Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai - Course & Fees Details

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai - Course & Fees Details

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1946 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)
3 YearsFull Time 9/10
1,285
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,285 ₹515 ₹515 ₹2,315


College Reviews

Balaji lal A , B.sc computer science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Their opinion on curriculum is very clear and exam structure is semester type. We have 6 semester for 3 years and if you have any arrear you have to clear in the upcoming semester. The rule of examination are clear in hall ticket."

Fees Review

"The fees in our college is very feasible and they are down to the ground the fees in very low for the things they are providing like gym, liberty, and solar power generations in top of the roof of our college."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 7/10
1,035
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,035 ₹265 ₹265 ₹1,565


College Reviews

Akshath P Rao , B.Com. A&F, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"My curriculum is updated and we have HR workshop which helps us face the campus interviews in the final year. Exam paper pattern Section A 5 out of 7 questions of 5 marks each. Section B 5 out of 7 questions of 10 marks each = 75 marks. Balance 25 is CIA"

Fees Review

"Morning college upto ?2500/ year. Evening college 30,000-40,000/ year. It also depends upon the course. Some require lab facilities. Overall it's affordable for the lower middle class as well. Morning college is open to those who are in need"   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 7/10
1,035
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,035 ₹265 ₹265 ₹1,565


College Reviews

THAMIZH SELVAN L V , B.A ENGLISH, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"IT WAS JUST AMAZING THE STAFFS WILL BE LIKE OUR CLOSE FRIENDS AND THEY WILL SHARE THEIR EXPERIENCE AND WHAT SHOULD WE DO AND WHAT WONT THEY GUIDE US WITH THEIR BEST AND THEY TREAT THEM AS THEIR OWN CHILD AND HELP US TO SHINE "

Fees Review

"FEES STRUCTURE IS VERY FEASIBLE AND IT WILL BE NOT SUCH EXPENSIVE AND EVERY CLASS PEOPLE CAN EASILY PAY AND THEY WON'T SUFFER FOR IT TO REDUCE THE BURDEN OF STUENTS THE BANKERS WILL COME TO OUR COLLEGE AND COLLECT OUR FEES."   Read More


680*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹680 ₹265 ₹265 ₹1,210

955
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹955 ₹265 ₹265 ₹1,485


College Reviews

Abhishek , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

Course Curriculum Review

"It's pretty nice very wonderful its pretty exciting too as a lot of thinking and a lot of fun is there when we study as teachers are chill in my department of the bachelor of business administration so I find it very nice and so do my fellow classmates too."

Fees Review

"The fee structure is pretty decent for the morning batch it's only 800rs per semester as guided by the government and the evening college we have 33000rs to 35000rs depending on the courses one has taken our college is basically a Not for Profit organization."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time 8/10
1,695
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,695 ₹1,415 ₹3,110

ADMISSION DATES

18 Apr 2020
Start Date

18 Jun 2020
End Date

apply now

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai Admission 2020: Courses, Online Application

Read More

2 YearsFull Time 5/10
1,195
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,195 ₹815 ₹2,010

ADMISSION DATES

21 Jun 2020
Start Date

30 Jun 2020
End Date

apply now

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai Admission 2020: Courses, Online Application

Read More

College Reviews

Sunil R Gargyan , Master of Arts [MA] (Sanskrit), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2018

4.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"It has a very complete course structure where one gets to know what he wants. It also provides various electives that one can choose from. All though few faculties are up and coming in the field overall Student teacher relationship thrives well in this college."

Fees Review

"It is completely feasible and also is completely fair compared to other institutions. There is no extravagant fee structure simple fee structure by where you get to know what is what. And no hidden chargess and stuff. Term fee and exams fee are separate and it’s good that way."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time 9/10
1,195
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,195 ₹815 ₹2,010

ADMISSION DATES

21 Jun 2020
Start Date

30 Jun 2020
End Date

apply now

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai Admission 2020: Courses, Online Application

Read More

College Reviews

Sunil R Gargyan , Master of Arts [MA] (Sanskrit), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2018

4.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"It has a very complete course structure where one gets to know what he wants. It also provides various electives that one can choose from. All though few faculties are up and coming in the field overall Student teacher relationship thrives well in this college."

Fees Review

"It is completely feasible and also is completely fair compared to other institutions. There is no extravagant fee structure simple fee structure by where you get to know what is what. And no hidden chargess and stuff. Term fee and exams fee are separate and it’s good that way."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 4/10


ADMISSION DATES

29 Jul 2020
Start Date

apply now

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai Admission 2020: Courses, Online Application

Read More

1,345
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,345 ₹1,345

ADMISSION DATES

29 Jul 2020
Start Date

apply now

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai Admission 2020: Courses, Online Application

Read More

college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
semester
management
scholarship
placement
interview
process
conduct
hostel
admission
department
internship
government
mission
A
Akshath P RaoB.Com. A&FPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Diaries

Fees -

Morning college upto ?2500/ year. Evening college 30,000-40,000/ year. It also depends upon the course. Some require lab facilities. Overall it's affordable for the lower middle class as well. Morning college is open to those who are in need


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

My curriculum is updated and we have HR workshop which helps us face the campus interviews in the final year. Exam paper pattern Section A 5 out of 7 questions of 5 marks each. Section B 5 out of 7 questions of 10 marks each = 75 marks. Balance 25 is CIA


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
B
Balaji lal AB.sc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review for Rewards

Fees -

The fees in our college is very feasible and they are down to the ground the fees in very low for the things they are providing like gym, liberty, and solar power generations in top of the roof of our college.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Their opinion on curriculum is very clear and exam structure is semester type. We have 6 semester for 3 years and if you have any arrear you have to clear in the upcoming semester. The rule of examination are clear in hall ticket.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
G
Gopinath BB.Sc (Mathematics)Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dangerous hotspot

Fees -

I was a studied in morning batch so the fee is very very low when compared to other colleges. Totally including all the three years i spend hardly INR 3000 to INR 4000 as my college fee. Additionally INR 600 to INR 1000 as semester end examination fee. It is very affordable to all.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Totally 6 semesters. Almost 5 to 7 subjects in each semester. 75 marks for external exam and 25 for internals. In that subjects upto 4th semester there Will be 2 major papers and 2 language paper and 1 allied paper. Then 1 elective paper in each semester.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vinoth kumarB.comBatch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mah college "rkmvc"ians

Fees -

Feasible. Because I am done the day college. So college collect the regular government fees. So we are able to pay fees easily. Many poor students are privileged to make the studies into achievements


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

There are 6 semester examination. And each paper are Rs. 200. First year there is 3 major with 1 allied paper. And tamil and english. And 2 nd year 4 major with 1 allied. 3rd also similar to 2nd year.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShreyanshB.com accounts and financeBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It’s the best college

Fees -

Yes its very feasible compared to other colleges and it also varies from department to department when i studied the fees was just 20000 per year and now even after 3 years they have just increased to 25000


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course is just amazing with highly experienced teaching faculty and it has six semesters each having two exams and internal exams and here its under the madras university and semester are of 75 marks with 25 in cumulative of internals and projects assignments


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
T
THAMIZH SELVAN L VB.A ENGLISHPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GOOD COLLEGE FOR A SUFFICIENT FEE STRUCTURE

Fees -

FEES STRUCTURE IS VERY FEASIBLE AND IT WILL BE NOT SUCH EXPENSIVE AND EVERY CLASS PEOPLE CAN EASILY PAY AND THEY WON'T SUFFER FOR IT TO REDUCE THE BURDEN OF STUENTS THE BANKERS WILL COME TO OUR COLLEGE AND COLLECT OUR FEES.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

IT WAS JUST AMAZING THE STAFFS WILL BE LIKE OUR CLOSE FRIENDS AND THEY WILL SHARE THEIR EXPERIENCE AND WHAT SHOULD WE DO AND WHAT WONT THEY GUIDE US WITH THEIR BEST AND THEY TREAT THEM AS THEIR OWN CHILD AND HELP US TO SHINE


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohan RajBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Such a wonderful college which I saw ever

Course Curriculum -
10 /10

I have pursued a simple pass course in the commerce filed which is Bachelors's in commerce. The courses such a wonderful course which is so useful for our carrier and future. The course has a total duration of 3 years.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prem kumar .G.MBA EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Fees -

Aided cource in morning shift is the cheapest in the state ,only 700 is the annual fees and exam fees is 800 Unaided or evening shift is bit high about 35000 per year and exam fees other than that


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

ENGLISH department is best to my knowlege . Highly educated faculty members.and they follow semester pattern totally 6 semester for a cource and 2 a year . Students will write exam for 75 marks and 25 marks for internals


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
N
N.yogeshwaranB.com corporate secretaryshipPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nothing

Fees -

Feasible in nature because in our college.. almost 80% of the students get benefits from only rural areas!! So our college follows only government fees structure and all other decision with the government opinion...


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course curriculum based on the commerce side!!! And the exam structure based on the priority like!! Accountancy, law, auditing, financial markets & managerial communication. Our college exams were conducted only by Madras university and my college was affiliated with University!! Our college results also declare and convocation process also done by them only


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prem Kumar SBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology)Batch : 2003
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College of Peace

Fees -

Feasible. This is the college of poor guys who can't study the reason for no money. Actually, this is Trust based college so it has a more then more feasible structure. And one thing there two types of college hours is there evening college and morning college. Morning college fees are too low and evening college fees is slightly high.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course is for who wants to learn about the biological structure of living creatures and more. Who want to be a zoologist will choose this course. And this is 6th semester exam module like ordinary art and science courses


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


18 Comments
D
Durgadevi

Hi sir, Now im doing Bsc Chemistry final year i wish to do my Msc chemistry in this college. how they select students if they conduct any entrance exam? what is the admission procedure for this college?

21 Nov, 2019 11:31
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Durga, admission to this course is done on the basis of merit in qualifying degree and an interview is conducted as well by the college. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in detail from here.

21 Nov, 2019 12:26
V
Viswareema

SIr, Can yu give the details abt he BCom course available colleges in chennai

06 Nov, 2018 20:38
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Viswareema, To get the details of all the colleges click on the following link: Top Colleges for B.Com. in Chennai.

15 Dec, 2018 17:43
A
ABHISHEK SATHIAN

Sir, I am Abhishek Sathian. I want to join BBA Human Resource and Management. I passed class 12... What shall I do? Kindly guide me

24 Jul, 2018 20:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhishek, To get the all details about the Vivekananda College regarding application, joining, and BBA courses please contact on this no. 044-24993057.

25 Jul, 2018 15:49
K
KM NITHISH BABU

KM NITHISH BABU Hello mam/sir, I am selected for bsc maths in this college...... how much fees for per year??? and college opening date 2018 and thank for your reply mam

06 Jun, 2018 13:16
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Nithish, , To get admission details for bsc maths you may contact to 044-24993057.

03 Sep, 2018 18:29
A
ARAVIND M

can you say the fees structure of phd in physics

29 May, 2018 20:13
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Aravind, To get fee details you may please contact 044-24993057.

14 Sep, 2018 15:05
R
Ramu Bandaru

How to get the PhD admission

19 May, 2018 23:45
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ramu, To get admission details for phd you can click this link:- Admissions

23 May, 2018 12:20
K
KM NITHISH BABU

KMNITHISH BABU how much mark will be required for bsc admission in Vivekananda college chennai

18 May, 2018 00:05
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Nithish, You get the admission in the college with minimum marks required is 50% in HSC, For any course in this college.

18 May, 2018 12:33
M
Mohanakrishnan

I'm Mohanakrishnan , i finished 12th std now i want to join b.com corporate Secretary ship is there .

17 May, 2018 09:41
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Mohankrishan, To get the information regarding the corporate Secretaryship course you can check this link:- Course details

19 May, 2018 16:24
T
Tanmoy Sen

When shall the admission in B.Sc courdes starts?

14 May, 2018 09:31
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Tanmoy, To get the all details about the Vivekananda College regarding application, joining, and B.Sc courses please contact on this no. 044-24993057.

14 May, 2018 11:15
M
Mohanraj

College contact number please sir b.com.ca Department

01 Jun, 2018 21:02
G
Garima Bansal

HI Mohanraj, To get admission details for b.com.ca you may contact to 044-24993057.

07 Jun, 2018 18:18
M
Manibala

I've done b. Sc microbiology am i eligible to do plant biology and plant biotechnology

12 May, 2018 08:52
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Manibala,The eligibility for m.sc in plant biology and plant biotechnology is that the a candidate must have B.Sc. degree with Biology/ Botany so, you are eligible for this course

15 May, 2018 16:37

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹772/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹495/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹772/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[36]

faculties

Sh. B. SureshAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of English
Dr. S. SubbaihAssociate Professor, Department of English
Sh. P. PoongundranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo

Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 51.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai logo

Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.5
×