Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore

Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 2001 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous)
3 Years Full Time5/10
60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Pradeep Kumar , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)-2019

8.7/10

"The admission was based on my Intermediate marks. First, I online apply in this college and visited and submitted the required documents then I got the admission in our college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Surya k , B.com ACCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6/10

"The placements and job opportunities are 100% but in small scale companies. College provides internship.The internships are great but it will only available for 2nd year ,3rd years only. For engineering the placements and job opportunities are 96%."   Read More

user
SURAJ KUMAR YADAV , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

5.8/10

"21000/- for a semester for B.Com Account and Finance. It is low fees in comparing to other colleges like Krishna college and Hindustan. But for the engineering department is very high. It is the same for three years and it includes a late fee fine. Has my parents don't pay on time."   Read More


60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Palani kiran , Bachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

9.7/10

"I have attended the sports quota trials that were held in the college. Then I got selected in this college. I have got good percentage in my 12th grade also. So the college provided me with the department I wish to join. As I had been placed under the sports quota, the college offered me some fees c"   Read More

user
A Ram Mukhil , Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2019

9.2/10

"I never attended any entrance examinations. I opted for this college because of the atmosphere that this college provides exposure to the core fields. One of best things that has happened is this college. "   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Surya.s , BBA CA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.2/10

"Searched as top arts & science colleges In coimbatore and this came up in the top 5 considering the travel distance and placement opportunities I selected this college and then I contacted the college and made the admission."   Read More


2 Years Full Time5/10
30,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rathinam , Batch: Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Information Technology)-2016

8.3/10

"The admission is based on graduation in a computer science degree. I got the admission through basis on my graduation marks and I chose M.Sc in Information Technology."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
31,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Shanmuga Priya , Batch: Master of Commerce [M.Com]-2018

10/10

"My family referred the college my uncle aunty had studied in this college so I preferred this college please u can have a great looking and hopefully life for this college and to enjoy the life earn more knowledge in this rathinam family-friendly with you"   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #75

Science (National)

RANKED  #92

Management (National)

RANKED  #74

Computer Applications (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.1/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

education
everything
opportunity
curriculum
course
campus
process
internship
concession
structure
excellence
practice
entrance
support
exposure
S
Surya kB.com ACCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -
6 /10

The positive remarks about the colleges are the infrastructure and the hostel's ambience. These two are the greatest positive remarks of the college. The negative remarks about the college are the faculties, ambience of the college and the fee payment procedure.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
S
Surya.sBBA CAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The positives are the teaching and extracurricular activities are good in our college and the negatives are they were not concentrating to all sports and the second negative is not for the day schlor's it's the hostel food


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
SURAJ KUMAR YADAVBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Yes, I want this college to do much better and to talk in patients in matter of fees.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mohan kumarB.com with Computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good performaning moderate college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

In this overall is good but men restrooms are no maintaining correctly, so students will affected by the time of break so college will consider the restrooms to restoration, it will be make a students very happy


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
P
Pradeep KumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am really happy that I am a part of this college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college is one of the best colleges in Tamil Nadu. It offered the various undergraduate and postgraduate courses that include Arts, commerce, science, computer and management and etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RathinamMaster of Science [M.Sc.] (Information Technology)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Rathinam College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Our college provided the facilities like air-conditioned classrooms, Conference Hall, Classroom, and Learning Resource Center, Computer Lab and Library. Our library included course-related books, nobles, journals, magazines, and many books.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Shanmuga PriyaMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college days

Remarks -
10 /10

Wow wow nice college it's not a Rathinam college its a family we all are not a student's and staffs its like a family how mom teaching a lesson dad support for a kid like that teaches and student it a family come and enjoy its not a college it's family rathinam like celebrate life


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Palani kiranBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellence in education

Remarks -
9.7 /10

According to me the college and its management is really good and supports all the students


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Security
Classrooms

placements View All

₹ 4 Lakhs highest package
₹ 2 Lakhs average package
Amazon
Cognizant
Dell
IBM

about college

Rathinam College of Arts and Science is one of the renowned Colleges in Coimbatore, Tamilnadu and incorporated underRathinam Group. The college is an epitome of evolutionary ideas in its teaching methods and has excelled in implementing these concepts in the offered courses. As of now, there are approximately 2500 students on the campus who are enriching their careers by following its UG, PG and research programmes. Its dynamic managing committee contains scholars and experts in their respective fields, who are bringing innovative ways to impart quality education.

Facts and Figures of Rathinam College of Arts and Science

Founded In

2001

Founder

KPM Educational Trust under the chairmanship of Dr.Madan A Sendhil

Accredited by/Affiliation

National Board of Accreditation/ BharthiarUniversit

NAAC Grade

B++

Campus

Set in an SEZ i.e RathinamTechzone Housing, Eachanari, Coimbatore

Campus Area

  • 70 acres

Student Strength

  • 2500

How to Travel

  • 27 minutes from Coimbatore International Airport
  • 13 Minutes from Railway Station Bus Stand  
  • Buses are available from Coimbatore North Bus Stand for local neighboring cities of Tamilnadu

Total No. of offers              910
No. of Students Registered              684
No. of Students Placed              684
Percentage             100%

Why Join Rathinam College of Arts and Science?

1. Deserving Placement Opportunities: The College has a flourishing placement and training center which provides eminent training to students, as per the industry standards. It counsels, guide and train them and is frequently visited by MNCs and renowned companies for campus recruitment.

2. MOU with Nairobi University:- It has added another feather in its achievements by signing this MOU which can help the students to pursue courses abroad on the recommendation of the college.

3. Modern and well-equipped facilities: It is a part of notable IT Park and equipped with outstanding facilities like ventilated classrooms, a well-maintained library, Indoor/Outdoor Play Area, Hi-Tech laboratories, hostel, transportation etc.

4. Encouraging faculties: The College is proud to have well-bred faculties who go a step ahead in motivating their pupils by organizing training programs; educational fairs etc. to prepare them well for their future.

5. Emphasis on the overall growth of students: This College provides the right platform to nurture its students completely. That is why it keeps organizing educational and extra-curricular events.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Rathinam Techzone Campus, Pollachi Road, Eachanari,
Coimbatore - 641021
Tamil Nadu , India

3.41KmEachanari Bus Stop

0422-4040909

8448448909

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Hindustan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
CBM College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

CBM College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹31,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[41]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹200,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹400,000

faculties

Mr. V. VeerakumaranAssistant Professor
Ms. R. KiruthikaAssistant Professor
Dr. V. VasanthiAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 39.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.1
×