Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam - Reviews

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1944 MGU, Kottayam Private Institute

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
education
campus
interview
experience
management
process
structure
faculty
hostel
curriculum
scholarship
facility
conduct
selection
N
NeetheMohanPost GraduationBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college- academics, curriculars

Remarks -
9 /10

The college is an epitome of knowledge and experience. It has well qualified teachers with much experience. Their teaching methods are just outstanding. Every teacher has something to etch in your mind forever. The college provides us with sweet memories and help to rebuild ourselves as worthy citizens.


Admission -

I chose the course because of the worth of the college.It's teaching procedure and experience was well known.First of all the admission portal opens for registration.Then they will put the merit list of students.this is followed by an interview and admission is granted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
G
Godwin PeterB.ComBatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
9.5 /10

One of the main positive remark i would like to share is that, the college always keeps to concentrate on both academic and personal devolopment of each and every students. Even the teaching and non teaching had a wonderfull place to work with a better management team


Admission -

My college followed Merit based admission process.continued by three rounded interviews which consists of personal identification.After the interview, the next step is to verify the certificate documents at the faculty department.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
E
Eldho BabuB.ComBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An analysis of life at SH COLLEGE, THEVARA

Remarks -
8.5 /10

This is a very amazing college to learn in Kerala. It's a temple of knowledge that provides the students with various opportunities to showcase the talents and build up their skills. Once you become a Heartian, you'll always remain as a Heartian.


Admission -

The college offers four degree programs in commerce namely BCom finance and taxation aided, BCom finance and taxation self financing,BCom computer applications and BCom travel and tourism. The admission is based on the marks of major subjects like accountancy, business studies, Informatics practices or mathematics and economics. The marks scored in English is not considered while computing the index marks. The cut off for getting admission in aided is above 98 percentage for other courses student may need to score more than 95 percentage to enter into open merit list


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tamil SelvanB.sc Computer ScienceBatch : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

There is no negative and positive. Beacause they are giving good and bad too. How I'll mention it. It's should be a maintenance of secret in college. It may damage a future of somebody. So it's a secret of everyone.


Admission -

University and college admission. University admission or college admission is the process through which students enter tertiary education at universities and colleges. In many countries, prospective university students apply for admission during their last year of high school or community college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rones JosephB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is named after the precious heart of Jesus Christ

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is nature friendly. The college has a special ambiance. The college is autonomous and add extra tough study materials. The college is designed for disabled students. College has big library and modern labs.


Admission -

The admissions are provided by college through the college website. The students should constantly check the college website. The admissions will be open at the month of April or May. The students can register and fill the form along with the mark details online,Weightage will be given if the studdntd were a part or organisations such as NCC or NSS. The trial results will be published with in a few days, If there is a change in marks or details entered students can change it after that the final results will be published. The selected students can take admission on college at certain date. Each department is called at a certain date.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kiran M DharanMA EconomicsBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Campus in Kerala

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Negative. The student politics is banned inside the campus and it prevents the voice of students and it restricts them to collectively remark their opinions if there is a problem with the management.


Admission -

Applied via college website when the notification published, where the selection process is held through a single window system and after calculating index marks and further, College published a rank list.As per the list I got admission and joined there.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vivian NixonBA Animation and Graphic DesignPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SH college Thevara

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Postive: They uphold values and supports extra-curricular activities and I got lot of important friends from college and they would maybe help me in my future endeavors and there many other factors linked to connection via thr college and I think that's the biggest asset I got from thr College


Admission -

I got admission via an entrance exam and an interview. The course is self-financed and the course is 3 years. First an amount of 35000+additional charges should be paid and then the student could come to class


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nithin v alexBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
9 /10

I think all are positive,students ,teachers ,also I can say that the college infrastructure is just amazing ,very peaceful ,so calm,the negative I feel is the roads were not so good but the coorperation starts the renewing works so that negative turn positive soon.


Admission -

I love this college from my 10 th standard onwards.i wish to join the college after I pass the 12th standard.after that I applied for admission through online but I don’t expect that I got admission there but when the merit results came I got the admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anson KurianBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My campus

Remarks -
9 /10

There is no negative remarks according to me. l think it was the best college I will get. There are only positive things with our college. All the students ,staffs, etc. Our college is one of the best college in Kerala.


Admission -

First we want to register online in college website. Then they give the list of students in different courses according to their marks in rank. According to that rank they will call the students for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aravind S dasBCA - Mobile Application and Cloud TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scared heart college is one of the best college you can find in Kochi, maybe even in kerala as many

Remarks -
10 /10

The college have many postive points such as quality of education and spacious campus which also provides appropriate freedom for students students can ise mobile phones in case of emergency and not at all during class hours. On negetive point is to note that the road leading to college is pretty badand is now under construction


Admission -

I had submitted my educational details through the college website after reviewing all the students details they will provide a list of students eligible and we will need to go to college to take admission afterwards we will be required to pay first sem fees and a caution deposit after getting admission the date of classes commencing would be informed.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

St. Peter's College Kolenchery

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Maharaja's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Bharata Mata College - [BMC]

Kochi, Kerala
AICTE
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
CMS College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jai Bharath Arts and Science College  Perumbavoor - [JBASC], Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Sankara College kalady, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Sankara College kalady

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College - [SSV] Perumbavoor, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

April 03, 2020

MGU Result 2020: Revaluation, Entrance Exam, Admit Card, Notification

The Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) conducts examinations for admission to UG, PG and research level courses. The results are published online on the official website of the university.  MGU displays results of the semester exams as well as the entrance exams. There are numerous affil

April 02, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) Kerala Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Instructions, Dates

Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, also known as MGU Kerala has released its previous year’s MGU Time Table 2020 and Results on the official website of the University. Eligible students can check for their respective exams, regular or supplementary from the Exam Time Table page on

March 30, 2020

MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance exam to admit students to the courses offered. Entrance exam conducted by university is UGCAP, PGCAP, CAT and PHD WAT. The counselling process star

January 31, 2020

Sacred Heart College Results 2020: Exam Timetable, Supplementary Exam Result

Sacred Heart College provides Higher Education which is affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University. It was established in 1944. University offers 14 undergraduate and 15 postgraduate programmes. Various UG courses offered by the university are BA, B.Sc, B.Com and the other PG courses are MA, M.Sc, MCJ,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹7,120/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹7,120/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Tourism and Travel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹34,650/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[36]

news

faculties

Ms. Asha BabuProfessor, Department of Aquaculture
Mr. M.S. FrancisProfessor, Department of Botany
Mr. Giby KuriakoseAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The Cochin College, Kochi logo

The Cochin College, Kochi

B.Sc , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo

St. Paul's College, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo

Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo

St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut

B.Sc , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo

Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Rajagiri College of Social Sciences - [RCSS], Cochin logo
8.9
Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram

B.Sc , ₹ 3.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Sree Sankara College kalady, Ernakulam logo

Sree Sankara College kalady, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×