Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College Rankings

×

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata - Reviews

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1945 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 115 students ratings
Claim This College

7.2/10

8.2/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Merit List
    Hostel
    Fee Structure
    Commerce
    Knowledge
    Form Fill
    Admission Form
    Admission Fee
    Campus Placement
    Online Admission
    Admission Process
    Loan Facility

    115 Reviews found

    P
    Priyam SarkarBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)
    Batch : 2019
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college experience

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Concentrix and Indigo are the regular companies there with a package ranging between 1,25,000 to 2,50,000 PA. Placements depend entirely on your interviewing skills. But getting above 50% in CU in the honours subject is way too difficult a task but that's the minimum marks you should get in order to crack the interview with surity.

    4/10placement
    6/10college
    8/10course
    2/10campus life
    M
    Madhubani KunduB.Sc(Hons.) Mathematics
    Batch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I came to know from collegeduniya website that the college is good for science subjects and the PG's are available here. They change a low amount of fees for education and for food and lodging I paid 5000 per month.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many companies are show their interest in selecting employees from our college. Mainly final year students get the opportunity to start their careers in the renowned companies like Tata, Accenture, TCS etc. Any Students can join internship. Last year the highest salary was 360000 per year.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kajal DebnathB.Sc(Hons.) Computer Science
    Batch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I searched many colleges after my 12th examination. My senior brother suggested me the College and told me that this is one of the best Colleges under Calcutta University. This is a government College so the fees are low.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Job and internships facilities are available here. Computer Science Students are get the opportunity to join many renowned companies like Tata, Accenture, TCS etc. Internships are available for any students of this course.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Tathagata BhoumikB.Sc(Hons.) Mathematics
    Batch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I came to know from my seniors that the college is good for Science subjects and it is totally a government College. The fees, they charges is low. Also the College is near to my house. I heard that PG's are available on rental basis and charges 6000 per month.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many well known companies visit here to choose their employees from our college and also offer internships for final year students. TCS, Amazon, Tata Motors are some of the companies.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Ritwika BanarjeeB.Sc(Hons.) Mathematics
    Batch : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    After the higher secondary exam I searched for many colleges in internet and also from colleagues. They suggested me this college and the College charges a low amount of fees which is affordable for me.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Any companies have not yet come but in the later part of this year there would be a possibility of companies companies coming and taking our interview. Last year the highest salary was 300000 per year.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    G
    Goutam MukherjeeB.Sc(Hons.) Mathematics
    Batch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    From my senior I came to know that Good college for education. Near to metro. Good transport facility. Advance classroom. Big long hall ways. Balcony. Garden, canteen, drinking water facility, bathroom are normal. Good teachers and staff. Lots of classroom something mazy.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    One can join any internship and the final year students get the chance to join many renowned companies. Accenture, TCS are some of them. Last year the highest salary was 300000 per annum.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Nandini MitraB.Com Accountancy(H)
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I looked for many college for my subject. Finally i came to know that the college is the 2nd best college for commerce subjects in Kolkata. Also the total tuition fees is affordable for all. The food quality is also well.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    many well known companies visit here and offer the final year students various kind of jobs. Amazon, Tata, TCS are some of thecompanies. last year the highest salary was approximately 300000 per annum.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Somnath DasB.Sc Mathematics (H)
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I have heard from the senior students of the College that this is a good institute. The fees they demand is low enough. The College is near to my house. The campus is Ragging free and students are very safe here.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Mary well known companies visits our college and offer the students for internships and jobs. TCS, Amazon, Tata are some of them. The highest salary of last year was nearly 300000 per Annum.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Sc Mathematics (H)
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    The College is well known to all. I saw many reviews of the passed out Students from websites. Science subjects are carefully teach here. The fees is also minimum. The infrastructure of the College is really good.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Students of final year get the opportunities to join many renowned companies like Tata, Accenture, TCS etc. Students of 1st and 2nd year have the opportunities to join various types of internships. The salaries of students is nearly 300000.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Sc Mathematics (H)
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    It is a well-known College. The campus is good enough. The faculties are really great according to the passed out Students. Also this is the nearest college from my house.the fees are affordable for all.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The final year students get the opportunity of various internships and jobs from many companies. TCS, TATA, Amazon are some of them.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Umes Chandra College - [UCC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Shri Shikshayatan College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    BA 5.7 ₹35.36 K first year fees
    Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Sivanath Sastri College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    University of Calcutta

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Presidency University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Presidency University

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Jadavpur University - [JU]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Loreto College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Loreto College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    BA 6.9 ₹21.94 K first year fees
    Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    BA 6.6 ₹13.42 K first year fees

    news view all

    January 14, 2021

    Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

    Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

    January 11, 2021

    Kolkata Colleges Ask Students to Submit Reason for Admission Cancellation in Order to Get Fees Refunded; Check Details Here

    Kolkata Colleges: Students who have taken multiple admission in different Kolkata colleges are now asked to give explanations for reimbursement of admission fees. Candidates need to put the exact date of admission and cancellation on the form to get their fees refunded.  Many principals

    December 30, 2020

    Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

    Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

    December 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

    Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

    November 28, 2020

    Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

    Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

    November 27, 2020

    Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

    Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

    November 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

    Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

    November 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

    On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Bengali)AVG FEE - ₹3,923/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Education)AVG FEE - ₹3,923/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹3,923/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[31]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Srimanti ChoudhuriProfessor, Department of English
    Dr. Indu JoshiProfessor, Department of Hindi
    Dr. Debadyuti BanerjeeProfessor, Department of Bengali
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata logo

    JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    City College, Kolkata logo

    City College, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

    Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

    Rammohan College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

    Asutosh College, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

    Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

    Scottish Church College, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 20.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Tara Devi Harakh Chand Kankaria Jain College, Kolkata logo
    7.6
    ×