every department celebrate their fresher party individually.we celebrate Teachers day.saraswati puja.etc.


Faculty -
9 /10

In my department the faculty is not much.but their teaching is good.and they are friendly.they provide students every necessary things required for study.we have our own library on our subject particularly.the faculty have some shortcomings but they understand the students well.they encourage us.so the faculty is good.


Campus Life -
8 /10

The extracurricular activities are good.they have NCC for girls.they practice a lot and they won many national awards.or state awards in our department the lab activities are very much good.and i like it.they provide everything for lab.


Admission -

I was selected through merit list. Then they called me for counseling.they collected my academic results of secondary exam and higher secondary exam.then they collected the draft for admission fees.


Fees -

For our subject the fee structure is very expensive.coz there are some students who can't afford such money. because of this many students suffer.the college charges extra fees like bus fees, canteen fees, tuition fees etc.so the total fees increases alot.


17 Jan 202010report
S
Satarupa DeyBsc physics honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college my dream

Remarks -
7.2 /10

My college is very good. Teachers are also very helpful. But there is no job in West Bengal. So there is no placement or internship. I love my college. College background is also very good. It is very nice.


Admission -

I admit in this college by merit list. At first I filled form online, then counseling was held. Then I admitted in the college in 2018. I am doing bsc course. The course is for 3years My subject is physics. I lost my father in class 8. My mother is very hardworking. Plz give me a scholarship.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
R
Riya RanaB.Sc in Human PhysiologyBatch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I love my college, it is a womens college, so there is a lot security is there, we are coming to college by college bus and also go home by college bus. The campus of our college is so much eco friendly.


Admission -

After my 12, I am applying this college to get honours in human physiology course. And then the college authority shortlisted me as merit basis and then they published the list of successful candidates and my name was there.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mousumi DeyBAPursued 2nd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

My college is the great college. i mean the teachers r so helpful and also caring i enjoy a lot . it is being few months i joined my college bt I love it. My college has a gymnasium with well-equipped machines . and it has the canteen where we friends spend our quality time either by discussions or by getting mad. eating and eating the whole day. Our teachers are good. we have Ncc camp there in every class we r given tiffin and yes, of course, it is healthy food. We have our college bus to deep our students to their respective places.


Entrance Preview -

I filled in the college form online. After few weeks merit list of college was out online i saw my name . and was called for counselling. I have to just fill in some information in the admission form they gave and thats it. Yeah i am studying English honors . English is great subject i have been admiring from my childhood. I love to learn English and do grammar. I have that passion in myself to read English so i felt of making my career in that direction.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Belda College, Belda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Belda College

Belda, West Bengal
NAAC
Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Prabhat Kumar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Haldia Government College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Panskura Banamali College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC

Mahishadal Girl's College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Midnapore College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Bhatter College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Bhatter College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Kharagpur College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Khejuri College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Khejuri College

Medinipur, West Bengal
AICTE

news view all

January 20, 2020

Vidyasagar University Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results

Vidyasagar University UG and PG courses Notification are enlisted below. Vidyasagar University publishes all the results on its website www

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,300/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,430/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,850/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[44]

news

faculties

Dr. Anita SahaAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri Sarada brataAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri Bipul MandalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 2.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore logo
7.5
Midnapore College, Medinipur logo

Midnapore College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 6.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo

Vidyasagar University, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.9 K TOTAL FEES
6.8
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo

Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo

Kharagpur College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 5.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo

Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×