Satyawati College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1972 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 102 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BA (42)
B.Com (39) ×
B.Sc (4)
MA (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (25)
Internship (19)
Fee Structure (18)
Schola (18)
Scholarship (18)
Knowledge (17)
Placement Cell (15)
Exam Structure (9)
Admission Form (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Entrance Exam (6)
Campus Life (5)
Hostel Facility (5)
Computer Lab (4)
Exam Fee (4)

39 Reviews found out of 102


VK
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The college has its own placement and E-cell named Saksham. The cell organises fest where many companies come to provide Internship and job profile. Quality of placement at our college is the best, and a minimum of 60% Of the students got placed. The batch time was close to 150 students. The placement Was decent and Very few took the jobs that were offered to them due to the packages, shift timing, roles, etc. The recruiting companies ranged from HDFC, Zomato, ICICI, Bajaj finance, Genpact, etc. The packages have dependent on the roles and the shift timings. The internship is open for all with hearts. That can be avail 1st, 2nd and 3rd students. But placement is open for only 3rd-year students. Placement is given on the basis of student capability, strength. weaknesses and skills. Our college highest package is around 6,00,000 p.a. and average package is around 4,00,000 p.a. I've a plan after completing my college is to placed in good financial company because it is my strongest point

Remarks :

Good: 1. Our college comes under the University of Delhi. It is controlled by government statutory. 2. Our college has the largest auditorium in Delhi University. 3. Our college provides many courses like B.com(Hons.), B.com(P), BA(prog.), Eco(Hons.), etc. 4. Our college has provided many courses at the lowest fees per year. 5. Satyawati college has many societies like Prakriti, dance, art & culture, NCC, NSS, etc. 6. Teachers are well educated and trained. 7. Students are come from all over India and foreign students also come for studies. 8. Students can play sports like football, cricket, volleyball, badminton, tennis, etc in the ground. 9. Peaceful library with all courses books. 10. Free wifi for all students, teachers and staff inside the college Bad: 1. Placement is not provided to all the students. 2. Gym is not open regularly. 3. AC not provided in classrooms. Admission process & date : It goes through online and admission start from May of every year.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement and internship fair conducted every year in the month of Jan-Feb. For an internship, all students of all years are eligible. Internships are paid as well as some unpaid also. For placement, only 3rd-year students are eligible. Many companies visit the campus and almost all the students are hired, some at low salaries and some at very high. Even in my case also, I don't want placement as I want to go for high education but I also got a part-time job from their in a reputed education company as an Expert in economics.It helped me to earn around rs. 10000-15000 per month very easily from home and now I am able to bear my higher education cost on my own.

Remarks :

Admission to this college is provided based on the merit cutoffs. The college offers almost all the undergraduate courses. Usually, the cutoff for B.com (H) starts from 96% and the last cutoff for my course i.e B.com(H) is around 92% for the Unreserved/General Category. Having A semester system so papers are conducted 2 times a year i.e in May and December. Merits: -Excellent Teaching Staff -Result of college is good -Almost all lectures taken by teachers -Quality Education -Good Canteen -Boys and Girls common Room -Library with too many almost all books available and Seating Facility also. -Biggest Auditorium -Cricket academy for sports students and gym + all sports available. The one and only demerit is just Politics.Political Parties usually do protests etc. At time of elections which also suffer classes also .(But this is just for 10-15 days at the time of election). Admission process for this college is same as per others colleges of Delhi university

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MP
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The college has an active placement cell named Saksham. It contracts with various companies for the recruitment of the students. It also organizes its annual internship and placement fair in the month of Feb. If I talk about the average package, then it's about rs 500000 pa. Students getting placed is about 70% - 80%.

Remarks :

Satyawati college is one of the best colleges in Delhi university accredited grade A by NAAC. The college has one of the largest auditoriums in Delhi university and its placement cell Saksham is one of the most active cells in the university. If I talk about the bad things is that the classes of college are scheduled according to the school, it is just like, the reason being is the college conducts classes in 2 shift morning and evening. If you notice then you will found that most of the DUSU candidates are from Satyavati college means college students perform actively in the elections. Not being in the north campus but it is counted in one of the north campus colleges, in fact, you can reach the north campus within 15 minutes from the college. College can be reached easily by metro and DTC bus.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I guess students are eligible for placement from 4th or 5th semester. No idea No idea No idea I am eager to pursue MBA after my degree.

Remarks :

It was near by my home so convenience in travelling. My sister also graduated from here. I wanted to do some other course so i was trying in some other university but last minute i changed my course and i thought this college is good for me.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.7 /10

Remarks :

University of Delhi is the one of the most prestigious Universities of India. In terms of education, fee, infrastructure, placements it is best in the country for commerce students. There is a huge diversity of students coming from different parts of the country. Satyawati college is very near to north campus, so one can enjoy north campus life. Also, the commerce department of Satyawati college is also better then some other colleges.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jl
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Well this college doesn't have any discrimination against others. All can enjoy while they are staying here. Though my experience here is not much yet but the teachers are not much regular

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ka
8.3 /10

Remarks :

College management is quite good. Administration is cooperative and helpful.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YG
8.0 /10

Remarks :

There are lot of positive remarks- Healthy environment The Supportive Faculty, College Fest, Availability of transport means nearby college. Negative remarks- College is not situated in campus, It is bit off campus college, No Hostel Facility, Canteen is not that good as compared to other colleges

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Cs
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive - The college is very nice with good infrastructure and diverse crowd. The faculty is quite nice and labs are very modern.i can ever seen it was lovely in every way of my life. My college is very good it hasn't any bad remarks i have learned there layed there and enjoyed there it was a good college there's teachers was so good.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Positive Remark about my college is that its good in infrastructure , and all the teachers and president and vice president of college are accountable to the students. Negative Remark is that there is highly recommend of being focus in study, but it now its going developed in studies.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajdhani College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 11.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shyama Prasad Mukherji College For Women
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 7.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shyam Lal College - [SLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Shyam Lal College - [SLC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.1 15.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagini Nivedita College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 7,655/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) History AVG FEE - ₹ 7,655/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 7,655/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Faculties

Dr. Sudhir Kumar Goyal Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Jameel Ahmad Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Prabha Singhal Associate Professor, Department of Economics

Reviews

9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship must be included"

Good: 1. Our college comes under the University of Delhi. It is controlled by government statutory. 2. Our college has the largest auditorium in Delhi University. 3. Our college provides many courses like B.com(Hons.), B.com(P), BA(prog.), Eco(Hons.), etc. 4. Our college has provided many courses at the lowest fees per year. 5. Satyawati college has many societies like Prakriti, dance, art & culture, NCC, NSS, etc. 6. Teachers are well educated and trained. 7. Students are come from all over India and foreign students also come for studies. 8. Students can play sports like football, cricket, volleyball, badminton, tennis, etc in the ground. 9. Peaceful library with all courses books

by Vishal Kumar
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Satyawati College Genuine Review"

Admission to this college is provided based on the merit cutoffs. The college offers almost all the undergraduate courses. Usually, the cutoff for B.com (H) starts from 96% and the last cutoff for my course i.e B.com(H) is around 92% for the Unreserved/General Category. Having A semester system so papers are conducted 2 times a year i.e in May and December. Merits: -Excellent Teaching Staff -Result of college is good -Almost all lectures taken by teachers -Quality Education -Good Canteen -Boys and Girls common Room -Library with too many almost all books available and Seating Facility also. -Biggest Auditorium -Cricket academy for sports students and gym + all sports available. Th

by Student
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My first internship"

It is a very nice and beautiful college. It has a big playground. And own the library. Garden. Canteen. This college is divided into two building. Old building and new building. It has an elevator for blind students. Hare many courses are available. Seminar room is nice. And has the best auditorium. Time to time here many activities held etc.

by Nitesh

Students also visited

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹12.15 K First Year Fees
6.6
Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College, New DelhiBA, ₹9 K First Year Fees
7.7
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New DelhiBA, ₹14.80 K First Year Fees
7.4
SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE, NEW DELHI
SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE, NEW DELHI, New DelhiBA, ₹6.88 K First Year Fees
7.3
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
7.8
Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College, New DelhiBA, ₹7.79 K First Year Fees
7.5
Sri  Aurobindo College (Evening)
Sri Aurobindo College (Evening), New DelhiBA, ₹5.05 K First Year Fees
6.4
Shivaji College
Shivaji College, New DelhiBA, ₹18.65 K First Year Fees
7.7
Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹15.05 K First Year Fees
7.1
PGDAV College
PGDAV College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.70 K First Year Fees
7.6