Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1945 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public
3 Years Full Time
4,570
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Admission 2020 Merit List, Fees Structure

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Anand gupta , Batch: Hindi honours-2018

8.3/10

"Admission process is totaly online in which we first of all we have to submitt our last qualification detail and after submission of form they isue a merit list on the besis of marks and after that we are called for document verification and after that a final list is publist after that."   Read More

SHAMBHU MAJUMDER , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)-2014

10/10

"Merit. Admissions officers review and make decisions on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of applications in a short period of time. They are under enormous pressure to assess the applicant pool in order to produce the best class and the best campus community possible. How you apply, when you apply, an"   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
4,570
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Admission 2020 Merit List, Fees Structure

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Anand gupta , Batch: Hindi honours-2018

8.3/10

"Admission process is totaly online in which we first of all we have to submitt our last qualification detail and after submission of form they isue a merit list on the besis of marks and after that we are called for document verification and after that a final list is publist after that."   Read More

SHAMBHU MAJUMDER , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)-2014

10/10

"Merit. Admissions officers review and make decisions on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of applications in a short period of time. They are under enormous pressure to assess the applicant pool in order to produce the best class and the best campus community possible. How you apply, when you apply, an"   Read More


10,490
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Admission 2020 Merit List, Fees Structure

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Debojyoti sarkar , B.sc Physics hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"They gave a notice for online fill up. Then By submit a application in college portal and then wait until the merit list published. As I am not selected in first list so I have toh wait up to 3rd merit list & then I am selected & they arranged a verification. After verified I am selected."   Read More

Debojyoti sarkar , B.SC physics hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

"1. Filling up the from in college website 2. They published a merit list 3. This merit list have 3-5 phase 4. If u selected ,you have to paid fees by online portal 5. Then they give you a date for documents verification. After verified your admission done 7. You can wait up to 3 Rd merit list"   Read More


3,140
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Admission 2020 Merit List, Fees Structure

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Debojyoti sarkar , B.sc Physics hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"They gave a notice for online fill up. Then By submit a application in college portal and then wait until the merit list published. As I am not selected in first list so I have toh wait up to 3rd merit list & then I am selected & they arranged a verification. After verified I am selected."   Read More

Debojyoti sarkar , B.SC physics hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

"1. Filling up the from in college website 2. They published a merit list 3. This merit list have 3-5 phase 4. If u selected ,you have to paid fees by online portal 5. Then they give you a date for documents verification. After verified your admission done 7. You can wait up to 3 Rd merit list"   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
4,390
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Admission 2020 Merit List, Fees Structure

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Avijit Mandal , B.COM HONS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"After 12 board, we have to submit 12 marksheet and other personal documents in the college website, and regarding that college published a merit list, if we have the name on the list, we have to pay the admission fee and done."   Read More

Avijit Mandal , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"After 12 board, we have to submit 12 marksheet and other personal documents in the college website, and regarding that college published a merit list, if we have the name on the list, we have to pay the admission fee and done!!"   Read More



ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Admission 2020 Merit List, Fees Structure

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Avijit Mandal , B.COM HONS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"After 12 board, we have to submit 12 marksheet and other personal documents in the college website, and regarding that college published a merit list, if we have the name on the list, we have to pay the admission fee and done."   Read More

Avijit Mandal , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"After 12 board, we have to submit 12 marksheet and other personal documents in the college website, and regarding that college published a merit list, if we have the name on the list, we have to pay the admission fee and done!!"   Read More


College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.1/10

8.3/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
6.9/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
loan facility
mess food
hostel facility
extracurricular activity
admission
faculty
internship
placement
helpful
scholarship
commerce
experience
structure
department
A
Anand guptaHindi honoursBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive remarks are all about teaching. They provides a best teaching quality and standered.Teachers bestvin their subjects there way of teaching are the best.They help the student to find a clear view about their subject.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akash RayB.comBatch : 2017
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice college

Remarks -
5 /10

The college is pretty good. It needs certain changes and with the due course of time I'm hoping that changes will come. There are plenty of good things about the college and it is amongst the top 10 colleges in kolkata.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
A
Avijit MandalB.COM HONSPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College as Expected

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive is the positivity of the college it highly encourages you. Negative is the surrounding. where is the college situated, it was heavily crowded, and lot of more external things which cant be college area, except that it was very good.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
B
BISHNU KUMAR DROLIAB.Com (H)Batch : 2015
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College - A Heaven for middle class students

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Since their are not space provided in the expenses column, I am writing over here. The above expenses are inclusive of hostel and fooding also. This college is quite an ideal place for a middle class students or who just want graduation degree. This college is quite good for girls This college is quite reputated in the city also after St. Xavier's and Goenka.


7/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rahul Kumar SinghB.com(Hons)Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of best colleges of Kolkata

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall the college is very good as compared to other colleges of Kolkata as it is 2nd rank college of Calcutta University. As nearly each year approx 90% students pass their graduation degree with grade A.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dinesh kurmiB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college with strict rules and study friendly.

Remarks -
4.8 /10

No college is perfect. Yeah there are lot of things which they can improve like infrastructure, some faculties, canteen ( canteen is worst , then need to improve a lot on canteen services), there is not a proper living room.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
S
Sudipta ChowdhuryB.com(Hons.)Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Survey Times

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Nothing negative. I love my college. It is great. To study in this college is a dream for me. I personally feels that My College is extraordinary from every corner. I love my college for giving me so much.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suman sarkarB.com(hons)Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Everything was good, teachers and administration. Everyone at College (students, teachers, administration) are very helpful and I really had the time of my life here. Facilities are excellent. All the teachers and staff were excellent, very helpful all the time.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ratikanta BoseBSCPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jaipuria College review by a student

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The structure is good and it is renowned college in kolkata. The college is famous for the commerce. There are lot of scope of job as our techer guide us so overall the college has gave a student a job opportunity for his life.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
1/10social life
A
Avijit MandalBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College And Best college for Commerce

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive is the positivity of the college it highly encourages you. Negetive is the surrounding. where is the college situated, it was heavily crowded, and lot of more external things which cant be college area, except that it was very good.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

about college

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College is a reputable college located in North Kolkata. The college possesses a special edge in providing quality-based education and learning to students from all sections of the society. The institution has developed into a premiere institution of knowledge and learning over the years. The staff members, teachers and students at this college are completely dedicated towards serving the society both socially and academically.

Facts and Figures of Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Establishment Year

1945

University Type

Private

Chair Person of the University

Dr. Asok Mukhopadahyay

 Approval

University Grants Commission of India

Campus Strength

6000

Total Faculty Members

300

Sports and cultural events

40

How to Reach

Less than 1 Km from Sovabazar Metro Station

Why Join Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

  • Result-Oriented Placement Cell- Regular campus interviews conducted for student placements.
  • Top Recruiters- Reputable recruiters of college students include Lawries, GE Capital, HDFC, Balmer and Wipro.
  • Notable Alumni- Abhishek Chatterjee, actor; Priyanka Roy, cricketer; Joydeep Karamakar, Olympian; Subhasish Mukhopadahyay, actor and comedian and Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, cricketer.
  • Regular Seminars- Lectures delivered by well-known guest speakers and educationists with effective student participation.
  • Film Society- Cine Commune for providing cinema exposure to students along with lively interactive sessions.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

10, Raja Nabakrishna Street,
Kolkata - 700005
West Bengal , India

0.28KmGrey Street
0.93KmShyambazar Metro Gate No 4 railway station

033-2555 3647 , 25554722 , 25554117

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sivanath Sastri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

November 21, 2018

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Result 2019: Exam timetable, Merit List

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College offers admission in BA/BSc/B.Com programs under three different sections namely, Day section, Evening section, and Morning section. The Colle

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,710/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,123/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,040/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Srimanti ChoudhuriProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Indu JoshiProfessor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Debadyuti BanerjeeProfessor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo

Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata

B.Com , ₹ 3.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×