filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1960 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

7.5/10

8.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
course curriculum
campus placement
campus life
entrance examination
exam structure
admission process
merit list
loan facility
faculty
experience
internship
mumbai
scholarship
SitalakshmiBachelor of ArtsBatch : 1992
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An unique experience - College

Remarks -

No negative remarks about my college since it was and still continues to be one of the best in Mumbai. I hope my college always stands out to be the best among all other college in Mumbai. I am sure that this will surely happen.


Admission -

I first passed my SSC with an average percent and started searching for colleges who would provide me admission with that Percentage and I found this college which was ready to accept me in their Arts stream with the percentage that I had.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ShreyaBcomBatch : 2016
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is good for science streams but not good for graduation courses of commerce as there r v

Remarks -

This is still a great college based on return on investment but has scope for improvement. The college should be more interactive and spread its contact to bring placement for the college and festival needs to be better


Admission -

It was online based on merit list.And got through 1 st list It started by filling form given by board.Then from my list of choices it had to go for verification.My documents where verified and got admission


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Anmol SaggarMCOM in Advanced financial AccountancyPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCOM

Remarks -

My college is accredited by NAAC A which shows that our college is good in each and every aspect right from study to sports or attendance of the student and infrastructure and other facilities provided by the college is good.


Admission -

Based on the merit list i got the admission in this college based on the criteria of Mumbai University which is followed by all the colleges affliated to MU. It is an online procedure followed by the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pawan shettyBmsPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -

Good environment and clean toilets and canteen with maggie point. No company visited college for B.Sc. CS students. We were directed for pool campuses by placement cell if we fulfilled the campus criteria marks (60%and above). The average salary offered was 2.3LPA. The roles offered was of operational trainee/executive


Placement -

The best companies visit our college to hire students. Almost 30% of the students got placed with the best salary packages. The highest salary package offered for of the students of the previous batch was around Rs, 30,000 per month to Rs. 40,000 per month. Companies like E&Y, ICICI, Kotak Mahindra, Media.net and Savage & Palmer, etc., visited our campus to hire the students. A placement cell is also available in our college. The lowest salary package offered was approximately Rs. 10,000 per month to Rs. 12,000 per month.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Revati Murgan PriyanB.ScPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful experience being here.

Remarks -

Overall I am completely satisfied with all the facilities offered by the Coll. The teachers along with the students are too good. The campus and the infrastructure is well maintained. Hence a very good place to spend 3 years of one's graduation.


Entrance Preview -

There isn't any particular entre examination to be appeared for. The admissions take place based on the students HSC marks where a preference is been offered to the south Indian students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

South Indian Minorty College.

Remarks -

Overall it's been around three years for me being here. The complete experience being here seems to be too good. Each and every facilities offered here are up to the mark. Overall a satisfactory College with a very good name all over Mumbai.


Entrance Preview -

Particularly there isn't any entrance examination been conducted. Basically the complete process is as per the merit list which is been prepared bases on the students scores obtained in their HSC exams.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quite a good place to learn and explore.

Remarks -

Overall I have been here since last 3 years and my experience being here is completely a satisfactory one. Each and every thing that i came across in this college was quite helpful snd exploring.


Entrance Preview -

There isn't any particular entrance examination been conducted by the college. Students admissions are done on basis of the marks they obtain in their 12 board exams. The quick smooth and short.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Gayatri Shankaran NairBAPursued 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well maintained South Indian Minority College.

Remarks -

It been around. 3yrs being a part of SIES. I find this a a very decent and a very well maintained College. Celebrations and fests are celebrated with full of enthusiasm and excitement. Best facilities and faculties. Overall a reputed college all over Mumbai region.


Entrance Preview -

Basically there isn't any kind of entrance exam to be appeared. The admissions take place based on the students +2 scores. The merit list is been prepared consisting the names of eligibility of each student.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
SHRUSTI VINOD MAITYBMMPursued 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college where Studies and Enjoyment goes parallel.

Remarks -

Overall each and every facility been offered by the college is fabulous. No doubt the college has its name in the list of top colleges in Mumbai. Highly satisfied being a part of SIES family.


Entrance Preview -

Basically there isn't any entrance examination been conducted for the admissions . Merit list been put up according to the students HSC Board marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
ANJALI RAVI MENONBAPursued 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall all a wonderful place for sending 3 yrs of my graduation.

Remarks -

The college seems to be the best in Mumbai suburbs. Being a South Indian minority college, several activities and cultural festivals are been conducted. My 3 years of experience being a part of this is completely satisfactory. Lots of enjoyment along with studies.


Entrance Preview -

Basically there isn't any entrance examination been conducted for the admissions. The admissions here are according to the cut off marks. As I scored quite good in my HSC exams and satisfied the cut-off ratio hence was easily admitted into this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
K J Somaiya College of Science and Commerce - [KJSSC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,263/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,025/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹6,263/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. SeemaProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Shailesh Kumar DubeyProfessor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Shruti Rajeev PandayProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×