B.S.K. College, Barharwa, Hazaribagh - Reviews

B.S.K. College, Barharwa, Hazaribagh - Reviews

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand Estd 1978 SKMU, Dumka Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.5/10

8.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Sujeet KumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Batch : 2001
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Scholarship -

Yes it is in place. Need to inquire at college only. Different quotas for SC/ST/ OBC/Physically challenged/ Teacher quotas are there.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Gender ratio is 70% Male V/s 30 Percent Female. But in Zoology Hons. It is quite reverse. You will get more female than male. Healthy environment as it a co-education campus.


Internship -
8 /10

Unfortunately, this was not initiated during my college days and still I am not very sure about this internship program. But for sure they refer good student to premium organization for internship for e.g. ISCO, BHEL, DVC Corporation etc.


Entrance Preview -

After Intermediate from DVC Intercollege, BSK college was the only good option to pursue Graduation. BSK college was the constituent unit of BVU Hazaribagh.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum is vast and have content to deep rooted concept understanding of concerned area of study. The student will require labour hard to imbibe the concept understanding to score good in the annual theory and practical exams. The syllabus and reference study materials are published by the University only.


Placement -
5 /10

There are some specialised skilled programs, where this kind of placement activities carried on. These activities are done by predecessors only. I wish there should be a separate placement cell run by skilled professionals.


Events -
8 /10

There will be annual functions. Teachers day, Independence Day, Republic Days get celebrated. Annual Sport activity carried out at university level for short-listed student and they need to participate centrally at selected venue by university.


Fees -

Fee stricture is very nominal as it's a Government owned unit. Admission Form - Rs. 250 (Approx) Annual fee - Rs. 1200 to 2500 Approx. Other facility charges like Library/Lab/common hall will be charged on demand. this is again very nominal around 250/100 Rs.).


Faculty -
8 /10

In my college days, Prof. K.K.Gupta for Zoology(Hons) with earned degree of Dr. was extremely good in explaining the subject. The importance of topic covered and where will it be used in future study and in real life.


14 Oct 201620report
R
RUPESH KUMARB.Sc.(Physics.Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in our region.

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Lack of teachers, needs more teachers, specially for science faculties. And need more staffs. Our labs should be updated. There is no sports teacher. Digital facilities also needs to be upgraded.


Admission -

You have fill an admission form.And you have to be eligible for admission that mean your marks percentage should be more than 50% for admission in intermediate and also for graduation.After filling the form, few days later merit list will come.Go and check merit list.if your name is shortlisted, you got admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
F
FAROG AHSANB.SC SEM 1Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
7 /10

This college is really good for economically week students. And it have daily classes too. In other colleges you will dont get the daily classes. But a negative is, you can see some professors who will take bribe.


Admission -

I bring my 10th class marksheet, slc and some other required doccuments which were mentioned in notice board. I applied first, and wait for somedays untill there was a merit list in notice board, i got my name in #18 in obc quota. I fill a form for admission, they send me bank with challan to pay thr fees. I paid it and i got my roll number from college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
P
Priyanka Kumari PatraB.com HonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in the jharkhand

Remarks -
9.5 /10

No No No, their is no negative remarks about BSK college, Maithon. The washrooms are very clean. The classrooms are very big and neat and clean. The library is very big. Wifi available. Clean campus. Ragging free. And many more.


Admission -

First off all i have filled online form in the website in cyber cafe, then i went to college with my xerox 12 marksheet, character certificate, migration, and also the admission form with i have filled in online, after going to college with this documents i have signature with head of department then i have submitted to counter.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sindri College, Dhanbad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Sindri College

Dhanbad, Jharkhand
NAAC
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

ST Columba's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE

news view all

February 08, 2020

SKMU Dumka Result 2020: Check BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BBA Annual/ Semester Results, Exam Dates

Sido Kanhu Murmu University (SKMU) offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the different disciplines of Sociology, Geography, commerce, etc. SKMU also offers research and vocational programs. The university offers a semester course system i.e. an even semester and an odd semester.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bidhan Chandra College, Asansol logo

Bidhan Chandra College, Asansol

BA , ₹ 2.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Raja Shiv Prasad College, Dhanbad logo

Raja Shiv Prasad College, Dhanbad

BA , ₹ 568 FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Panch Pargana Kisan College- [PPK], Ranchi logo

Panch Pargana Kisan College- [PPK], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh logo

Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Coxtan Administrative & Management College, Dhanbad logo

Coxtan Administrative & Management College, Dhanbad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad logo

PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad

BA , ₹ 848 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Sanjay Gandhi Medical College, Ranchi logo

Sanjay Gandhi Medical College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo

Annada College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
×