Sacred Heart College - [SH] Rankings

×

Ranked 23 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 24 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 29 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 44 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 46 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 26 for Commerce by The Week 2020
Ranked 28 for Commerce by The Week 2019
Ranked 41 for Arts by The Week 2020
Ranked 41 for Arts by The Week 2019
Ranked 27 for Science by The Week 2019
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam - Reviews

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala Estd 1944 MGU, Kottayam Private Institute NAAC Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+9 more

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

8.5/10

8.9/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Campus
    Course Curriculum
    Department
    Education
    Semester Exam
    Experience
    Good Placement
    Support
    Fee Structure
    Program
    Internal Exam
    Final Year
    Self Financing
    End Semester
    Scholarship Available

    50 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    This college is located in my home city, so that it is easy for me to reach the college. Its academic and athletic excellence is remarkable for the past few years. SH took over the overall championship trophy in the mg university youthfestival in the year 2020. All these aspects gives a very positive view about the college which made me opt for the course.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Top companies visiting the campus evwry year are Wipro, Mahindra, Deloitte, Amazon and Cognizant. They conducts placement drives in the college to hire talented students to their companies. The average salary package being 20,000 per month.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    ARUN JOHN JACOBB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Sacred Hearts College is well known for its academic excellence over years. This college has played a significant role in nurturing fresh talent. College is also known for its sports events, cultural events and well maintained campus ambience.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    College offers a number of placement drives during the end of an academic year for the final students of ug and pg. Top companies visits the campus for hiring freshers to their companies. Some of the companies visited are Deloitte, Wipro, Tata, TCS etc. This is a great opportunity for students.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Arun PMA MultimediaBatch : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College that will gave you some goo memories

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Since it is an autonomous college some times we get some problems with the university and departments. but those will be clarify by the department

    Admission -

    I applied through online after my UG results. After the registration i attended an entrance aptitude exam and after getting a good score the college contacted me to attend an interview. with the merit mark, and performance based on the test and interview i got admission in the college for MA

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Sacred Hearts is the top most college in Ernakulam that offers best quality education with good placements in recognised companies. College is popular for its sports and arts events as well. SH grabed the Mg University youthfestival cup for the past two years marking its excellence.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Good amount of placement drives held in the campus for the final year students is the attracting factor. Companies like TCS, WIPRO, Tata, and Amazon visits the campus every year for recruiting freshers to their companies. The average salary package offered is 15000 per month.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    SH is pioneer while looking at the education as well as curriculum based and cultural events held in the college. It a an autonomous college that makes it stand out from other colleges in the city. It is located in the town of Thevara that makes it easier for students to reach there by public transport systems.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Top companies like Tcs, Wipro, Mahendra, Amazon and Deliotte visits the campus every year to offer best placement opportunities to the final year UG and PG students. The college has a very active placement cell to cherish the placement opportunities to the students who wish to start their corporate life.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Sacred Heart's was always on the top of my priority list. I am a passionate dancer and when looking upon cultural events SH has shown a golden mark, so it was the best choice for me. The quality of education provided by the college is also worth noting which made me opt for the college without much doubt.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    College provides a wide range of Placements and job opportunities every year for the final year students. Top companies like TCS, TATA, AMAZON and Wipro visits the college for recruiting freshers to their companies. This is a very good option for students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    ASWATHY RAVEENDRANB.COM FINANCE & TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Sacred Heart is a dream college for every student in Kochi. The well maintained campus, exciting campus events, all sorts of academic and cultural excellence rakes SH in the top of my priority list. I am doing CA Course along with my bcom, the management and faculty supports me to take this consecutive to my studies.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Good amount of placement drives are held in the campus every year for the final year students by Top companies. This gives a golden opportunity for all students who which to pursue their career in a corporate world immediately after their degree. Recognised companies like TCS, Amazon, Mahendra, Tata visits the college to recruit best talented students to their companies.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.com TaxationBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Sacred Heart College is situated in my home city so that it is easy for me to reach the college, and the first thing we all look at is our comfort then the quality of education provided here is up to the mark and is one of the most known colleges in the city. Doing degree in a regular college helps us in so many ways like placement opportunities, and this is also a autonomous college so exams and results will be on schedule.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    College has a good number of placements taking place each year. Many final year students are benefited by this. We have companies like Amazon,Tata & TCS coming to our college for placement drives and recruiting freshers to their company.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I have known that Sacred Hearts college rakes in for sports activities as well. This college is situated in my home city and that makes it more comfortable for me when it comes to travel. College is well known for its educational as well as cultural achievements.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Good round of placement drives happen each year for the final years. Top companies like Wipro, Amazon, TCS, Tata, Mahendra comes to the college for placement. Many students gets placed and start up their bright future through this.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I have known that Sacred Hearts college rakes in for sports activities as well. This college is situated in my home city and that makes it more comfortable for me when it comes to travel. College is well known for its educational as well as cultural achievements.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Good round of placement drives happen each year for the final years. Top companies like Wipro, Amazon, TCS, Tata, Mahendra comes to the college for placement. Many students gets placed and start up their bright future through this.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Mar Ivanios College

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
    The Cochin College, Kochi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    The Cochin College

    Kochi, Kerala
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    St. Albert's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala
    CMS College, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    CMS College

    Kottayam, Kerala

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    St. Albert's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala
    Sree Sankara College -[SSC] Kalady, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
    Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College - [SSV], Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    July 06, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala Postpones Exams in Thiruvananthapuram

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Kerala has postponed all the examinations for Thiruvananthapuram University College. The MG University exams were to start from today i.e. July 6, 2020. The University Controller stated that the exams will be rescheduled once the government uplifts the impose

    June 26, 2020

    Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

    Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

    June 16, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University Releases Revised Dates For Semester Exams, IMCA and DDMCA

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) Kerala has released a notification stating the revised schedule for Integrated Master of Computer Applications (IMCA) and Dual Degree Master of Computer Applications (DDMCA). MGU rescheduled dates are valid for the students who took admission into regular

    September 02, 2020

    MGU Result 2020: Revaluation, Entrance Exam, Admit Card, Notification

    The Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) conducts examinations for admission to UG, PG and research level courses. The results are published online on the official website of the university.  MGU displays results of the semester exams as well as the entrance exams. There are numerous affil

    July 08, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) Kerala Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Instructions, Dates

    Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, also known as MGU Kerala has released its previous year’s MGU Time Table 2020 and Results on the official website of the University. Eligible students can check for their respective exams, regular or supplementary from the Exam Time Table page on

    March 30, 2020

    MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance exam to admit students to the courses offered. Entrance exam conducted by university is UGCAP, PGCAP, CAT and PHD WAT. The counselling process star

    January 31, 2020

    Sacred Heart College Results 2020: Exam Timetable, Supplementary Exam Result

    Sacred Heart College provides Higher Education which is affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University. It was established in 1944. University offers 14 undergraduate and 15 postgraduate programmes. Various UG courses offered by the university are BA, B.Sc, B.Com and the other PG courses are MA, M.Sc, MCJ,

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com TaxationAVG FEE - ₹6,170/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹42,175/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹11,170/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[37]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Giby KuriakoseProfessor, Department of Botany
    Fr. Jose JohnProfessor, Department of Botany
    Ebin P JAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

    BA , ₹ 2.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi logo

    Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Rajagiri College of Management and Applied Sciences, Kochi logo
    7.5
    Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo

    Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva

    B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam logo

    St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo

    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut

    B.Sc , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Paul's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo

    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×