School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU], New Delhi - Reviews

School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR DEB | Estd 1962 DU, New Delhi Public distance education

College rating

based on 127 students ratings

6.3/10

7.5/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
6.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
job placement
exam structure
year course
good course
fill form
course curriculum
loan facility
admission form
school
faculty
provide
experience
graduation
scholarship
S
Sonali singhBachelor's of artsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

My college is good in all manners.I don't have any compliant relating to it.


Admission -

I opted this course to get my graduation done.I want to be an egnlish professor. I opted this college so that I could learn about other curriculum things. This college provides us all the story material and is very supportive. We are given online classes aand offline too


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
M
Minu kumariB.comBatch : 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average experience

Admission -

Got admission through minimum marks criteria


Placement -
6 /10

Earlier School of open learning does not provide the internship or placements opportunities but now since the last year approximately they come up with the placement cell where they allot placements to the students.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
P
Parul MighwalB.com(H)Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review at School of open learning was of full ease.

Admission -

By scoring good percentage in class 12th, I decided to do a professional course for which I have to take classes and doing regular college was not my cup of tea. So I enrolled myself in school of open learning where I can get the degree of graduation also from Delhi University and can focus on my course also.


Placement -
8 /10

School of open learning doesn’t provide the facility of placements. You will just get a degree. This platform is for students who don’t want to skip years of their graduation and want to do much more than that. You will get a degree and side by side you can do additional things to get a good placement.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T
Tanya MighwalBcom HonsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I have studied here because I was doing some another course also.

Admission -

Based on 12th class percentage and marks, I got admission in BCom Hons. I opted to do my graduation from School of open learning because I was doing some another course also.


Placement -
7 /10

School of open learning does not provide any facility of placement. Students who can’t devote more time on graduation mostly go for it. I also did the same because I wanted to do something more with my graduation.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Divya SharmaB.ComBatch : 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not so good platform for further career

Admission -

I had got admission by minimum marks criteria and there is no interview or group discussion round in sol while admission process only need to pass the 12th class.


Placement -
4 /10

When I was doing my graduation they don’t provide the facility of placement but now they have come up with new cell which is for placement which is great in my opinion. Because after doing graduation from sol it’s difficult to get job so now they introduce the facility of placement cell.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
B
BhupendraBA ProgramPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

I miss my college days. The New College has helped in shaping me as a better human being. It has provided me with the right atmosphere not only to study but also to develop my talents. The encouragement and support provided by the Students, Staff and management have helped me to become what I am today.


Admission -

First google open nad search sol and new user can be fill the details after that all documents upload and more details fill then sol verify tha details and check filled you any details fill mostly correct other wise not change last time.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
9/10placement
3/10social life
N
Navya RattaB.com(honours)Batch : 2017
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

School of open learning

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Strict checking of answer sheets of the exams and if you are a ca students then its very common that your exams can clash with your ca exams.and positive remark is that it gives you ample chances to make bonds on your own.


Admission -

I am actually a CA Final student.so along with CA I could not manage regular college.so i opted for SOL, Delhi University. The admission process is very simple.You have to get a 100 rs form from the counter and fill the required details and then stand in the queue of your desired stream.The main issue is the queue for admission. Luckily, I stood in the queue at 10 and completed the process till 2 along with the orientation which was provided to the new students.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
A
Aakash guptaBcomBatch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
10 /10

Overall my college is good no neagive thoughts about the school of open learning college all faculty that i met in my college is good and even on exellent faculty they also suggest as best as per his judgemental basis


Admission -

When i pass out 12th then i have take addmission in school of open learning the process of taking addmission is first i came college then faculty saying that you have collect all the documents list then i ready all the documents with dd which fees part of my 1st year then after some days my addmission is done then i collect books


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShahrukhB.A ProgrammePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm pursuing my graduation from SOL DU. If we talking about to complete my graduation, it will be co

Remarks -
7.2 /10

I think this is very good college in my openion and other people's experience. Because its only so big organisation after ignou who are providing best service in this field. They took less fees and providing good opportunities.


Admission -

I applied online for admissions & submit fee online as well. There are very easy process to take admission. You will not have to pay extra amount. You have to pay only fee for course, which is very common.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
A
Avinash kaushikB. comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome educational system

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It provides a great opportunity to those students who didn't get admission in the regular colleges. A student can get graduated from school of open learning under Delhi University as well as they can persue other professional courses.


Admission -

I got admission by online process. I submitted all the necessary documents such as 12th marksheet, 10th marksheet, school leaving certificate etc. Go to Google, type sol du admission and it will direct you to the home page of admission. There one can take admission by filling the form and paying required fees.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Zakir Husain College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

June 30, 2020

Delhi High Court Suggests Contempt Proceedings Against DU for Withholding Information

The Delhi High Court has suggested that Delhi University should be held in contempt for withholding information and attempting to mislead the court over postponing the open-book examination (OBE). A division bench of Justice Hima Kohli and Justice S Prasad had issued notice to Delhi Universit

June 30, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Aspirants Struggle to Acquire Disability Certificate Amidst Pandemic

With only five days left to close the online registration process at Delhi University, students say they face a number of challenges in applying for admission, including obtaining disability certificates and uploading their music videos to the DU portal. The main issue they raised was the iss

June 29, 2020

Delhi University to Conduct Mock Tests for Online Open-Book Exams; will make Students Familiar with OBE Guidelines

Delhi University has announced that it will be conducting mock tests for students of the final year between July 4 and July 8 for the upcoming online open-book exam. Earlier, Delhi University postponed the exams by 10 days which were scheduled from July 1. The exams are now scheduled to begin on

June 27, 2020

DU Admission to Remain Unaffected by Changes in CBSE’s Evaluation Process, Check Here

Delhi University has announced that the changes in the CBSE’s evaluation mode would not affect its merit-based admission process for undergraduate courses, which started on June 20 and would continue till August.  The officials of Delhi University have stated that students will be able

June 27, 2020

DU has postponed OBE Exams, shall begin from July 10

Delhi University has postponed the dates of Open Book Exams (OBE) and the exams are now scheduled to begin from July 10. The Open Book Exams were scheduled for final semester students of regular and open learning courses. Delhi University previously scheduled the exams to commence from

June 26, 2020

DU’s MEd students call Open Book Exam as Discriminatory and Flawed; Submit Survey Report to VC

A batch of students pursuing Masters in Education from Delhi University has written to the Vice-Chancellor of the varsity opposing online open-book exams (OBE), scheduled to be held from July 1. A letter addressed to VC Yogesh Tyagi states that the Department of Education, DU requests f

June 26, 2020

DU Faculty Demands Scrapping Open Book Exams; UGC, MHRD to give final verdict

The executive and academic councils of Delhi University have written to the Vice-Chancellor of the varsity on Thursday demanding scrapping online open-book exams (OBE). This letter to VC Yogesh Tyagi comes after Ramesh Pokhriyal, Union HRD Minister asked the University Grants Commission (UGC) to

June 25, 2020

DU SOL Releases Admit Card for OBEs and Assignment-based Evaluation

The Delhi University School of Open Learning has released the admit card for open-book examinations (OBEs) on the official website of DU SOL. To download the admit card, students have to visit the student dashboard and enter their roll number. The OBEs for final-year undergraduate students wi

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹3,530/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,430/Yr
3 Years
M.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,140/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[8]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

faculties

Dr.(Ms.)Neeta GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr.(Ms.) Manjula MohanAssociate Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Viola BhasinAssociate Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[17]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi

M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 1.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Delhi University, College of Art, New Delhi logo

Delhi University, College of Art, New Delhi

BFA , ₹ 20.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.8
×