Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa Estd 1984 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Commerce (1)
Degree (4)
Scholarship (4)
Chemistry (3)
Course (3)
Department (3)
Government (3)
Placement (3)
Science (3)
Zoology (3)
Admission (2)
Campus (2)
Faculty (2)
Family (2)
Fee Structure (2)
Infrastructure (2)

8 Reviews found


AP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Although its good college. Because i have much less percentage for my selected subject. But i gives me chance to be patient and give best in future by my responsibility and hard work. I am obey my responsibility.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Now a days there are only two to three scholarship that i know, which is only profitable to sc,st students, i am a general category student so we are cant apply for this scholarship. And we cant get also job like them.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Now a days fees like admission, readmission, semester fee, examination fee, renwal fee quite expensive for middle class family in private sector college, but government colleges take feasible fees to students.

College Events :

We celebrates every occasion, festivals, functions, farewells, freshers in our college like holi, guru purnima, guru puja, freshers party, welcome party. Every new students follow our steps and we teach them good things.

Hostel Facilities :

No i don't want to stay in hostel because i love to stay with my family, and i prefer to every student to not stay in hostel because now a days society becomes bad the new parteners of our age means the youths are now a days are bad.

Campus Life :

I love to play games, like cricket, ludo, chess, football, carrom, love to play indoor mobile games, laptop games, and also love to read books, gk books, newspapers, and story books. So i have many general knowledge.

Alumni/Alumna :

Many if the seniors are bad now a days. Because now a days they give opposite direction to juniors. They teach him about smoking, drinking for which the juniors are get opposite way in their life way and become failure.

Faculty :

Our college have not so good faculty because the rule, regulation is not properly doing by our teachers. I feel it will changed in last two years. I am obey my college rule and obidient to my college teachers.

Admission :

After completing +2 science, I am apply for +3 in many college then i selected for the +3 science in chemistry department, after get intimation letter. I go to college in appointed date and fill my admission form and join the college.

Placement Experience :

Now a days finding a job is quite difficult for all students like me. So scoring max mark also not expected for job in government sector. So we have to work under private sector. But private sector also filled.

Course Curriculum Overview :

+3 means completing degree in a particular subject which is favourable, like to you. Chemistry hons. is better for me because i am want to study about experiment so i choose chemistry. There for i prefer.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Prananath College , Khurda
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Prananath College , Khurda

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
B.Sc 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fakir Mohan Autonomous College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ekarma College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Ekarma College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Udayanath College of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 4.6 18.70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.R. Nayapalli College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Trident Academy of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Trident Academy of Technology

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rama Devi Women's University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.7 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharishi College of Natural Law
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 5.6 6.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.R. Nayapalli College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Attitude Business School - [ABS]
MA 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Odisha : State  Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
Odisha : State Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here

The Higher Education Department of Odisha has released the tentative examination schedule of MBBS for the academic session 2021 to 2024 which will be applicable to all the Universities of Odisha. The guidelines issued by the National Medical Commission was approved by the state government of Odis

Utkal University Admission 2020: Entrance Test Schedule Revised, Admit Card Released: Check Details here
October 28, 2020
Utkal University Admission 2020: Entrance Test Schedule Revised, Admit Card Released: Check Details here

Utkal University will hold the entrance exam from November 6, 2020, to November 9, 2020, after revising the schedule. Earlier, the exam was to take place between October 5, 2020, and October 8, 2020. Utkal University released the admit cards on the official website on October 27, 2020. Candi

Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here
October 12, 2020
Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here

Odisha CPET 2020 examination for the admission of MA Geography is being conducted on October 12, 2020. Odisha CPET 2020 MA Geography examination is conducted by the Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha from October 12, 2020, to October 22, 2020, from 12:30 p.m to 2:00 p.m.  Odisha

Odisha: Students Raise Concern over Conducting of UG and PG Final Exams this Year
August 29, 2020
Odisha: Students Raise Concern over Conducting of UG and PG Final Exams this Year

Graduate (UG) and Graduate (PG) final year/semester students are worried after hearing the order of the Supreme Court to hold this year's final year examinations. They were in a different mood after the state government cancelled the tests in June 2020.  "We were not focusing on stu

Odisha: Phd Registrations in Universities Getting Delayed, Scholars Stressed due to Delay in Initiation of Project Work
November 07, 2020
Odisha: Phd Registrations in Universities Getting Delayed, Scholars Stressed due to Delay in Initiation of Project Work

Registration of PhD scholars is getting delayed in the state public universities. Scholars are waiting to start their research work, but the delay in registration process and lack of guides in the universities create problems.   According to a scholar from Utkal University, he along wit

Odisha's Utkal University Finds Spot in Top 100 NIRF Ranking 2020
June 14, 2020
Odisha's Utkal University Finds Spot in Top 100 NIRF Ranking 2020

For the first time, Utkal University of Odisha has found a place among top 100 universities in the NIRF Ranking 2020. The University spotted 96th position in the ranking. The Utkal University is the only state university to fill a spot in the NIRF Ranking list, this year. The University has im

Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors
June 11, 2020
Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors

The Governor of Odisha has issued a notification that the tenures of Vice-Chancellors of six state-run universities in the state have been extended for three months. This decision has been made with the current situation in India brought about by the pandemic. The vice-chancellors whose tenur

Odisha graduation final year students protest against holding 6th semester exam
June 09, 2020
Odisha graduation final year students protest against holding 6th semester exam

Graduate students from several colleges joined the protest against the choice to carry sixth-semester exam, claiming that it'll compromise their health during the unprecedented crisis unleashed by the novel coronavirus. On Monday, students of Utkal University, Rama Devi Women's University

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
3 Years
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Pradipta Kumar Gahan Professor, Department of History
Satyajit Ray choudhury Professor, Department of Political Science
Dr. Suvash Chandra Pradhan Professor, Department of Economics
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited