Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai - Reviews

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1946 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
semester
management
scholarship
placement
interview
process
conduct
hostel
admission
department
internship
government
mission
A
Akshath P RaoB.Com. A&FPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Diaries

Remarks -
8 /10

It can make the crippled cross mountains. It changes ones life altogether. They teach us to wear formals, tie, colour combination etc. In short they groom us well. It's been a fantastic journey being in this college


Admission -

Buy an Application in accordance to the course you want. I went on the day they asked to come which 2days after the results were declared. There was a huge queue outside. I managed to get in. I submitted all my details along with ID, Marksheet. They reviewed it and called me for an interview before which we had to give them time to review all forms. Then I went for the interview, the incharge (evening college) was happy to take me in, they also looked at my marks and asked for other documents like TC. Then they asked me to pay the fees and gave me a receipt


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
B
Balaji lal AB.sc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review for Rewards

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Thus from the above things you can get answer for this question. This college full about positive energy and positivity and they are no negative points except travelling time in this college.


Admission -

I come to admission early in the morning, patiently wait till noon and they call for interview on the basis of marks what I secured they take me into consideration and now iam studying in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
G
Gopinath BB.Sc (Mathematics)Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dangerous hotspot

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive: Good knowledgable and friendly faculties, good infrastructure, play ground, big library with lots of precious book, free noon meals, free hostel, discipline, creating leaders. Negative: Boys college ha ha ha. Just for fun. But water is big problem. Not enough sufficient drinking water in my college.


Admission -

Since i got high in maths so i selected in merit list. First i just bought the application and submit it with proper documents like marksheet, Transfer certificate, etc. One day i received a post from my college for interview. I still remember that day because i was very eager to attend that interview and i got selected in that interview. In that interview they asked me some basic formulas in maths based on my 12th syllabus. And i answered it correctly and i selected.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vinoth kumarB.comBatch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mah college "rkmvc"ians

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No there is no negative remarks. They done the good social responsibility towards the society. They are help the students to growth ourself to improve their skill every moment. And they are achieve something to the society.


Admission -

First you get the admission form and put the admission form with your mark sheets and other doucumennts (which all college wants) into college admission box. After some days. You confirm with the college.To see the college notice board, If you get the name in your merit list. You are selected for the admission into the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShreyanshB.com accounts and financeBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It’s the best college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Best college in Chennai with all amenities and best teaching faculty and good canteen and an positive atmosphere everyone with good environment with beautiful graden and fully with airy windows would suggest get an admission here


Admission -

Heard a lot about this college and the course which is very helpful for me even after college this course has an wide range opportunity its very simple just get the application and we can go through it and admissions process is simple


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
T
THAMIZH SELVAN L VB.A ENGLISHPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GOOD COLLEGE FOR A SUFFICIENT FEE STRUCTURE

Remarks -
9.8 /10

ONLY POSITIVE REMARKS CAN BE GIVEN TO OUR COLLEGE BECAUSE YOU CAN'T FIND ANY NEGATIVE REMARKS ON IT BECAUSE THE WHOLE CAMPUS IS SET AS AN EXAMPLE FOR MANY POSITIVE FEEDBACK OF OUR COLLEAGUES AND THEY CANT FIND ANY NEGATIVE REMARKS


Admission -

I JUST APPLIED AND I GOT CALL LETTER AND I GOT ADMISSION BUT I WAS GOT AS AN WAITING LIST BUT I DONT LOST MY HOPE AND I WAITED FOR A WHILE AND I WAS CALLED FROM THE COLLEGE AND I GOT ADMISSION IN B.A. ENGLISH.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohan RajBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Such a wonderful college which I saw ever

Remarks -
10 /10

Positive:- No college can replace my college because it is the best college as per me as the college provides all the facilities which it promises. Negative:- There are no girls in the college why because my college is a boy's college.


Admission -

I've got 1st class then I've achieved a national level in the tug of war championship and I've studied in matriculation school then got by discipline. So these trophies and championships granted me admission to this college through the sports quota.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prem kumar .G.MBA EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
8 /10

This college is the best institution that you will ever come across in your life which offers you education at low cost as they fund through trust and by the government. Surely it will be best place for education.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell in our college is the best in the city. Almost all top companies come here every year for recruitment of students . The starting pay is also high for many companies and hundreds of students gets selected


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
N
N.yogeshwaranB.com corporate secretaryshipPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nothing

Remarks -
8.7 /10

In this situation... I'm blessed to study in this college... Every student will prefer this college to pursue... A bright students will prefer only a excellent platform to show off their talents and vision among future... In that way... Our college will secure a great position...


Admission -

I got admission by applying for desired course! And they selected me based on my percentage of marks in main subject in 12th!!! And!! Certificate verification done by respected department HODs!! And final interview with principal about my basic aspects!!


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prem Kumar SBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology)Batch : 2003
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College of Peace

Remarks -
9.5 /10

My college is very good at giving the discipline for the students. And it has better than some other arts and science colleges. And from my college there so many musicians and popular cricketers pass out from here. Especially Murali Vijay.


Placement -
9 /10

For the particular courses have some internship. But some departments do not have an internship. But all the departments have the placement & job. And they provide the skill about how to perform in the placement.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹772/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹495/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹772/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[36]

news

faculties

Sh. B. SureshAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of English
Dr. S. SubbaihAssociate Professor, Department of English
Sh. P. PoongundranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai logo

Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.5
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo

Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×