BH College, Barpeta - Reviews

Barpeta, Assam Estd 1966 GU, Guwahati Government NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
4.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (4)
Commerce (3)
Science (3)
Scholarship (8)
Placement (7)
Course (6)
Faculty (6)
Education (5)
Experience (5)
Hostel (5)
Submit (5)
Campus (4)
Classroom (4)
Government (4)
Science (4)
Structure (4)
Free Admission (3)
Merit List (3)

10 Reviews found


MC
4.7 /10

Remarks :

For the positive review I can say our college is a government college so our college fees is too low so there is good for some poor students and negative review I can say our teachers is not perfect to teach us.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No. We are not get any scholarship because I am general category student. So I had never get any scholarship.but minority students gets some money as scholarship and also some low categories students get some money as scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college is government college so fees are no not so high.but we need to pay fees for library fees, electric fees, ASsu fees , sports fees, sports fees and some other fees. But it's not to much expensive.

College Events :

Basically our collge celebrate some events like college week, Freshers day and swaraswati puja. And also our college celebrate teachers day , childrens day. And ending of year they starts sports day we can participate there.

Hostel Facilities :

No., I am not optes in college hostel. Because our college near our city town and it's only 2 kilo meter far. So me and my friends usually go by bus and the bus fair is too low just 3 ? because for students we get some discount.

Campus Life :

Yes. In ouryes in our college some extra curricular activities like science laboratories sports room and some small playground but we are arts students so we can't use labs just we can use library. Playground.but not computer classroom.

Alumni/Alumna :

no actually there is no any other illuminae network but our senior students help us for collecting books and notes and also our teachers help us to take notes. Basically our college Benned ragging system.

Faculty :

I can give 3 star out of 5 star because teachers not help us for exam preparation. They just lecture on a topic and also they are always absent on classroom. Principal has no communication with students.

Admission :

After Submited my college form with education documents marksheet, admit card then college notify us that we are selected or not then after selection we need to verify our documents then they start admission process.

Placement Experience :

No. Our collge has no placement or job opportunity. It has just a college and they just care for college fees. No matter students what are doing or not. No extra rooms where we study without any distribution.

Course Curriculum Overview :

We study about politics and our government system, and also constitution structure and our exam in 3 parts 1 year 2nd year and 3rd year. On our time it's not semester system. It's a 3 years degree course.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Madhab Choudhury College
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10

Madhab Choudhury College

Barpeta, Assam
BA 5.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhattadev University
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Bhattadev University

Pathsala, Assam
BA 5.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bikali College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bikali College

Goalpara, Assam
BA 4.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AIHM Institute of tourism and hotel management -[AIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
Tihu College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Tihu College

Tihu, Assam
BA 4.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhawanipur Hastinapur Bijni College - [BHB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BA 3.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Krishnaguru Adhyatmik Visvavidyalaya
BA 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapujee College

Bapujee College

Barpeta, Assam
BA 75 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Barpeta Girls College

Barpeta Girls College

Barpeta, Assam
BA 5.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhawanipur Anchalik College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Bhawanipur Hastinapur Bijni College - [BHB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BA 3.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhab Choudhury College
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10

Madhab Choudhury College

Barpeta, Assam
BA 5.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baosi Banikanta Kakati College - [BBK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

NewsView All

Gauhati University Time Table
July 08, 2021
Gauhati University Time Table

Gauhati University has released the exam schedule for the degree and OTBE exams that will be held in June 2021. Appearing candidates can download their respective course's Exam Routine from Gauhati University's official website. The exam schedule is in PDF format and includes information suc

Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here

Guwahati University has invited online applications for the first semester students for hostel accommodation in various UG and PG programs.  According to the latest updates, Guwahati University is inviting students who have recently taken admission in the several undergraduate&nbsp

Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here
November 23, 2020
Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here

Gauhati University has released the admit card for the B.Ed Entrance exam 2020. Students can check the official site for more details. Gauhati University (GU), Guwahati is a government university offering distance education and regular courses to its students.  The university has released

Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here
October 12, 2020
Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here

October 12, 2020: Gauhati University has announced the starting of its undergraduate program classes from November 1, 2020, by posting an academic calendar on its official website. Due to the coronavirus pandemic and lockdown restrictions, the classes for various programs in Gauhati University (G

Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020

The Gauhati University and its affiliated colleges will commence the new academic session from November 2020 for the First, Third, and Fifth-semester undergraduate courses as per the media reports.  The classes at Gauhati University will begin from November 1, 2020, for the undergraduate and

Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here

Guwahati: Gauhati University has issued a fresh set of Standard Operating Procedure for conducting 6th semester examinations for BA, B.Sc, and B.Com scheduled to begin from October 5, 2020. The undergraduate exams are being held in online mode but students have been facing severe technical glitch

Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same
September 02, 2020
Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same

B.Ed final year students held a protest demonstration on Tuesday at the Gauhati University (GU) campus demanding that the exams be scheduled before September 30, 2020. Some universities in the Northeast have started online tests for students in the final year. But GU-affiliated colleges have not

Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here
August 24, 2020
Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here

The official notification issued by the University states, 'Final semester examinations will be conducted in a blended mode, maintaining the COVID-19 protocol and the relevant SOP published by the UGC for this purpose. Gauhati University has released the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
Faculties
Ranjit Bhuyan Associate Professor
Shailen Kakoti Associate Professor
Dr. Rabinjyoti Khataniar Assistant Professor
Students also visited
Bodoland University
Bodoland University, KokrajharM.Sc, ₹18.86 K First Year Fees
8.5
Kaliabor College
Kaliabor College, NagaonB.Sc, ₹27 K First Year Fees
8.5
Nalbari Commerce College
Nalbari Commerce College, NalbariB.Com, ₹4.42 K First Year Fees
7.2
Pandu College
Pandu College, GuwahatiMA, ₹11.24 K First Year Fees
7.9
Gauhati University - [GU]
Gauhati University - [GU], GuwahatiMA, ₹14.09 K Total Fees
8.1