Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 2001 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.1/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

education
everything
opportunity
curriculum
course
campus
process
internship
concession
structure
excellence
practice
entrance
support
exposure
SURAJ KUMAR YADAVBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
4/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

My college review

Scholarship -

No, I have tried to apply but in like this for a scholarship like me scoring 75-80, they don't get the scholarship.


Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, they help staff and due to that function are conducted with seniors support.


Remarks -
5.8 /10

Yes, I want this college to do much better and to talk in patients in matter of fees.


Course Curriculum -
4 /10

It's is nice and the exam is given through a mix up between boys and girls. The subject is based on the CBCS system which means a choice based credit system. I liked it slot. We can pass the subject to next semester. And manage the study very well. There are many types of things in which we can join and enjoy. It has NCC, NSS, entrepreneur club, English club, Ramanujam club, the instrument which means cultural club as well.


Placement -
8 /10

It is a direct placement anyone can join. But only is the fee. We get fined for non-payment. The internship is good. The internship had hired me but they are late to contact me.


Events -
8 /10

On republic day we celebrate using NCC function and show. On that day a parade master comes. Pongal is celebrated a lot. Gives us 10day leave. The Pongal is the main to them. Next is Christmas in that 10 days leave is given and function is celebrated by cutting the cake.


Campus Life -
8 /10

It is good but as I don't know Tamil and they don't know English it made me lack of a friend. But some people know but in a place like this college of 3000 people it too crowded but the management maybe a little better. But for an exam, it's too easy to copy as others do in front of me.


Fees -

21000/- for a semester for B.Com Account and Finance. It is low fees in comparing to other colleges like Krishna college and Hindustan. But for the engineering department is very high. It is the same for three years and it includes a late fee fine. Has my parents don't pay on time.


11 Jan 202010report
S
Surya kB.com ACCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -
6 /10

The positive remarks about the colleges are the infrastructure and the hostel's ambience. These two are the greatest positive remarks of the college. The negative remarks about the college are the faculties, ambience of the college and the fee payment procedure.


Placement -
5 /10

The placements and job opportunities are 100% but in small scale companies. College provides internship.The internships are great but it will only available for 2nd year ,3rd years only. For engineering the placements and job opportunities are 96%.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
S
Surya.sBBA CAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The positives are the teaching and extracurricular activities are good in our college and the negatives are they were not concentrating to all sports and the second negative is not for the day schlor's it's the hostel food


Admission -

Searched as top arts & science colleges In coimbatore and this came up in the top 5 considering the travel distance and placement opportunities I selected this college and then I contacted the college and made the admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohan kumarB.com with Computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good performaning moderate college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

In this overall is good but men restrooms are no maintaining correctly, so students will affected by the time of break so college will consider the restrooms to restoration, it will be make a students very happy


Admission -

It's very easy, because in this college don't have any quories for joining so any one can join in this college, in this college they select the students by the knowledge, in this college they give the fee structure and course details of the college and the students will decide to joining the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
P
Pradeep KumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am really happy that I am a part of this college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college is one of the best colleges in Tamil Nadu. It offered the various undergraduate and postgraduate courses that include Arts, commerce, science, computer and management and etc.


Admission -

The admission was based on my Intermediate marks. First, I online apply in this college and visited and submitted the required documents then I got the admission in our college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RathinamMaster of Science [M.Sc.] (Information Technology)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Rathinam College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Our college provided the facilities like air-conditioned classrooms, Conference Hall, Classroom, and Learning Resource Center, Computer Lab and Library. Our library included course-related books, nobles, journals, magazines, and many books.


Admission -

The admission is based on graduation in a computer science degree. I got the admission through basis on my graduation marks and I chose M.Sc in Information Technology.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Shanmuga PriyaMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college days

Remarks -
10 /10

Wow wow nice college it's not a Rathinam college its a family we all are not a student's and staffs its like a family how mom teaching a lesson dad support for a kid like that teaches and student it a family come and enjoy its not a college it's family rathinam like celebrate life


Admission -

My family referred the college my uncle aunty had studied in this college so I preferred this college please u can have a great looking and hopefully life for this college and to enjoy the life earn more knowledge in this rathinam family-friendly with you


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Palani kiranBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellence in education

Remarks -
9.7 /10

According to me the college and its management is really good and supports all the students


Entrance Preview -

Good in sports as well as in education. I joined this college under the criteria of sports quota. The college offers excellent practice sessions. And good food is given to all the students. All the faculties support the students in all the aspects. The take us to all the tournaments. The college takes care of all the expenses.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A Ram Mukhil Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I never attended any entrance examinations. I opted for this college because of the atmosphere that this college provides exposure to the core fields. One of best things that has happened is this college.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course curriculum it is very good enough for the field that you study. As though the college is an autonomous it is very good in everything. We have a lot of opportunity of studies as well as co-curricular activities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

March 27, 2020

The pragmatic approach to learning and developing future leaders of tomorrow

Dr. Madan A Senthil is currently serving as the Chairman of Rathinam Group of Institutions. Dr.Madan.A.Senthil has been part and parcel of the success story of Rathinam Group of Institutions since 2002. He is an engineer who graduated from the United States.He left behind a successful career i

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about Bharathiar University results from the official website of the Universi

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹31,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[41]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹200,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹400,000

faculties

Mr. V. VeerakumaranAssistant Professor
Ms. R. KiruthikaAssistant Professor
Dr. V. VasanthiAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 39.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×