filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Rajdhani College, New Delhi

Rajdhani College, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC, MHRD | Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public
10,970
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Your Boss , Batch: B. A PROGRAMME-2018

7.5/10

"Well I could not remember everything now but I can say during my time it was not online process. For starting my admission I took an offline form which I have to submit in the office. After that I have waited for my cutoff as my p.c is not that good 69.5 but then its above average though as it was b"   Read More

Sangaimei Panmei , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2000

8/10

"I got it through the help of my brother who is residing in delhi before i was here. We got it by merit list system. We had to check the cut-off often at that time, and luckily i got it in this college. I was late comer at that time but, i'm happy with the fact that this college is just the way i lik"   Read More


12,990
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Pragati Kaushik , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Chemistry), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"I got admission in Rajdhani college by merit cut off the procedure of Delhi University. Du website releases cut-offs of their colleges and according to the cut-offs, you get admission in Delhi University. Because it is just great. I can proudly say it is one of the best colleges in Delhi University."   Read More

Ritik Jain , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"On behalf of my 12th marks, I got admission in Rajdhani college as I filled the form for admission in DU. Then they upload their merit list on their official website (official website of DU ), you have to check regularly on the official website of DU to know about updates about admission in DU colle"   Read More


12,590
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Pragati Kaushik , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Chemistry), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"I got admission in Rajdhani college by merit cut off the procedure of Delhi University. Du website releases cut-offs of their colleges and according to the cut-offs, you get admission in Delhi University. Because it is just great. I can proudly say it is one of the best colleges in Delhi University."   Read More

Ritik Jain , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"On behalf of my 12th marks, I got admission in Rajdhani college as I filled the form for admission in DU. Then they upload their merit list on their official website (official website of DU ), you have to check regularly on the official website of DU to know about updates about admission in DU colle"   Read More


3 Years Full Time
10,970
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Your Boss , Batch: B. A PROGRAMME-2018

7.5/10

"Well I could not remember everything now but I can say during my time it was not online process. For starting my admission I took an offline form which I have to submit in the office. After that I have waited for my cutoff as my p.c is not that good 69.5 but then its above average though as it was b"   Read More

Sangaimei Panmei , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2000

8/10

"I got it through the help of my brother who is residing in delhi before i was here. We got it by merit list system. We had to check the cut-off often at that time, and luckily i got it in this college. I was late comer at that time but, i'm happy with the fact that this college is just the way i lik"   Read More


11,370
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Loveleen , B.com hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.2/10

"The fee structure is feasible. It includes hostel fee maintenance charges and other facilities. Parking also provided and books and stationery is there in the college. Books and reading room facility also provided."   Read More

Rohan Goyal , Bcom hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.7/10

"Fee is very much feasible which is around 10000 for Bcom hons.Fees are generally low in Delhi University colleges as compared to other private Universities thats why the good thing about government colleges that get good marks in board exams and just bang on."   Read More


College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.1/10

7.8/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
course curriculum
admission form
placement cell
loan facility
campus life
hostel facility
entrance exam
faculty
scholarship
intern
internship
rajdhani
experience
RUPENDER SINGHBSC PHYSICS HONSBatch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RAJDHANI - A college where I learn to live my life independent

Remarks -

Yes positive remarks is that all the teachers are very supportive and helpful. College is just on walking distance from Rajouri garden metro station and ESI hospital metro station. Rajouri is also famous for reasturant and if you want to enjoy on sunday then it is very good place


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mukul joshiBsc chemistryBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Merit list

Remarks -

This college give extra curricular activities like singing dancing and drama and there are so many sports available in this college like cricket, badminton, volleyball.but college canteen food is not that good.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
LOVELEENBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good facilities

Remarks -

No there was no negative remarks about the college because it provides all the things and facilities which a students wants or seek. The faculties and authority of the college were responsible towards their duties.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
LoveleenB.com honsPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rajdhani College

Remarks -

No negative remarks. The infrastructure and network an faculties and department and placements and internship are good. And also events organised well. The washrooms are well maintained. And corridors and class rooms clean always.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Pragati KaushikBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Chemistry)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Journey

Remarks -

Overall Rajdhani college is a good college and they have a good atmosphere for the development of a student in every field of life. The college management is very professional and helpful in every way possible.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Auditorium
Gym
Hostel
Classrooms

about college

ABOUT COLLEGE

Rajdhani College was founded in 1964 under the name of Government College by Delhi Administration. It is a constituent college of Delhi University.

  • The college is imparting education in undergraduate courses such as Hon. in Arts, Sciences, Commerce & postgraduate courses in Hindi, English & History.
  • The campus of the college is fully air-conditioned & well-maintained seminar rooms, laboratories are also present.
  • Sports facility is also provided by the college for enhancing overall personality of students.

Alumni:

Some of the most renowned Alumni from the college are:

  • Mr. Dibang for NDTV, Star News
  • Mr. Sanjeev Gupta with Dainik Jagaran
  • Mr. Harpal Singh with Aaj Tak
  • Ms. Sanchita Sharma with Hindustan Times
  • Ms. Kavita Dalal with Financial Express

Placement:

Central Placement Cell (CPC) works as an interface between the industry & the students for the purpose of employing final year students. It provides employment services to the students through group discussions, interviews & tests.

Courses:

Rajdhani College provides courses in extensive variety of subjects. The syllabus has been created by keeping in mind to impart more practical knowledge than the theoretical. Honours courses offered by the college are:

  • B.Com (Hons.)
  • English
  • Hindi
  • Sanskrit
  • History

Extra-Curricular Activities:

The college has various societies that promote extra-curricular activities. Students are encouraged to join these societies and take initiatives to organise and participate in various events that helps them boost their morale, build self-confidence & display their hidden talent in order to add value to the institute as well as their lives and career.

The college has diverse departmental societies which are accountable for organizing regular cultural events & academic programmes. Some of these societies are:

  • The Debating Society
  • Arthgyan- The Economics Society
  • English Literary Association (ELA)
  • Physics & Electronics Society

Cultural Committee

Cultural committee provides a platform to the students to show up their flairs in college fests, departmental fests & other events held outside the college. A committee comprising faculty members is constituted at the beginning of every academic session.

Women Development Cell (WDC)

The WDC committee comprises of faculty members who look after the matters & problems regarding safety and development of women. It has been created with the prime aim of establishing a bias free environment. It is also responsible for organizing various cultural activities and programs to uplift and educate women.

Library

The Library has subscription & Web activity to 29 electronic databases. Additionally, 20 databases are also accessible through UGC-Info Net digital library consortium. The library also encourages open access resources.

Sports

The college faculty has always encouraged students to participate in sports activities as sports brings discipline in one’s life and is important in order to brush up the talent and skills obtained by them. So, the college houses have facilitated indoor & outdoor rooms & playgrounds for games like:

  • Hockey
  • Cricket
  • Football
  • Badminton
  • Volleyball
  • Table Tennis

Some of the students who have made the college proud are:

  • Ashish Nehra for Cricket, National Cricket Team
  • Devendra Sharma for Cricket Umpire
  • Sanjay Thapar for National Champion in sky diving, 1st Indian to jump on the North Pole, World Champion in Sky Diving

Scholarships:

The college offers various scholarships such as

  • Dr. S. S. Rao memorial prize in physics
  • Dr. N. K. Anand memorial prize in chemistry
  • Shri sultan chand & co. memorial scholarship in commerce
  • Smt. Krishnawati Gautum memorial prize in b.sc.
  • Shri S.C. Gautum memorial prize in chemistry
  • Shri. S.C. Gautam Memorial Prize in Chemistry would be awarded to the topper of B.Sc. (Hons.) I and II year combined in Rajdhani College in DU examinations.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Mahatma Gandhi Marg, Raja Garden, Block C, Bali Nagar
New Delhi - 110015
Delhi NCR , India

0.94KmRajdhani College
1.64KmIGI Aviation Services Pvt Ltd airport

011-25930752

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Deshbandhu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Satyawati College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Aryabhatta College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Maitreyi College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Swami Shraddhanand College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Miranda House
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Hindu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
University of Delhi - [DU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 21, 2018

Rajdhani College result 2019: Academic Calendar, Timetable

Rajdhani College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various d

September 18, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for May-June 2019 examination has been released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,037/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹10,637/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹10,637/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

news

faculties

Dr. Yudhvir Singh SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Renu GambhirAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Suruchi GautamrAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo
Shivaji College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New DelhiBA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo
PGDAV College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New DelhiB.Sc , ₹ 9.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New DelhiB.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
Ramanujan college, New DelhiBA , ₹ 12.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×