B.S.K. College, Barharwa, Hazaribagh - Reviews

B.S.K. College, Barharwa, Hazaribagh - Reviews

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand Estd 1978 SKMU, Dumka Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.5/10

8.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
Priyanka Kumari PatraB.com HonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Best college in the jharkhand

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes the comments on the alumni network and senior students are very very much helpful. If i tell the truth because of my senior students comments and suggestion i have taken admission in the college and i am very happy with the decision.


Scholarship -

I have not availed but many of them availed for the scholarship. Once in a year the university takes scholarship exam. Those who are passing in the exam gets good scholarship. And their is No loan facility available in the college. But inside the college campus there is sbi bank.


Remarks -
9.5 /10

No No No, their is no negative remarks about BSK college, Maithon. The washrooms are very clean. The classrooms are very big and neat and clean. The library is very big. Wifi available. Clean campus. Ragging free. And many more.


Campus Life -
8 /10

The extracurricular activities are very good. Their are labs in the college. Very big liarary with many books available. Sports activity is also good. There are different coaches for the girls and boys. Games like volleyball, football, cricket, etc are played very much.


Internship -
8 /10

Yes it provides internship. My overall experience and stipend is very good regarding the internship. The college library is very big. Wifi connectivity is available in the whole campus. Internet runs very fast through the wifi connectivity.


Exam Structure -

Exam Structure is very very easy. The Syllabus provides by the university is very easy, not only i say this all the students from my batch and also my seniors also tell the same thing. All the student gets 70% minimum. Noone get less then 70%


Admission -

First off all i have filled online form in the website in cyber cafe, then i went to college with my xerox 12 marksheet, character certificate, migration, and also the admission form with i have filled in online, after going to college with this documents i have signature with head of department then i have submitted to counter.


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

The hostel infrastructure is very good. They takes very less amount for hostel. The food facility of the hostel is very good. The rooms are cleaned 2 times by the maid. Washrooms are also very much clean.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course curriculum should be chosen by the child itself not by the parents because parents will not do that course. Students will do that. So student must chose their own subjects so that they can achieve their goals.


Placement -
9 /10

The placements are 80% sure. I have seen many of my senior have got good placement with good salary. Many of them got placement in good company many of them got placement in good school as a teacher with good salary.


Events -
8 /10

College anniversary day Teachers day celebrates on 5th september. Children's day celebrates on 14th November. Independence day celebrates on 15th August. Republic Day celebrates on 26th January. Saraswati Puja. Annual day celebrates on the december.


Fees -

The fee structure is very much less. Overall the course fee is 5000 only. For SC/ST/OBC 25% of the fee gets exempted (caste certificated needed in the time of admission for SC/ST/OBC). The hostel fee is also very much less.


Faculty -
10 /10

Faculty is very good in my college. All the teachers help very much to the students. Their teaching quality is very good. I am feeling proud that i am the student of the college. Their is no words to describe.


13 Sep 201900report
R
RUPESH KUMARB.Sc.(Physics.Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in our region.

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Lack of teachers, needs more teachers, specially for science faculties. And need more staffs. Our labs should be updated. There is no sports teacher. Digital facilities also needs to be upgraded.


Admission -

You have fill an admission form.And you have to be eligible for admission that mean your marks percentage should be more than 50% for admission in intermediate and also for graduation.After filling the form, few days later merit list will come.Go and check merit list.if your name is shortlisted, you got admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
F
FAROG AHSANB.SC SEM 1Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
7 /10

This college is really good for economically week students. And it have daily classes too. In other colleges you will dont get the daily classes. But a negative is, you can see some professors who will take bribe.


Admission -

I bring my 10th class marksheet, slc and some other required doccuments which were mentioned in notice board. I applied first, and wait for somedays untill there was a merit list in notice board, i got my name in #18 in obc quota. I fill a form for admission, they send me bank with challan to pay thr fees. I paid it and i got my roll number from college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Sujeet KumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Batch : 2001
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After Intermediate from DVC Intercollege, BSK college was the only good option to pursue Graduation. BSK college was the constituent unit of BVU Hazaribagh.


Placement -
5 /10

There are some specialised skilled programs, where this kind of placement activities carried on. These activities are done by predecessors only. I wish there should be a separate placement cell run by skilled professionals.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE
PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

PK Roy Memorial College

Dhanbad, Jharkhand
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College, Asansol logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Bidhan Chandra College

Asansol, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

ST Columba's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE

news view all

February 08, 2020

SKMU Dumka Result 2020: Check BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BBA Annual/ Semester Results, Exam Dates

Sido Kanhu Murmu University (SKMU) offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the different disciplines of Sociology, Geography, commerce, etc. SKMU also offers research and vocational programs. The university offers a semester course system i.e. an even semester and an odd semester.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Raja Shiv Prasad College, Dhanbad logo

Raja Shiv Prasad College, Dhanbad

BA , ₹ 568 FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Sanjay Gandhi Medical College, Ranchi logo

Sanjay Gandhi Medical College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo

KB Women's College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 3.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo

Annada College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh logo

Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×