Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa Estd 1984 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
Bodhisatwa NayakBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Home Management)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life

A wonderful college.

Faculty -
9 /10

I think all the pupils of our college are satisfied with our faculties all of them are very talented and experienced one they always help us at our every problem and educate us for our future journey i am very thankful to them for their kind helps to us.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college has all good remarks from me but the only bad remark is some bad students doing many nonsense things for which our college is losing its dignity.


Admission -

I was very upset from my low marks coming from the JEE exam along with my family and my society also had a lot of expectations from me but I became a loser. So I decided not to take admission at any engineering colleges and do MBA program after 3 years having a degree of physics honors.


Fees -

The fee structure for us is not expensive i think the fee structure is feasible for all the students reading here maximum we have to pay 10000 rupees only per year that's all.


Exam Structure -

As I am new to this college i am ignore about the exam structure but I have collected information from the seniors that we have to give in total 2400 mark exam in these 3 years which consists of 6 semesters containing 14 papers that's all I know about our college exam structure.


Placement -
1 /10

No placement and job is offered in our college, as its a college for bachelor's degree only and nothing more.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT JEE exam, by dropping 1 year after my +2 from rajdhani junior college but due to my bad luck i secured only 78 marks in the exam and now reading for a bachelor's degree in physics.


Events -
10 /10

Till now we have attended the fresher party welcome ceremony given by the seniors of our department called physics department on that day we all juniors and seniors gathered together for this grand occasion the function started at 12pm am ended at 4pm which includes dancing, singing, laughing and merry making our respected lectures also gave us their valuable speeches and time.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The gender ratio is 7:4 in our college for boys and girls respectively it has all labs for all the science subjects, such as physics, chemistry, botany, zoology etc no election is held in our college so there is no politics.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

It's really praise worthy all the subjects for us is easily accessible and all the lectures are confidential and co-operative with all of us our core/ honors subject is physics along with 3 other papers each year, we have to give 2 semesters each of 400 marks.


08 Oct 201620report
A
Ashutosh PandaBachelor in SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mr.

Remarks -
6 /10

Everything is very good about our institute. We are getting nice faculty and many options to show our talent in various academic s and extra curricular activities but only the negative point is its lack of infrastructure and availability of various lab items.


Admission -

Because many of my friends were reading in this College. I came to know that its is one the best College for Zoology Honors in Bhubaneswar. The faculty members of the Department are very dedicated towards our study.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ashish Prusty+3 in science Chemistry hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Although its good college. Because i have much less percentage for my selected subject. But i gives me chance to be patient and give best in future by my responsibility and hard work. I am obey my responsibility.


Admission -

After completing +2 science, I am apply for +3 in many college then i selected for the +3 science in chemistry department, after get intimation letter. I go to college in appointed date and fill my admission form and join the college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
S
Sujit paridaBscBatch : 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sujit parida

Remarks -
9.8 /10

College should introduce interrior games. College should restrict the non students by entering into the campus by properly checking the identy cards of the students. But this college is very good at infrastructure with good faculty


Admission -

1st merit list announced iam not selected then 2nd merit list announced I am not selected then finally I got selected at the last merit list. But this college is very good infrastructure & very good faculty is there.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Debiprasad HarichandanScienceBatch : 1998
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Local entrance for getting into science stream with respect to the score achieved in 10th examination.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement and job decided as per merit basis purely. Quota system and reservations too there for sc, st and tribal peoples. People placed in nice companies, local as well as out of state.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

D.R. Nayapalli College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Nimapara Autonomous College -[NAC], Puri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC
D.R. Nayapalli College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC

news view all

May 20, 2020

Utkal University UUEMS Result 2020: DDCE, final year, back result

Utkal University follows semester system for all its courses viz running under its affiliated colleges. There are two semester examinations for all programs; even semester and odd semester. Results for the courses offered by Utkal University are usually uploaded on the official university websi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA
3 Years
B.Sc
3 Years
MA
2 Years
view more courses[3]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Pradipta Kumar GahanProfessor, Department of History
Satyajit Ray choudhuryProfessor, Department of Political Science
Dr. Suvash Chandra PradhanProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Samanta Chandra Sekhar College  (Autonomous), Puri logo

Samanta Chandra Sekhar College (Autonomous), Puri

BA , ₹ 34.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo

Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 2.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal logo

Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
DAV College, Jalandhar logo

DAV College, Jalandhar

BA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Indira Gandhi Women's College, Cuttack logo

Indira Gandhi Women's College, Cuttack

BA , ₹ 6.1 K TOTAL FEES
×