Satyawati College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1972 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 102 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BA (42) ×
B.Com (39)
B.Sc (4)
MA (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (28)
Internship (26)
Schola (22)
Scholarship (22)
Knowledge (15)
Placement Cell (14)
Campus Life (13)
Course Curriculum (13)
Fee Structure (13)
Exam Structure (11)
Admission Form (10)
Computer Lab (8)
Exam Fee (8)
Entrance Exam (6)
Hostel Facility (6)

42 Reviews found out of 102


Mr
7.3 /10

Remarks

Our college is overall good for studies and other activities but talking about the administrative people they are just slow and sometimes non-cooperative but they do help. Our college needs improvement in some areas and is trying to improve too. The college at the time of elections something most all of don't like due to the fights and use if muscle power in college which every common student hates.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
7.3 /10

Remarks

The college is overall good with many facilities and good faculty and staff and management is also okay as we see in all the colleges. Sometimes they are very cooperative and sometimes they raise hell.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YY
9.0 /10

Remarks

During these three years, there was boon as well as bane. Some things were very brilliant and somethings were rude too. When we have to do some manage-mental work, we need to go the administrative office and there we faced some difficulties. The only thing that college have to do is to appoint better qualified members at the management office otherwise it is good. On the other hand, overall it was a good experience.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Y
8.2 /10

Remarks

The parking in the college campus and the safety and security of the girls in the college campus is really a good point and the auditorium of the college is the best in the campus.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

I don't know much about from which semester students become eligible for campus placement and don't know much more about which company another company visited on the offer made detail of highest package as per company and profit offers a percentage of students getting and my plan is to take a course in history honours so I can study further.

Remarks

It is a very nice and beautiful college. It has a big playground. And own the library. Garden. Canteen. This college is divided into two building. Old building and new building. It has an elevator for blind students. Hare many courses are available. Seminar room is nice. And has the best auditorium. Time to time here many activities held etc.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ND
6.0 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Around 20% Students get placement but not from my department in last semester students get eligible for placement interview

Remarks

Good aspects- 1) nice infrastructure specially auditorium is amazing I think that's the best part about our college.its not huge like other colleges but it's beautiful and unique. classes are also spacious. 2) Departmental and college fest are great opportunity to learn new skills like management, coordination etc 3) societies like dramatics and environment are good place to contribute towards your personality development. 4) Canteen has good and reasonable menu.. Bad aspects-1) politics it's good for those who wanna pursue politics in future or wanted to be politician but for those who are not interested it can be bothersome. 2) Placement you won't get Admission process is online around in June it's start It was near metro and my house that's why first preference

3 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AS
6.3 /10

Remarks

Because this college lies in the North Campus of Delhi University. Its infrastructure is normal but its faculties are good. There are different societies in which we can participate and show our extracurricular performance. It also provides some placements which come to our college and takes interviews though it does not provide satisfaction in money for getting the experience we can take it.

Placement Experience

4/10

Placements are not so good in our college through some companies come to our college on tech fest where few students get the job and salary is also less so job opportunities are not good but we have placement cells in which we can join and take internships.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
HL
8.0 /10

Remarks

About the college, it is a decent college and the students here are nice. The seniors are supportive and we have many societies one can join for co-curricular stuff. The college follows anti-ragging policy and thus ragging is prohibited. The teachers are well experienced and trained apart a few. The infrastructure of the building is decent and the classroom is spacious too. They are just like one has in their schools. We have a great auditorium in which the Air conditioner rarely works. The canteen is great too. The ground is good and regularly maintained. The library has good seating capacity as well as is air-conditioned.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

Generally, after BA no one is placed and even if we apply for a job we don't get a good package. So, students generally go for masters or some other courses through which they can get placements. Talking of college placement and internship cell we don't have very good facilities as very limited companies are there for recruiting students. Many students don't even get the internship. This is a major negative point of college.

Remarks

I choose this university because it's one of the best university in India and government run university so the fee of the college is affordable. My other reason was politics, I wished to create my career in politics and it was my dream. After coming to DU my this dream also came true, I contested in the election of college this year and won the post of CC that too with good number of votes.

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

I
8.8 /10

Remarks

I choose this college because i have my coaching classes generally in morning so the main advantage was this college had evening batch also so this is a reason. Other than this the college is near to my coaching so it was my second reason. And as per my percentage this was only evening college i was getting which was near north campus.

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Swami Shraddhanand College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 12.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.8 13.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.3 7.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivaji College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Shivaji College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.7 18.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Deshbandhu College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 15.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajdhani College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 11.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 7,655/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) History AVG FEE - ₹ 7,655/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 7,655/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Faculties

Dr. Sudhir Kumar Goyal Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Jameel Ahmad Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Prabha Singhal Associate Professor, Department of Economics

Reviews

9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship must be included"

Good: 1. Our college comes under the University of Delhi. It is controlled by government statutory. 2. Our college has the largest auditorium in Delhi University. 3. Our college provides many courses like B.com(Hons.), B.com(P), BA(prog.), Eco(Hons.), etc. 4. Our college has provided many courses at the lowest fees per year. 5. Satyawati college has many societies like Prakriti, dance, art & culture, NCC, NSS, etc. 6. Teachers are well educated and trained. 7. Students are come from all over India and foreign students also come for studies. 8. Students can play sports like football, cricket, volleyball, badminton, tennis, etc in the ground. 9. Peaceful library with all courses books

by Vishal Kumar
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Satyawati College Genuine Review"

Admission to this college is provided based on the merit cutoffs. The college offers almost all the undergraduate courses. Usually, the cutoff for B.com (H) starts from 96% and the last cutoff for my course i.e B.com(H) is around 92% for the Unreserved/General Category. Having A semester system so papers are conducted 2 times a year i.e in May and December. Merits: -Excellent Teaching Staff -Result of college is good -Almost all lectures taken by teachers -Quality Education -Good Canteen -Boys and Girls common Room -Library with too many almost all books available and Seating Facility also. -Biggest Auditorium -Cricket academy for sports students and gym + all sports available. Th

by Student
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My first internship"

It is a very nice and beautiful college. It has a big playground. And own the library. Garden. Canteen. This college is divided into two building. Old building and new building. It has an elevator for blind students. Hare many courses are available. Seminar room is nice. And has the best auditorium. Time to time here many activities held etc.

by Nitesh

Students also visited

Sri  Aurobindo College (Evening)
Sri Aurobindo College (Evening), New DelhiBA, ₹5.05 K First Year Fees
6.4
Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College, New DelhiBA, ₹7.79 K First Year Fees
7.5
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New DelhiBA, ₹12.35 K First Year Fees
8.2
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New DelhiMA, ₹17.43 K First Year Fees
7.8
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.15 K First Year Fees
7.7
Shyam Lal College - [SLC]
Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.80 K First Year Fees
7.3
Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.98 K First Year Fees
7.7
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC]
7.8
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.06 K First Year Fees
7.6
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4