SPU College, Pali - Reviews

SPU College, Pali - Reviews

Pali, Rajasthan UGC | Estd 1951 Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
K
Kalpesh KumawatBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life

My college life is so beautiful

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Our college organizes many workshops and guest lectures from the esteemed faculty of some of the renowned professors from their domain. Events like sports day celebration and cultural fest were celebrated on account of many national holidays


Campus Life -
6 /10

The campus life suck at the SPU College. There are no fun activities in the college. The photographs on the college website years old. There is no social life in college. Only celebrity members visiting the college are the local political leaders.


Admission -

Admission is on the basis of the merit list. Merit list is prepared on the basis of educational qualifications.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course structure was good and informative. It enhanced my knowledge of the many topics of physics. I learned a lot about the practical applications of many theoretical topics. The guest lectures were especially eye-opener. They were definitely an added plus in otherwise mundane learning experience.


Events -
6 /10

I am in my final year of my BA program and till now there is nothing good with the college, apart from a few faculty members. The college has a variety of programs but management is not good here. The administration department is filled with rude and arrogant people who carry the typical attitude of a government employee.


Fees -

Since it is a government college the fee is almost negligible, that is 12,000 per year including your admission fee. That is around one thousand per month. Fee is less for second and third year.


Faculty -
7 /10

All teachers were equally good. However, the teaching methods vary with every teacher as some use modern methods, and the others use conventional teaching methods. We used to take career related advice from our esteemed faculty members. They still help us if we ask them about anything.


17 Dec 201900report
D
Deepak GuptaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The SPU College is situated in the Falna town of Pali District. The college offers a variety of courses out of which all are good. The college is government owned, thus it is quite affordable. Placement of the college is not that good, the buildings are good but infrastructure is just like other colleges.


Admission -

Admission is on the basis of academic qualification. Applicants have to apply to the college by paying application fee of Rs. 100.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

NIMS University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NIMS University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
PCI
Lachoo Memorial College Science and Technology, Jodhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Jaipur National University - [JNU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

SS Jain Subodh PG College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC

news view all

January 22, 2020

MDSU Results 2020: UG/PG Exam Result, Admit card, Syllabus, PTET, Exam Form, Last Date

MDSU Results for the semester examinations are declared on the http://mdsuexam.org. It follows the semester & annual system for entire course work of the programs. Students can download their result by visiting the website of MDSU. PTET & AET results are also available on the official web

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹26,400/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹20,900/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹26,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maulana Azad University, Jodhpur logo

Maulana Azad University, Jodhpur

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Government Lohia College, Churu logo

Government Lohia College, Churu

BA , ₹ 859 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
B.N. Post Graduate College - [BNPGC], Udaipur logo

B.N. Post Graduate College - [BNPGC], Udaipur

BA , ₹ 10.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
Star Infotech College, Ajmer logo

Star Infotech College, Ajmer

BCA , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×