Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata - Reviews

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1945 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.1/10

8.3/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
6.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
loan facility
mess food
hostel facility
extracurricular activity
admission
faculty
internship
placement
helpful
scholarship
commerce
experience
structure
department
Anand guptaHindi honoursBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive remarks are all about teaching. They provides a best teaching quality and standered.Teachers bestvin their subjects there way of teaching are the best.They help the student to find a clear view about their subject.


Admission -

Admission process is totaly online in which we first of all we have to submitt our last qualification detail and after submission of form they isue a merit list on the besis of marks and after that we are called for document verification and after that a final list is publist after that.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Akash RayB.comBatch : 2017
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice college

Remarks -
5 /10

The college is pretty good. It needs certain changes and with the due course of time I'm hoping that changes will come. There are plenty of good things about the college and it is amongst the top 10 colleges in kolkata.


Admission -

First the notification was released, I applied and then there was confirmation and verification of documents. Then I enrolled into the college. The college instructed the rest of the instructions further.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Avijit MandalB.COM HONSPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College as Expected

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive is the positivity of the college it highly encourages you. Negative is the surrounding. where is the college situated, it was heavily crowded, and lot of more external things which cant be college area, except that it was very good.


Admission -

After 12 board, we have to submit 12 marksheet and other personal documents in the college website, and regarding that college published a merit list, if we have the name on the list, we have to pay the admission fee and done.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
BISHNU KUMAR DROLIAB.Com (H)Batch : 2015
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College - A Heaven for middle class students

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Since their are not space provided in the expenses column, I am writing over here. The above expenses are inclusive of hostel and fooding also. This college is quite an ideal place for a middle class students or who just want graduation degree. This college is quite good for girls This college is quite reputated in the city also after St. Xavier's and Goenka.


Admission -

By filling up the online forms issued by the college on their websites and after 2-3 days by showing original certificates at the college campus. However some union members of the college claims that they can admit any students even without having the requisites marks. Though their claims are totally baseless with the exceptions of few.


7/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Rahul Kumar SinghB.com(Hons)Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of best colleges of Kolkata

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall the college is very good as compared to other colleges of Kolkata as it is 2nd rank college of Calcutta University. As nearly each year approx 90% students pass their graduation degree with grade A.


Admission -

Submit the online application form then visit the college when your name comes in the list and pay the relevent fees for the relevent courses that you have selected. You have to submit all your valid documents along with personal attestation.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Dinesh kurmiB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college with strict rules and study friendly.

Remarks -
4.8 /10

No college is perfect. Yeah there are lot of things which they can improve like infrastructure, some faculties, canteen ( canteen is worst , then need to improve a lot on canteen services), there is not a proper living room.


Admission -

Firstly I filled up an application form online then I waited for the merit list. I got selected on my merit and they asked me to pay admission fees and verify my documents. after verification I got admission.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Sudipta ChowdhuryB.com(Hons.)Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Survey Times

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Nothing negative. I love my college. It is great. To study in this college is a dream for me. I personally feels that My College is extraordinary from every corner. I love my college for giving me so much.


Admission -

Once I had passed my Higher secondary examination I have been through some proper steps to get admitted in this college. Through merit list and various counseling process I got admitted in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Suman sarkarB.com(hons)Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Everything was good, teachers and administration. Everyone at College (students, teachers, administration) are very helpful and I really had the time of my life here. Facilities are excellent. All the teachers and staff were excellent, very helpful all the time.


Admission -

1st we do form fill up then the college hang a list of students name this is a marit list then we go to college then they sarch our name in list and give us a challan of admission fees we go to bank of our college we give rs. Then come to college they take our admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Ratikanta BoseBSCPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jaipuria College review by a student

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The structure is good and it is renowned college in kolkata. The college is famous for the commerce. There are lot of scope of job as our techer guide us so overall the college has gave a student a job opportunity for his life.


Admission -

First of all I applied for the course in the college by internet by fill up the admission form then they publishing merit list after some days then when my name is there I went there for counseling they verified my documents and after verifying the documents I submit the fees of college then my admission is done.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
1/10social life
Avijit MandalBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College And Best college for Commerce

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive is the positivity of the college it highly encourages you. Negetive is the surrounding. where is the college situated, it was heavily crowded, and lot of more external things which cant be college area, except that it was very good.


Admission -

After 12 board, we have to submit 12 marksheet and other personal documents in the college website, and regarding that college published a merit list, if we have the name on the list, we have to pay the admission fee and done!!


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

City College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

City College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Surendranath College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

November 21, 2018

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Result 2019: Exam timetable, Merit List

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College offers admission in BA/BSc/B.Com programs under three different sections namely, Day section, Evening section, and Morning section. The Colle

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,710/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,123/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,040/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Srimanti ChoudhuriProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Indu JoshiProfessor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Debadyuti BanerjeeProfessor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo

Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata

B.Com , ₹ 3.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
×