filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1945 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public
3 Years Full Time
4,570
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

SHAMBHU MAJUMDER , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)-2014

10/10

"Merit. Admissions officers review and make decisions on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of applications in a short period of time. They are under enormous pressure to assess the applicant pool in order to produce the best class and the best campus community possible. How you apply, when you apply, an"   Read More

user
Arpita Kundu , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [B.A.] (Hons.)-2010

8.5/10

"I dnt remember when the notification was released but I certainly did not fill any online form. So, the queue was very lengthy. But administration cooperated. There was availability of water and the dry food was also accessible. I got the admission for bachelors of arts in English Literature."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
4,570
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

SHAMBHU MAJUMDER , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)-2014

10/10

"Merit. Admissions officers review and make decisions on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of applications in a short period of time. They are under enormous pressure to assess the applicant pool in order to produce the best class and the best campus community possible. How you apply, when you apply, an"   Read More

user
Arpita Kundu , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [B.A.] (Hons.)-2010

8.5/10

"I dnt remember when the notification was released but I certainly did not fill any online form. So, the queue was very lengthy. But administration cooperated. There was availability of water and the dry food was also accessible. I got the admission for bachelors of arts in English Literature."   Read More


10,490
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Debojyoti sarkar , B.SC physics hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

"1. Filling up the from in college website 2. They published a merit list 3. This merit list have 3-5 phase 4. If u selected ,you have to paid fees by online portal 5. Then they give you a date for documents verification. After verified your admission done 7. You can wait up to 3 Rd merit list"   Read More

user
Avik Ranjan SenGupta , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)-2003

7.8/10

"I took WBHSE entrance exam. Got 71.1% marks. I had an interest from my school life in Physics. So, I've chosen this to do specialisation. "   Read More


3,040
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Debojyoti sarkar , B.SC physics hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

"1. Filling up the from in college website 2. They published a merit list 3. This merit list have 3-5 phase 4. If u selected ,you have to paid fees by online portal 5. Then they give you a date for documents verification. After verified your admission done 7. You can wait up to 3 Rd merit list"   Read More

user
Avik Ranjan SenGupta , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)-2003

7.8/10

"I took WBHSE entrance exam. Got 71.1% marks. I had an interest from my school life in Physics. So, I've chosen this to do specialisation. "   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
4,390
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Dinesh kurmi , B.Com (hons.), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.5/10

"Firstly i had to clear the cut off for the first list that was 79%. I had 87 % marks so i did not face any difficulty in getting into this college. After getting my name in merit list i had to go to the college for the verification of the documents which i submitted online and after verification i w"   Read More

Saakshi More , bcom honors, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.2/10

"Fees are extremely cheap as it a government college having huge subsidy. students who still faces problem are arranged with some scholarship.St/sc and obc categories are provided with subsidy in their fees ."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Dinesh kurmi , B.Com (hons.), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.5/10

"Firstly i had to clear the cut off for the first list that was 79%. I had 87 % marks so i did not face any difficulty in getting into this college. After getting my name in merit list i had to go to the college for the verification of the documents which i submitted online and after verification i w"   Read More

Saakshi More , bcom honors, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.2/10

"Fees are extremely cheap as it a government college having huge subsidy. students who still faces problem are arranged with some scholarship.St/sc and obc categories are provided with subsidy in their fees ."   Read More


College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.2/10

8.5/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
6.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
loan facility
mess food
hostel facility
extracurricular activity
admission
faculty
internship
placement
helpful
scholarship
commerce
experience
structure
department
Sourya MitraBachelor of Commerce (Honours)Batch : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Strictly Average College

Remarks -

The college can be made better if the teachers are more serious with their work and the college should also focus in bringing better placements for its students. The students should also cooperate and make the college more lively. Extra curriculars should be made a part of the curriculum if necessary. Also an internship before graduation would boost the student's calibre.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Vivek kumarB.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -

The best experiences I've had when I was asked to talk to classes. These teachers were really interested in stuttering and wanted to help their students. I received postcards and presents afterwards and brought me back my faith in teachers again.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Akash RayB.comBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Skyray

Remarks -

The political dilemma of the students union is a huge problem on the part of the students they serve as the collateral damage between such processions. Otherwise the college is quite good. The results , the classes and the faculty are quite extraordinary.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Riya MegotiaBcom honorsBatch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

The college is good with no hi-fi facilities but in term if education one can really take it into a consideration with such a low fees and very easy procedure.Attendance is a thing where they are very very particular.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Debojyoti sarkarB.SC physics honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college review

Remarks -

As a student I give positive review for department, faculties, instrument but college campus is too small. So it's a negative point College is covered with CCTV & Kolkata Police all time guarded so no security problem


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

IBM
Wipro
HCL
Balmer

about college

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College is a reputable college located in North Kolkata. The college possesses a special edge in providing quality-based education and learning to students from all sections of the society. The institution has developed into a premiere institution of knowledge and learning over the years. The staff members, teachers and students at this college are completely dedicated towards serving the society both socially and academically.

Facts and Figures of Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Establishment Year

1945

University Type

Private

Chair Person of the University

Dr. Asok Mukhopadahyay

 Approval

University Grants Commission of India

Campus Strength

6000

Total Faculty Members

300

Sports and cultural events

40

How to Reach

Less than 1 Km from Sovabazar Metro Station

Why Join Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

  • Result-Oriented Placement Cell- Regular campus interviews conducted for student placements.
  • Top Recruiters- Reputable recruiters of college students include Lawries, GE Capital, HDFC, Balmer and Wipro.
  • Notable Alumni- Abhishek Chatterjee, actor; Priyanka Roy, cricketer; Joydeep Karamakar, Olympian; Subhasish Mukhopadahyay, actor and comedian and Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, cricketer.
  • Regular Seminars- Lectures delivered by well-known guest speakers and educationists with effective student participation.
  • Film Society- Cine Commune for providing cinema exposure to students along with lively interactive sessions.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

10, Raja Nabakrishna Street,
Kolkata - 700005
West Bengal , India

0.28KmGrey Street
0.93KmShyambazar Metro Gate No 4 railway station

033-2555 3647 , 25554722 , 25554117

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
City College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
City College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Scottish Church College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Shri Shikshayatan College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
University of Calcutta
Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Presidency University
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Loreto College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING3.4 / 10

news view all

September 12, 2019

Calcutta University Result 2019: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

November 21, 2018

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College Result 2019: Exam timetable, Merit List

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College offers admission in BA/BSc/B.Com programs under three different sections namely, Day section, Evening section, and Morning section. The Colle

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,710/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,123/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,040/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Srimanti ChoudhuriProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Indu JoshiProfessor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Debadyuti BanerjeeProfessor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, KolkataBA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo
Surendranath College, KolkataBA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], KolkataB.Com , ₹ 3.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
Sivanath Sastri College, KolkataBA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×