AS College, Khanna - Reviews

AS College, Khanna - Reviews

Khanna, Punjab NAAC, UGC | Estd 1946 PU, Chandigarh Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sahildeep SinghB.APursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

My college opened in 1946 it has very good staff working in the college. my college is discipline f

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes my senior are helps in my studies and other main activities. They never ragging new admission students. Their behaviour is very good. Senior student are face for new admission students. The students take help for them


Scholarship -

Yes my college provide the scholarships to students provided by centre or state government. But there is no loan facility provided by college. No i not avail any scholarship in my college. The scholarships are made after year


Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive is that discipline are strictly followed. all the teacher are nicely behaved and help the students. The negative review is that the not everyone get admission in this college it is based on merit list.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Yes there are many extracurricular activities are performed in college. Many students take participate in these activities. There are few labs. In my college. There are many different types of sports in my college


Admission -

I buy the prospect along with admission form from the college admission office and fill the admission form after that i submit the admission form with photostat documents mentioned in prospect and submit to college admission office on mentioned date. I pay fees and other charges. In this way i get admission


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

No because in my college there is not hostel facilities provided for students. The students live in local villages so there is no facility of hostel. The student take up down from home daily by bus or personal bike or car


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

In my college the exam are taken in classroom. It is under the Punjab university Chandigarh. hence all the rules are followed in college provided by university. in my college semester system is followed


Placement -
7 /10

There is less placement and the internship provided by college but in my college the discipline are strictly followed. The teacher also hard working they give the best in the academic courses. It help students for studies


Events -
8 /10

There are many events celebrate in my college like annual sports event. In this annual sport's many games are performed by the students and the winner given the prize in cash or certificates. Other events like gurpura, diwali , teacher day etc are also performed.


Fees -

On the other comparison my college fee is feasible but there is also expensive for some students. The college take much money from them. The fee is taken by students in advance. There is also other charges taken by college


Faculty -
8 /10

In my college neat and clean facilities are provided.many events and function are performed in my college and many quizes are taken. But there is no bus faculty provided by college to the students


12 Sep 201900report
R
Rajnish SinglaB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Punjab

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college have a aim of providing quality education at an affordable price to all the students irrespective of the caste or social status. The College also help the students financially through various types of scholarships.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes the college not only allows its students to do internship but also encourage them to do so. Although there are no internship option on the college campus students can still do internship with major companies through a college recommendations.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.1 ₹21.91 K first year fees
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
BA 5.8 ₹14.64 K first year fees

news view all

March 21, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh publishes results for semester exams and entrance exams conducted by it. More than 2.5 lakh students from its affiliated colleges appear for the dual semester examination in a year.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹17,667/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,333/Yr
3 Years
B.ScAVG FEE - ₹10,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[22]

news

faculties

A.K. SinglaProfessor, Department of Economics
Dinesh KumarProfessor, Department of English
Arun SinglaProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lajpat Rai DAV College, Ludhiana logo

Lajpat Rai DAV College, Ludhiana

BA , ₹ 21.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Cordia College, Fatehgarh Sahib logo

Cordia College, Fatehgarh Sahib

BA , ₹ 23.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Arya College, Ludhiana logo

Arya College, Ludhiana

BA , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala logo

Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala

B.Sc , ₹ 30.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
SCD Government College, Ludhiana logo

SCD Government College, Ludhiana

BA , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
RIMT  University, Gobindgarh logo

RIMT University, Gobindgarh

B.Sc , ₹ 52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×