School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR DEB Estd 1962 DU, New Delhi Public distance Education 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 172 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
5.6/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
6.5/10Infrastructure
5.1/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (117)
Arts (48)
Law (2)
Engineering (1)
Management (1)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (105)
Faculty (94)
Internship (92)
Fee Structure (71)
School (65)
Job Placement (64)
Experience (62)
Facility (62)
Good Course (41)
Exam Structure (39)
Campus Life (37)
Course Curriculum (37)
Year Course (37)
Pay Fee (36)
Fill Form (33)

171 Reviews found


PA
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for the placement in their 5th semester. I didn't face any kind of interview yet but I heard so many great companies recruiting. companies paid according to the excellence of the students but the average package is 5-6 lack PA. The percentage of students getting placement is above 65%. It should be more than that. After my degree, I choose higher study.

Remarks :

My college is overall a good college because the main thing college is the study and SOL is good in this field. And the fees are also very low and the college is placed in a very greenery area. And there is a canteen also and the college building is also good and the teacher is also cooperative.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
6.8 /10

Remarks :

I chose it because it didn't have the mandatory attendance required like in regular and NCWEB. Moreover, it was less time consuming as the classes started in the month of nov and ended in the month of march, that too only on sundays and public holidays. The allocated us the colleges where our classes would be held like my classes were held in the Faculty of Education (CIE)- DU itself. The professors were really good and encouraging. The students and the staff members also had good behaviour towards us. Overall it was a really good experience. Last year I've graduated and when I had started my third they had introduced semesters instead of annual examinations. The study material provided by them is best, even if you don't have books obe can rely on them.

Placement Experience :

To be honest, I didn't get the chance to view such stuff as the corona was at it's peak and the university was closed temporarily. But the companies only come for B.Com students after their degree is done.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
1 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dm
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After the course completion l do CA and if the company offer a valid and good package then I will do it. The maximum package of this course is up to 30,00,000 and the minimum package is up to 2,00,000 to 3,00,000.

Remarks :

Firstly the admission process is fully online. Registration, fees and fee receipt all things are covered online. After registration, they provide id card and fee receipt online. Dates of the online process open in mid-October and closed in December. The good thing about the school of open learning that all information related to students are provided with a student email. Books are provided to students with the sol library. Du sol infrastructure is also good; cleanings etc. The bad thing about the school of open learning is that online classes are very poor. The syllabus is not completed by sol. I prefer this college because various job offers are available in sol. After completing the course of b.com (Hons) it is very easy to take job and training. It is also a valuable college and the package of salary is very high. That's why I prefer this college to Maharshi Dayanand University. l search on google about this college and also this college is preferred by my neighbour and all others by my good wishers.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Approximately final semester NIIT, Axis Bank etc are some companies visited and the average package as per the company is 2-3 lakhs devoted students with good marks earned in academic can get placement easily.

Remarks :

The very good aspect of college is providing very good facilities according to fees. Admission generally starts nearby July month on a 12th basis. It has a CBCS system from last year and there is no assignment collegedunia.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
2.3 /10

Remarks :

If I get the chance to give remarks my remarks will be less than the poor. Even worst.

Admission :

Because I had scored very less so I thought this good for future opportunities. And my mentors advised me to do this course from distance learning. So I did because I trust them they will not think my bad. And this is just a degree course but it has not any value btw but further I have opportunities.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
report
Read More
SS
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Flexible schedule with the recognition of University of Delhi and minimal fees are the most attractive factors to drove me here. People who are enrolled into some professional course or wants to work along with studies can opt for this institution.

Placement Experience :

Placements - From last year only some companies started visiting for recruitment. But I haven't sit in any placement drive neither heard anyone getting placed but I appreciate the effort of doing so despite being a open institution.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
KS
4.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Haven't heard of campus placements here as for now. I'm currently on my second semester pursuing Political Science Hons and I hardly think there would be jobs available immediately after.

Remarks :

After completing my 10+2, I was looking for courses, I am preparing for CLAT. Open school was an option. I decided to go for with college options like- IGNOU and SOL. SOL Or School of Open Learning was chosen being it was under Delhi University. Overall experience here would be somewhat okay. Due to the lock-down being put up there have been a lot of confusions as to how and when papers would be held, papers and assignment dates were continuously being postponed and there has even been a kind of a communication gap towards the students.

4 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RJ
2.8 /10

Remarks :

Management should focus extracurricular activities, more industry practical exposure, placement cells should be organized properly. Education system should be co-educational.

Admission :

Delhi University is one of the best universities in india. I Opted B.com because I like commerce stream from starting. Admission procedure is very simple in SOL you just have to fill admission form for admission here and submit all your marksheet and ID proofs. But for Post Graduation you have be in merit list.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
5 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

College management is good. Timely passing of information to students via sms.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
2.7 /10

Remarks :

The Tuition Fees Is Very Cheap As Compared To Other University's. I Dont Have To Attend The College Everyday. I Can Work And Study At The Same Time As The Exams Only Happens Once A Year. I Opted This Course As Its Suitable For My Career.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
2 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BA 7.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramjas College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.2 13.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BA 6.6 8.70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Zakir Husain College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mata Sundri College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Mata Sundri College for Women

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 17.68 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 3,630/Yr
3 Years
MA Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 4,990/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 3,530/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Faculties
Dr.(Ms.)Neeta Gupta Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr.(Ms.) Manjula Mohan Associate Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Viola Bhasin Associate Professor, Department of History
Reviews
7.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review"

I applied for SRCC but due to the low marks, I was not able to join there. I had not to avail myself of any quota. There was no problem in admission in sol as the passing marks student can get admission here easily and there are no age restrictions. The admission process is so simple that one can get admission there by sitting at home by just filling a form online on. Sol portal. I haven't chosen any counseling for the sol.

by Kunal Malhotra
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best course"

The school of open learning provides admission on sol.du.ac.in. This process is based on merit. I fill ko the information about myself and got the admission. I didn't avail any quota for admission and there is no age limit to apply for this course. The candidate must have a minimum of 65% marks in aggregate 10+2. Process of Sol Admission. Firstly. I registered by entering the name, email, contact number etc. Then log in and fill the application form Next update the images in the application form. Then pay the application fee. Lastly, take the printout of the application fee.

by Yukti nagpal
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A journey worth sharing"

My college is overall a good college because the main thing college is the study and SOL is good in this field. And the fees are also very low and the college is placed in a very greenery area. And there is a canteen also and the college building is also good and the teacher is also cooperative.

by Priya Agrawal
Students also visited
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
8.6
Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC], New DelhiBA, ₹10.46 K First Year Fees
7.6
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New DelhiBA, ₹14.80 K First Year Fees
7.4
Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU], New DelhiBA, ₹3.63 K First Year Fees
7.9
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.06 K First Year Fees
7.6
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU]
7.7
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New DelhiBA, ₹7.31 K First Year Fees
7.3