Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana Estd 1962 OU, Hyderabad Private Institute NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

9.4 out of 10
9.8/10Academic
9.8/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
9.5/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Management (1)
Science (1)
Course (4)
Hostel (4)
Scholarship (4)
Admission (3)
Conduct (3)
Interview (3)
Placement (3)
Structure (3)
Technology (3)
Education (2)
Experience (2)
Faculty (2)
Family (2)
Hesitation (2)
Human Resource (1)

4 Reviews found


HA
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Best college and faculty the ambience you love. All things are positive by my side nothing is nevative. A gym is also available in our college. The library of our college is very big when compared to other colleges. The college lab contains more than 70 highly updated systems. I am not a hosteler, but when my friends used to talk about the hostel, I heard only positive things.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college have good scholarships process as if any poor student wants to get educated the principle and other faculty help the person. Many student gets the scholarship and they get educated in our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Very feasible not at all expensive. And the most lovely thing i like about my college fees procedure is we don't have to pay full fees at a time it has divided into 3sections so it is easy for everyone to pay only some amount in every 3months

College Events :

Fresher's, ganesh chaturti, art and science exhibition, hindi divas, Independence day, republic day, Annual day, farewell and manymore. We enjoy alot and lot while participating in the programmes and loved to click pics with faculty and each and every clicks reminds me of my college days

Hostel Facilities :

I didn't opt hostel but some of my friends lived in hostel and they always praises the infrastructure and the food they provide. infrastructure of our college is too good.We have gym,you cant even think how the library is big compare to other colleges and all know about the ambience of vanita college.Our lab contains more than 70highly updated systems in it. As im not the member of hostel but when my frnds used to talk about the hostel i listened only positive things about it

Campus Life :

Oh my God if you compare the extracurricular activities i swear you don't find in any college, dont ask me about labs in one it has more than 80 systems. Each student gets the 45min to do external practices in our labs

Alumni/Alumna :

They are very helpful when was i entered in the college the day 1st. They thought me and made me feel comfortable and they always help me in my projects and all. Not only in college but they helped me in my transportation also as i don't know the ways.

Faculty :

Excellent I love my college faculty they are very helpful and very calm in nature as if we ask the same thing for so many times they dont shout at us they help and explain it in very calm manner. Faculty is just awesome.They give 45mins for each class and without hurrying they used to teach us very clearly.The course curriculum was not tough as college used to conduct weekly tests, quarterly,half yearly, semi finals and if we dont go to college regularly they will not allow us to write exams

Admission :

Actually many of my relatives sign me to join this college and i went for the procedure. First i have taken the admission form and filled it than i have to wait for my turn and counselling and i got the admission

Placement Experience :

Wow, great question, Yes. My college provides good internships and job facilities as more than 15 companies do visit our college and conducts interviews as they conducts 4to 5 rounds and selects many students for internship or for jobs. We get very good oppourtunities as our college provides placements and more than 25 Mnc's comes to our college and offer placement oppourtunities. More than 100 girls gets job in one year. They offer good packages and the students really work very hard and get success also. All the rounds get conducted in our college itself and the best ones grabs the chance

Course Curriculum Overview :

Its very simple and every week the conduct class tests when i was studying semister system was not their so everytime they conduct quarterly, half-yearly, pre final and final exams and most important they often check our attendance.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
suroju deepika
Sir, I want admission in your college , I wrote Icet exam,nd I got 44693 rank, but didn't go through icet, so please help me how much fee in your college for management quota. I would like to take admsn in ur college. My caste is bcb
A
akansha expert
Hi Suroju, Please contact to this no. 040-24603266 , 24655676 for getting the Management Seat in this College for the Course.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Annie Besant College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Annie Besant College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
Aurora's Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Aurora's Degree College

Hyderabad, Telangana
Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 31.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 6.8 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturba Gandhi Degree and PG College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 7.0 92 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nizam College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
BA 6.9 4.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.3 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology - [CCMB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.3 22.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021
June 19, 2021
OU Time Table 2021

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 7,800/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 12,200/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 12,200/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Mrs. Veenapani Associate Professor and Head, Department of Business Management
Ms. Babita Vishwanath Associate Professor, Department of Business Management
Dr. P. Harilatha Reddy Reader, Department of Chemistry