filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1973 DU, New Delhi Public

about college

Updated On - July 18th 2019 by YOGESH NAAGER

Aryabhatta College is a Public College that came into existence from the academic session 2014-2015, and it is fully affiliated to Delhi University. The College was formerly known as Ram Lal Anand College (Evening). There are at present 2,200 students on the rolls of the college. The College was established in 1973 and it is a co-educational institution that offers various UG courses in streams like Humanities, Arts and Commerce.

Check Aryabhatta College Admissions


Aryabhatta College Highlights

Type of College

Public College

Accreditation

NAAC Accredited

Library

Over 1,00,000 books / 2000+ eJournals

How to Reach

5 Kms from Dhaula Kuan Metro Station


Aryabhatta College Courses and Admission

The College offers Undergraduate courses in various streams of Arts, Commerce, Science, Foreign Languages and Vocational Studies. The University offers twenty-six specializations in B.A.(Hons.) program, twenty specializations in B.Sc.(Hons.) program and One specialization in B.Com (Hons.)

Aryabhatta College Undergraduate Admission

Admission to the UG program is on the basis of marks acquired by the candidate in 12thor equivalent from a recognized board with minimum 45% marks in the relevant streams. Selection will be on the basis of the Cut Off list that will be given by Delhi University.

Also, Check Aryabhatta CollegeCourses and Fees Structure


Aryabhatta College Cutoff

The new students willing to get enrolled in this college as freshmen can apply online through the official website of the university and wait for the Cutoff List 2019 upon the same website or else they can easily visit offline at the Faculty of Arts of Delhi University.

Click here Aryabhatta College Cutoff


Aryabhatta College Facilities

  • Library: There is a central library at the college which remains open on all working days from 9 am to 5 pm except Saturday, Sunday and other gazetted holidays.

  • Computer: The College has a lab with 40 computers and requisite software. Wi-fi is accessible to the students and faculty.

  • Medical: For students who require urgent medical attention during college hours, arrangements for medical facilities are made.

  • The college provides qualified and professional coaches for Taekwondo, Gymnastics, Basketball, Cricket, NCC Athletics.

13,230
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

Sutapa Baksi , Batch: B.A. (H) ECONOMICS-2018

6.5/10

"At first the teachers checked my percentage as to whether it fulfilled the required cut off. Then I submitted my documents to the college which were first processed and reviewed. After that the fees was paid and admission was completed. "   Read More

Puneet Singh Singhal , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

7.2/10

"After online form submission I visited the college after verifying that I secure more make than cut-off marks. Then I finished college formalities after submitting all my certificates and mark sheets. DU has a collaborative system of admission called OMR form which registers our name in DU website a"   Read More


3 Years Full Time
13,230
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

Sutapa Baksi , Batch: B.A. (H) ECONOMICS-2018

6.5/10

"At first the teachers checked my percentage as to whether it fulfilled the required cut off. Then I submitted my documents to the college which were first processed and reviewed. After that the fees was paid and admission was completed. "   Read More

Puneet Singh Singhal , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

7.2/10

"After online form submission I visited the college after verifying that I secure more make than cut-off marks. Then I finished college formalities after submitting all my certificates and mark sheets. DU has a collaborative system of admission called OMR form which registers our name in DU website a"   Read More


28,530
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Akash , BSC maths honors, Pursued:

6/10

"Scored 80% in 12th Boards . Got this college without any entrance exam. Only merit based admission. No need to crack any entrance exam or any interview . I just got this college by scoring good marks in boards 3 years ago."   Read More

Shekhar yadav , b.sc. maths(hons.), Pursued:

4.8/10

"IIT JAM, I also taking coaching in gtb nagar"   Read More


10,650
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Manish kumar , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

5.5/10

"I got admission in this institute by merit list. I got selected in facts seat process. Firstly I applied for vacant seats and college prepared a merit and I got selected in that. Then I went to college and filled the form and got prospects which were for 500 at that time and afterwards I paid the on"   Read More

SURAJ , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"I got admission in Aryabhatta College University Of Delhi through merit basis. ADMISSION PROCESS i filled online DU admission form. then i have waited for cut offs and in 7th cut off i got the college, then i filled ARYABHATTA COLLEGE admission for and pay fee through online. "   Read More


13,230
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Manish kumar , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

5.5/10

"I got admission in this institute by merit list. I got selected in facts seat process. Firstly I applied for vacant seats and college prepared a merit and I got selected in that. Then I went to college and filled the form and got prospects which were for 500 at that time and afterwards I paid the on"   Read More

SURAJ , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"I got admission in Aryabhatta College University Of Delhi through merit basis. ADMISSION PROCESS i filled online DU admission form. then i have waited for cut offs and in 7th cut off i got the college, then i filled ARYABHATTA COLLEGE admission for and pay fee through online. "   Read More


College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
hostel facility
computer science
faculty member
job opportunity
structure
course
admission
placement
scholarship
infrastructure
examination
process
development
problem
Sutapa BaksiB.A. (H) ECONOMICSBatch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

It is a good college with good faculty and administration. Sometimes they were a bit too strict on the issue of attendance and would harass students on days before their exams if they didn't meet the required criteria.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Manish kumar Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Infrastructure

Remarks -

Good remark about my college is that it has good Infrastructure and bad about my college is that we don't have good discipline in college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
ARUNESHB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college is one of the best college of delhi university

Remarks -

There is no bad remark for college. i also mention that the canteen of college is very big and in that canteen the provider provide the very good food.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
CHANDRANSHU GUPTAB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college is one of the best college of delhi university

Remarks -

There is no bad remark for college. i also mention that the canteen of college is very big and in that canteen the provider provide the very good food.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SURAJBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME

Remarks -

Management of our college is good. No doubt management department doing there work in a very good manner. But it can be improve by introducing more efforts.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Medical
Security
Classrooms

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Benito Juarez Marg,
New Delhi - 110021
Delhi NCR , India

0.61KmShani Mandir

011-24110490

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Ankush Roy

What is the eligibility criteria for B.A hons

09 May, 2019 10:18
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ankush, students who have scored 45% (40% for reserved category) in intermediate from a recognized board are considered eligible for this course. Admission forms will be made available on the official website of the college from May 15, 2019 (tentatively).

09 May, 2019 10:58

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Vivekanand College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Vivekanand College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Shivaji College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Satyawati College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Gargi College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Deshbandhu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Miranda House
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Hindu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
University of Delhi - [DU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

July 09, 2019

DU JAT Paper Analysis 2019, Difficulty level, Section-wise Topics and Questions

DU JAT 2019 (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) was conducted on July 6, 2019 by National Testing Agency for granting admission to students in Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelors in Business Economics (BBE) and Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysi

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BMSAVG FEE - ₹21,770/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹13,230/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹15,230/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

news

Placements

faculties

Shri. G.C. SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Shri. Ranjan KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. Kartikeya KohliAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
Ramanujan college, New DelhiBA , ₹ 12.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 24.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New DelhiB.Sc , ₹ 9.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New DelhiB.Sc , ₹ 17.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo
Rajdhani College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 10.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo
PGDAV College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New DelhiBA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×