Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa Estd 1984 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Ashish Prusty+3 in science Chemistry hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Best College

Alumni/Alumna -

Many if the seniors are bad now a days. Because now a days they give opposite direction to juniors. They teach him about smoking, drinking for which the juniors are get opposite way in their life way and become failure.


Scholarship -

Now a days there are only two to three scholarship that i know, which is only profitable to sc,st students, i am a general category student so we are cant apply for this scholarship. And we cant get also job like them.


Remarks -
6.8 /10

Although its good college. Because i have much less percentage for my selected subject. But i gives me chance to be patient and give best in future by my responsibility and hard work. I am obey my responsibility.


Campus Life -
5 /10

I love to play games, like cricket, ludo, chess, football, carrom, love to play indoor mobile games, laptop games, and also love to read books, gk books, newspapers, and story books. So i have many general knowledge.


Admission -

After completing +2 science, I am apply for +3 in many college then i selected for the +3 science in chemistry department, after get intimation letter. I go to college in appointed date and fill my admission form and join the college.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

No i don't want to stay in hostel because i love to stay with my family, and i prefer to every student to not stay in hostel because now a days society becomes bad the new parteners of our age means the youths are now a days are bad.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

+3 means completing degree in a particular subject which is favourable, like to you. Chemistry hons. is better for me because i am want to study about experiment so i choose chemistry. There for i prefer.


Placement -
8 /10

Now a days finding a job is quite difficult for all students like me. So scoring max mark also not expected for job in government sector. So we have to work under private sector. But private sector also filled.


Events -
5 /10

We celebrates every occasion, festivals, functions, farewells, freshers in our college like holi, guru purnima, guru puja, freshers party, welcome party. Every new students follow our steps and we teach them good things.


Fees -

Now a days fees like admission, readmission, semester fee, examination fee, renwal fee quite expensive for middle class family in private sector college, but government colleges take feasible fees to students.


Faculty -
9 /10

Our college have not so good faculty because the rule, regulation is not properly doing by our teachers. I feel it will changed in last two years. I am obey my college rule and obidient to my college teachers.


18 Dec 201900report
A
Ashutosh PandaBachelor in SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mr.

Remarks -
6 /10

Everything is very good about our institute. We are getting nice faculty and many options to show our talent in various academic s and extra curricular activities but only the negative point is its lack of infrastructure and availability of various lab items.


Admission -

Because many of my friends were reading in this College. I came to know that its is one the best College for Zoology Honors in Bhubaneswar. The faculty members of the Department are very dedicated towards our study.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sujit paridaBscBatch : 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sujit parida

Remarks -
9.8 /10

College should introduce interrior games. College should restrict the non students by entering into the campus by properly checking the identy cards of the students. But this college is very good at infrastructure with good faculty


Admission -

1st merit list announced iam not selected then 2nd merit list announced I am not selected then finally I got selected at the last merit list. But this college is very good infrastructure & very good faculty is there.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Bodhisatwa NayakBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Home Management)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful college.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college has all good remarks from me but the only bad remark is some bad students doing many nonsense things for which our college is losing its dignity.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT JEE exam, by dropping 1 year after my +2 from rajdhani junior college but due to my bad luck i secured only 78 marks in the exam and now reading for a bachelor's degree in physics.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
D
Debiprasad HarichandanScienceBatch : 1998
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Local entrance for getting into science stream with respect to the score achieved in 10th examination.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement and job decided as per merit basis purely. Quota system and reservations too there for sc, st and tribal peoples. People placed in nice companies, local as well as out of state.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Nimapara Autonomous College -[NAC], Puri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Samanta Chandra Sekhar College  (Autonomous), Puri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.1 ₹21.91 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC
D.R. Nayapalli College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Utkal University UUEMS Result 2020: DDCE, final year, back result

Utkal University follows semester system for all its courses viz running under its affiliated colleges. There are two semester examinations for all programs; even semester and odd semester. Results for the courses offered by Utkal University are usually uploaded on the official university websi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BA
3 Years
B.Sc
3 Years
view more courses[3]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Pradipta Kumar GahanProfessor, Department of History
Satyajit Ray choudhuryProfessor, Department of Political Science
Dr. Suvash Chandra PradhanProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indira Gandhi Women's College, Cuttack logo

Indira Gandhi Women's College, Cuttack

BA , ₹ 6.1 K TOTAL FEES
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo

Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 2.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal logo

Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×