Sanatana Dharma College - [SDC], Alappuzha - Reviews

Alappuzha, Kerala UGC Estd 1946 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
5.9/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)
Arts (3)
Science (3)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Course (6)
Scholarship (6)
Education (5)
Hostel (5)
Management (5)
Structure (5)
System (5)
Allotment (4)
Football (4)
Kerala (4)
Chemistry (3)
Campus (2)
Graduation (2)
Institution (2)

10 Reviews found


NM
9.8 /10

Remarks

Our college is the nest college in our city.Many people wants to join in our college.But some didn't got in the allotment.But i have a suggestion for my college.That is the interval time is lower.We aren't getting as much time to get some rest.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Scholarship facilities are available in our college.Scholarships are offered from university and from my college itself.This helps many students.Some take it as their pocket money and some and a revenue.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fees structure is feasible.Many students are studying in our college.From rich people to middle class and poor families.The fees were feasible to all of them.Because of that we can pay fees at the correct time.

College Events

10/10

There are many events celebrated in our college.we will celebrate all special events in our college.Holi,Onam, Christmas etc.And for our own celebrations we have freshers day and college arts day on each year.

Campus Life

10/10

Extracurricular activities are done well in our college.We have our own cricket and football teams.Tournaments are done often in our College.Many are interested to sports in our college and we have all facilities available there.

Alumni/Alumna

Senior students,Oh my god they are the most helpful persons in our college.They help us to know more about our college and to enjoy our college life.We are really thankful to seniors are like our elder brothers.They will solve any problems if happened between the juniors.

Faculty

10/10

The faculty of my college is just amazing.They provide all the things needed for our study.All latest things needed for our study are there.If any faculty is less/Not availabile in our college we will just report it and it will be solved as soon by the management.Hatsoff to that

Admission

I have got admission in the merit allotment.Have got in the first allotment itself and joined the college without any additional fees.The joining process was pretty easy.Have given all the documents and certificates to them and it all done in 15 minutes.

Placement Experience

10/10

Yes my college provides internships.Mostly some college interviews will be there for students who are looking for a part time job.In every starting of first year classes interview occurs in 2 months and be sure that most of them gets their part time job.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

The course curriculum is just superb.And the exams are normal.Not very hard and not very easy.In rare situations the exams will be little hard but negotiable.The study method of my college is just superb that exams will not be any matter.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bishop Abraham Memorial College - [BAM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
Sree Narayana College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 2.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VNS College of Arts and Science - [VNSC] Konni
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Com 9 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Ameen College, Edathala
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Al-Ameen College, Edathala

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru Memorial Arts and Science College - [SNGM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Milad-E-Sherief Memorial College Kayamkulam
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Nearby Colleges

Sree Narayana Guru Memorial Arts and Science College - [SNGM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T.K. Madhava Memorial College - [TKMM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 1.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College Devagiri
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 7.9 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8 3.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Thomas' College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

St Thomas' College

Thrissur, Kerala
B.Sc 7.7 2.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)
January 03, 2021
Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges are making the last minute preparations to reopen for UG final year and PG students from Monday, January 4, 2021, as per the state government regulations. For a week, management of all the affiliated colleges of Kerala University have been preparing

Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here

The University of Kerala (KU) has extended the date for admissions to its B.Ed course to November 22. Admissions to the course are done by individual colleges on the basis of the merit list prepared by the University. Applicants can refer to this article or visit the site for more details; keralauni

Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here
October 31, 2020
Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here

Kerala University (KU) Thiruvananthapuram has released the results of UG programs on October 30, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for B.Sc. and BA program examinations can check their results on the official website of Kerala University@keralauniversity.ac.in. Also, Kerala University 

Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
October 27, 2020
Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in
September 11, 2020
Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details
August 18, 2020
Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams
June 26, 2020
Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. S. Remadevi Department of Botany
Dr. N. Venugopal Department of Chemistry
Dr. G. Balachandran Department of Commerce.

Students also visited

St. Stephen's College
St. Stephen's College, PathanapuramB.Sc, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
8.7
St. Michael's College - [SMC]
St. Michael's College - [SMC], CherthalaB.Sc, ₹3.31 K First Year Fees
7.2
Bishop Moore College - [BMC]
Bishop Moore College - [BMC], MavelikaraB.Sc, ₹1.98 K First Year Fees
7.9
St. Cyril's College Adoor
St. Cyril's College Adoor, PathanamthittaBA, ₹1.63 K First Year Fees
7.4
T.K. Madhava Memorial College - [TKMM]
6.3
St John's College - [SJC] Anchal
St John's College - [SJC] Anchal, KollamB.Sc, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
6.9
Alphonsa College
Alphonsa College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹3.10 K First Year Fees
6.7
Sree Narayana College
Sree Narayana College, CherthalaB.Sc, ₹2.21 K First Year Fees
7.6
Sree Narayana College - [SNC]
Sree Narayana College - [SNC], KollamB.Sc, ₹5.05 K First Year Fees
7.0
St Joseph's College for Women
St Joseph's College for Women, AlappuzhaB.Sc, ₹1.83 K First Year Fees
7.5