Shia PG College Rankings

×

Shia PG College, Lucknow - Reviews

Shia PG College, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1919 LU, Lucknow Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

6.5/10

8.6/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Structure
    Submit
    Curriculum
    Network
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus Life
    Minority
    Process
    Provide
    Experience
    Manage
    Placement Cell
    Management

    8 Reviews found

    A
    Ahtesham Ali AnsariB.ScBatch : 2008
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    College was good but if it has placement then it is very good.

    Admission -

    I have joined this course through an entrance exam and after that it was personal interview. After passing the exam merit list was there through that I have got selection in the college. I have joined this course for gaining Knowledge of Science and entering in the medical science field.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mohd Abbas Raza RizviB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Abbas Raza

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    The college is very good with good administration and facilities. There are various sports activities and functions. Good infrastructure with good faculty. Faculty is very helpful they always guide us in their best manner

    Admission -

    I applied for the admission in the college and got my name in the merit list. This is how i took the admission in this college. Actually the college is run by government so basically admission is done on merit basis

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    BilalBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Hmmmm all gud

    Admission -

    Only filled a form and submit the fees with all the documents passed mark sheet of class 10/12 and then fees and with extra charges of some money then we have to stand in a que so that our number will come after that our interview will bhe taken

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    My course is bcom so in now there are 2semesters in one year is there we have to pass both of the exams with gud marks one exam is written and the another one is in optional marking theoretical/optional these 2 types of exam are held here

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Anurag tiwariB.Sc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very decent college

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    From me, i give a nutural remark cause as of my all over experience of this college its good with their study and extra curricular activities but not nice from their end to end student's experience so not too good.

    Admission -

    It takes a merit base procedure to be able to take admission in this college. After that you have to submit admission form along with your documents and id proof to final submission. As it takes few days to complete you have to go there several times.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    k
    k.d.shuklab.comPursued 1st year
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Wonderful faculty and excellence teacher's

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    My college faculty are helpful & supportable for all student's never any one let never miss any class any day.

    Entrance Preview -

    Admission process are simple & very easy. No any exam's admission time but % are minimum 70% so you fill the college form. And even you are a minority & past out shia inter college so you will ful sport in admission time because you even got 40% marks so you are select them.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abhishek TandonB COMBatch : 2004
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unforgetable college.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is good for the student who wants to take commerce subject as their line for the future the faculty of the college is good among other college of the cities as books written by them is in curriculam of the colleges.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took Entrance test for getting admitted for B.Com course it is three a hour paper which comprises of question related to 12th Commerce. Paper is in English and Hindi languages but I chose English. I selected this college because education given in this college is very good and the faculty is well known in the city book of around two teachers is in curriculum of Lucknow University associated colleges.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    Shailesh Kumar VermaB.SC.Pursued 3rd year
    3.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    3.2 /10

    NCC, Cricket, quiz compation, bollyball, basket ball, and foodball is the basic event of shia pg college. Which is orginised in november to december. I had joined quiz cricket in past that was the great experience the quiz competion is organised in BBA class.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    My admision is accepted by intermediate marks. I am choose this college because this is nearest college to my home. In intermediate i am score 500/306 admission process is first filupp the form online and submit then you recieve the chaalan which have to you submit in college.

    10/10academic
    2/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    RahulBSCBatch : 2009
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Staff here is good but dean of the department is some what a angry man but thats not a big deal.

    Entrance Preview -

    Entrance exam conducted by the college itself got above 70 % in the entrance i chose this college because the faculty of this college is very good faculty takes interest in teaching they have a good studying atmosphere and the faculty members are ready to help students in their studies.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    DAV PG College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING4.4 / 10

    DAV PG College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Avadh Girls' Degree College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Avadh Girls' Degree College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Royal PG College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Royal PG College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    National Post Graduate College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Avadh Girls' Degree College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Avadh Girls' Degree College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    NLIU Bhopal Admissions 2020 Against Vacancies Begins, Apply By October 19; Get Direct Link Here

    National Law Institute University, Bhopal has released the instructions for admission against vacancies on its official website. Read the article to know more.  NLIU Bhopal stated that vacancies have arisen on October 15, 2020 after completing the admission process of candidates selected thr

    October 14, 2020

    Lucknow University Receives No Application for PGD In Tamil And French; Check Details

    The Tamil and French postgraduate diploma courses offered at Lucknow University didn't receive any application this year. University plans to run only 6 courses and suspend the rest.  The undergraduate and postgraduate programs offered at Lucknow University have received the highest numb

    October 14, 2020

    CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same

    Consortium of NLUs has published the CLAT 2020 Third and Final Seat Allotment List on its official website. Read the official instructions released for third allotment here.  Earlier the consortium released first and second CLAT 2020 Seat Allotment Lists on October 09 and October 11 res

    October 13, 2020

    Lucknow University Admission 2020: Highest Applications recorded for UG Programs, Check Details Here

    October 13, 2020: Lucknow University (LU) has received the highest number of applications for its Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs admission 2020. On the other hand, very few applications were received for Lucknow University's Postgraduate Diploma courses.  As per the data re

    October 12, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here

    The Consortium of National Law Universities has allowed candidates to submit their grievances relating to CLAT 2020. CLAT 2020 grievances may be submitted by 5 p.m. today. All complaints under the grievance redress mechanism will be reviewed by a four-member panel headed by Hon'ble Justice S

    October 09, 2020

    Supreme Court Rejected the plea to Cancel CLAT 2020; Check Details Here

    In response to the plea of candidates asking for cancellation of CLAT 2020, the Supreme Court today refused to cancel the exam or stay the counselling process. The petitioners can submit their grievances within two days from today, informed the Court. A senior lawyer PS Narasimha informed a bench

    October 09, 2020

    CLAT Seat Allotment 2020: Round 1 List Out @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Check Participating NLUs

    Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) published its FIRST seat allotment for CLAT 2020 at its official website. To learn the full details of the 2020 CLAT seat allotment, go through the rest of the article. CNLU is carrying out the CLAT 2020 counselling process in three rounds,

    October 05, 2020

    CLAT 2020 Result Declared @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Counselling from Oct 9, Get Direct Link Here

    The Consortium of NLUs has declared the results of CLAT 2020 on its official website: consortiumofnlus.ac.in, today, October 5, 2020.  Candidates who appeared in CLAT 2020, can check their results on the official website by entering the registered mobile number and password. N

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    University of Lucknow - [LU]Lucknow, UTTAR PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Computer Applications)AVG FEE - ₹5,186/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹6,463/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹5,186/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[40]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Ghazanfar AbbasHead, Department Of Chemistry
    Dr. S. Ali Kausar RizviHead, Department Of Physics
    Dr. Salma NaqviLecturer & Head, Department of Urdu
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Unity Degree College, Lucknow logo

    Unity Degree College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 12.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Lucknow Christian Degree College, Lucknow logo

    Lucknow Christian Degree College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 6.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    City Academy Law College, Lucknow logo

    City Academy Law College, Lucknow

    LLB , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow logo

    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Shri Jai Narain PG College, Lucknow logo

    Shri Jai Narain PG College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 4.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×