Sankardev College Rankings

×

Sankardev College, Shillong - Reviews

Sankardev College, Shillong - Reviews

Shillong, Meghalaya Estd 1962 NEHU, Shillong Public NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 3 students ratings
Claim This College

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Structure
    Anything
    Hostel
    Placement
    Sankardev
    Scholarship
    Entrance
    Environment
    Government
    Industry
    Journey
    Number
    Shillong

    3 Reviews found

    N
    Neipelo WezahBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Sociology)
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Its been an amazing journey

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Teachers are very friendly, and the methods they use are very interesting and make us listen/curious more about any section/part they teach us.

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I had been pursuing a Bachelor of Arts from Sankardev College. It’s been an amazing journey for me. I have a very strong bonding with my college, and I will definitely recommend it for someone who is aspiring for higher studies in the Sikkim region.

    Admission -

    The admission process was pretty straightforward. I secured good marks in class 12. My cousins have studied from college and they recommended this college.

    Fees -

    Fee for one year B.A. program is 15k which is to be paid in two instalments. The fee is pretty nominal and the facilities provided are also good. The college has a hostel, auditorium, library and all the basic amenities.

    Scholarship -

    Our college offers scholarships to the toppers. Students belonging to the reserved categories are also eligible for availing the scholarships. All State/National Scholarship are available. Around 200 students get scholarship each year.

    Events -
    7 /10

    The college is active in terms of extracurricular activities and sports events. Many workshops and field visits are a regular part of the course curriculum.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    My days in Sankardev College are very memorable, I got to do things that I haven't done before (singing and dancing). All the students are very kind and friendly and we got to discuss or talk about anything. My overall experience in this college is excellence.

    Course Curriculum -

    The class usually had up to 6-7 periods per day. Projects/Assignments are given to all the classes in a different course to help us understand the structure of different topics.

    18 Dec 201910report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 19, 2020

    NEHU Final Year Exam 2020 commences on October 7, Read Details

    North-Eastern Hill University (NEHU) has finally issued dates for Final Year Exam 2020 for even-semester students. It is likely to be held from October 7, 2020 following UGC Guidelines. NEHU has issued an official notification that reads, “The NEHU Final Year Exams 2020 will start from

    July 28, 2020

    North-Eastern Hill University Extends Online Admission Dates; Check Extended Dates Here 

    The North-Eastern Hill University Shillong, Meghalaya has extended the last date to apply for B.A, L.L.B, B.Tech, M.Tech, M.B.A and Ph.D. programs. The last date to submit the application has now changed to July 31, 2020. The NEHU Shillong has also extended the last date for admission in

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹14,310/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹14,310/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) PhilosophyAVG FEE - ₹14,310/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[13]

    news

    faculties

    Shri J. ChoudhuryProfessor, Department of Physics
    Dr. B.C. PaulProfessor, Department of Chemistry
    Smt J.P. ThamProfessor, Department of Political Science
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ICFAI University, Shillong logo

    ICFAI University, Shillong

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    College of Teacher Education - [PGT], Shillong logo

    College of Teacher Education - [PGT], Shillong

    B.Ed , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Shillong College, Shillong logo

    Shillong College, Shillong

    B.Sc , ₹ 17.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Umshyrpi College, Shillong logo

    Umshyrpi College, Shillong

    B.Com , ₹ 26.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Ri-Bhoi logo

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Ri-Bhoi

    MA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong

    MA , ₹ 4.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    CMJ University, Ri-Bhoi logo

    CMJ University, Ri-Bhoi

    BA , ₹ 75 K TOTAL FEES
    8.3
    ×