Scott Christian College, Nagercoil - Reviews

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu Estd 1893 Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A+

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (5)
Science (5)
Arts (2)
Campus (13)
Semester (13)
Placement (11)
Admission (10)
Experience (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Faculty (8)
Fee Structure (7)
Hostel (7)
Internship (7)
Application Form (6)
Education (6)
Amount (5)
Government (5)
Computer (4)

17 Reviews found


BA
8.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

As we choose Arts college and Commerce degree there was no internship program enrolled. We are allowed and encouraged to do internship activities during our semester holidays. There was no stipend.

Remarks :

It was a government aided college managed by Christian institution. In spite of political influences, our college management does wonderful job to run the organisation proudly with success.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

As our college is a government aided institution, we had different types of scholarship support from government as well as other Alumini funded scholarship programes

Exam Structure :

Four Semesters for Two years. Each year two semesters. Four to Six subjects were taught every semester. Each exam have a maximum of 100 marks and 35 marks were considered as pass marks.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college is government aided college. So fee were comparatively same as government institutions. We paid feasible fee only.Tuition fee paid once in every year and exam fee are paid during semester examination time. No hidden fee were charged from students.

Entrance Preview :

No entrance exam undertaken as it was an Arts colleges where entrance exam is not a practice for admission. Admission based on Previous degree marks only.

College Events :

Sports Day - To encourage sports activities Cultural Day - To minimize cultural indifference's Seminars - To develop extra curricular activities College Day - To enjoy the joy of gathering Association Day - To improve team spirit

Hostel Facilities :

I was a day scholar. I didn't stay in the hostel.But from the information from my friends who stayed there I came to know that there was a good facilities and service maintained in the hostel.

Campus Life :

My campus life was excellent and I enjoyed a lot during my college days.We had lot of opportunities on extracurricular activities, labs, sports and competitions.

Alumni/Alumna :

There is a well organised Alumni association in our college. And Senior students were participate in the development of the college.Lot of initiatives and regular support from our college Alumni association.

Faculty :

30 Students and 6 high profile Lectures inclusive of 6 readers. Every one was excellent is their respective fields. All are done their Doctoral program Experienced Team taught and guide us in a proper way to pursue our degree.

Placement Experience :

Our college is 100 plus years old and started and managed by English people. We had the privilege to attend campus interviews and talented people were recruited as well.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lakshmipuram College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Sc 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Udaya College of Arts & Science

Udaya College of Arts & Science

Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noorul Islam College of Arts and Science Thuckalay - [NICAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Sc 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Women's Christian College - [WCC]

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 654First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pioneer Kumaraswamy College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Pioneer Kumaraswamy College

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
Sree Ayyappa College for Women, Chunkankadai
B.Sc 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Women's Christian College - [WCC]

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 654First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Holy Cross College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 266First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pioneer Kumaraswamy College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Pioneer Kumaraswamy College

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
Sivanthi Aditanar College, Pillayarpuram
B.Sc 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Ayyappa College for Women, Chunkankadai
B.Sc 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MSU Time Table 2021
May 27, 2021
MSU Time Table 2021

Manoinmaniam Sundaranar University (MSU) has released the Exam Time Table for BA, BSc, BCom courses at the official website, i.e., msuniv.ac.in. MSU Time Table is available online in a pdf format. MS University Exam Time Table provides details, including examination date, time, subject name, and sem

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Result 2021 (Released) @msuniv.ac.in: Check BA, BBA, BSc, B.Com Results
March 12, 2021
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Result 2021 (Released) @msuniv.ac.in: Check BA, BBA, BSc, B.Com Results

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University has a constituent college and more than 100 affiliated colleges under its jurisdiction, situated in the Tirunelveli, Thoothukudi and Kanyakumari districts. Manonmaniam Sundaranar University mainly offers PG and research courses through its 28 worki

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. J. Robert Victor Edward Faculty, Department of Mathematics. Email : robertvictor@scottchristion.org
Mr. S. Joseph Robin Faculty, Department of Mathematics. Email : josephrobin@scottchristion.org
Mr. P. John Samuel Faculty, Department of Chemistry Email : johnsamuel@scottchristian.org