Shivaji College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 42 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 104 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (41)
Commerce (26)
Management (2)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (27)
Campus (25)
Placement Cell (22)
Admission (21)
Experience (21)
Faculty (20)
Teacher (19)
Fee Structure (18)
Course Curriculum (17)
Course Structure (9)
Loan Facility (9)
Scholarship Facility (9)
Sport Ground (9)
Semester Exam (8)
Hostel Facility (7)

39 Reviews found out of 104


Sk
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

After semester 4 you are eligible for the placements. There were many companies like Reddit, Zomato, etc. So the maximum offer in 2019 was 13 lacs per annum which was offered to 2 students. Also mostly students got 5 to 6 lacs per annum. 98% of students got placed in 2019.

Remarks :

I applied in many colleges in DU and firstly got admission in Dyal singh College and was waiting for my DUJAT result to come, i was just being on a safer side. After i cleared my JAT, i applied for admission in the colleges in which i was eligible according to my OBC quota. I didnt got much marks as compared to the other so i couldn't took SSCBS . So i took Shivaji College as my preference. Admission criteria: Actually the admission process was very easy n well told by the seniors at Shivaji College. You just have to fill a form, give your documents such as Adhar card, quota certificate, DOB certificate , income certificate etc. I dont know about the minimum age but yes the marks actually change according to the cut off every year.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The final year students become eligible for placement drives. Various companies such as RBS, Genpact, Investosure, Sharekhan, TravClan, Trevista, Chegg comes to offer placement to final year students. 50-70% of students got placed and others go for higher studies.

Remarks :

Our college has one of the best infrastructures including its sports complex and bigger library. The college has a good NIRF ranking of 51 (2020). College societies provide a lot of opportunities for the students. The location of the college makes it attractive. It is located in west Delhi near Rajouri Garden Metro Station ( Both pink line and blue line). Almost every week, a lot of activities, seminar and functions are going on in the college. As far related to career, our placement cell provides opportunities to work with companies in the form of Internships. They also conduct a lot of seminars and add on courses for student learning and growth. The one negative points are that this college charge a little higher fees than a normal DU college.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
aa
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

For my courses, there are very fewer campus placements but for other courses, the college has many offers made from various sources for the students of other courses. The placement cell of Shivaji works over, placement and internship issues and interests of the students. The placement cell is actively involved in providing students with various opportunities for their financial gains.

Remarks :

I completed my 12th in the year of pandemic, and the admission to any college was going slowly. I filled form for Delhi university for merit-based courses and in the first cutoff only I got my name for Eng Hons. At Shivaji college, I browsed many sites and especially the reviews of collegedunia. I chose this and now I am satisfied with my decision. The faculty of the College is awesome, I am a part of various societies here. The fashion, dance, theatre and Entrepreneurship societies are best. Talking about the library then I can assure you that it's the best among other colleges of Delhi University. For economically weaker students, the college provides fee concession as well. Seniors are very friendly here. The crowd of college is from various parts of the country. I am enjoying my life here and I can assure you of your enjoyment of your college life. The campus' infrastructure is wonderful on its own with many gardens surrounding it. It has its own huge sports complex.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement Cell at Shivaji provides the choicest of job profiles and opportunity has always been a top priority for the cell. It conducts various seminars, Skill development workshops, internships, and recruitment drives. Over the years Placement cell has been inviting reputed companies like EY, GDS, PwC, KPMG, Genpact, TresVista, Bank of America among others for internships and on-campus recruitment drives. Highest Package 12L/annum Average Package 3.5L/annum More than 60% of student who appears for drives gets placed. One can sit for placements as soon as he/she is promoted to 3 Year as per eligibility criteria.

Remarks :

Shivaji college a constituent college of the University of Delhi, over the years, the students of our college have a diverse crowd and have not just excelled in the academic field by obtaining top positions but also have valuable experience through internships, training, and workshops. Our college has been awarded •Grade A by the NAAC in 2015. •NIRF ranking 51 2020 •Ranked 42 for Arts by India Today 2020 •Ranked 32 for Science by India Today 2020 •Ranked 28 for Commerce by India Today 2020 Our college has a diverse alumni base: •Colonel at Indian Army Col. Heisinam Pritam, •Senior Analyst at EY Mr Yatin Tuteja •Associate solutions advisor at Deloitte Mr Mukul Chugh •News Anchor at Times Now Mrs Heena Gambhir •Actress Tanya Mantikala And many civil servants serving at key posts in Indian Govt.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placement after at the end of the 3rd year when the interviews are conducted and the placement is pretty good too. The highest place last year was 6.5 lakh and the average place is around 3-4 lakhs.

Remarks :

Positive - the college environment is very good, the staff is extremely helpful and there are all facilities needed like sports, fests etc. Negative - the college canteen is big but not the food is not quite good and the menu is very short. Admission procedure - admission process was quick and I haven't face any problems or delays. I prefer Shivaji over others because of its good name and high placements.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sa
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I do not have much wider knowledge about placement but I have listened from my senior he told me that shivaji college have good placement the student who scored good marks got the placement and earning 25000 as a starting salary.

Remarks :

According to me, shivaji college has one of the best playgrounds for cricket and the professor are also supportive of the student. The college has a proper sequence and they also provide study material which is very useful for exams.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GD
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Always friendly. Ready to help. Cordial. Student-friendly.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.8 /10

Admission :

Admission is on the basis of merit / cut off basis in University Of Delhi. I got admission in 2nd Cut Off in the merit list in SHIVAJI COLLEGE, I Went there with original documents and fill out the offline form with online form too. Then they verified my documents and I got admission. It's a process of some few hrs. I have a interest in mainly exploring the earth and solar system that's why I choose the geography over any other subject.

Placement Experience :

Placement and jobs are quite good here. We have PLACEMENT CELL which provides internships and placement to deserving candidates. Every one can participate in the placement cell. We are having a job fair in our sport complex in every semester. Companies like AMAZON, FLIPKART, BYJUS, OLA, OLX ETC came to provide internship and placement with high packages.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Shivaji College is excellent in terms of each and every aspect. The education they provide through their highly educated teachers is such a guiding force for the students that if they attend all lectures with sincerity and concentration, there is no need for self study. The campus is beautifully designed with many unique sitting areas for students and teachers amidst fresh air and many gigantic trees . Sitting at those areas can relieve the students off their stress and make them breathe freshness . The student grievance cell is highly active though i dont think a student can ever have a grievance in this college. Shivaji College has a great system for maintaining attendance of students whereby they send messages and even post letters to the house of students who are falling short of attendance before examinations so that the students can attend lectures seriously and not miss their examination. The college has two Canteens. One is a little BRU canteen area in open where we can refresh ourselves amidst greenery and the other big canteen is oh so big. It can easily accommodate more than 100 students and provides many tasty food items for students. And the best part is that they are budget friendly and also very healthy. The college also has a beautiful botanical garden . And how can i not mention about the amazing fests which women development cell organizes since they always have very interesting and unique themes for fests and invite famous personalities such as Smriti Irani , Dangal movie team ( parents of Geeta and Babita Phogat ) and many more celebrities. Annual fest is surely not to be missed .

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

College under construction so that's why is bad remarks college

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Kalindi College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 5.9 9.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 8.8 19.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 12.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shyam Lal College - [SLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Shyam Lal College - [SLC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.1 15.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PGDAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

PGDAV College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 13.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Satyawati College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 18,650/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi AVG FEE - ₹ 18,650/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) History AVG FEE - ₹ 18,650/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Rashmi wardhan Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Darshan Malik Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Anuradha Mal Professor, Department of Botany
Reviews
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I applied in many colleges in DU and firstly got admission in Dyal singh College and was waiting for my DUJAT result to come, i was just being on a safer side. After i cleared my JAT, i applied for admission in the colleges in which i was eligible according to my OBC quota. I didnt got much marks as compared to the other so i couldn't took SSCBS . So i took Shivaji College as my preference. Admission criteria: Actually the admission process was very easy n well told by the seniors at Shivaji College. You just have to fill a form, give your documents such as Adhar card, quota certificate, DOB certificate , income certificate etc. I dont know about the minimum age but yes the marks actua

by Shivam kirar
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Many internship opportunity"

Shivaji College is quite good for academics. Teachers, staff, and unions are very helpful both at the time of admission and after admission. If you ask for any queries, they actually reply very fast. Societies are also very active. I m also part of two societies, we have organized competition very successfully and we are also working on projects. The placement cell is also great, it provided me an internship the day I step in. Seniors are also great guys. As for infrastructure, I can't say as we actually never visited the college because of a pandemic but as I have read about it Shivaji has the biggest library and biggest playground in du. So, Shivaji College actually worth it.

by Khushi saini
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Just search once to clear your all doubt??"

You will never have to face any problem regarding the unavailability of faculties, teachers and seniors are very helpful. College won prizes in competitions at were held at the Inter-University or National level and even participate at international level as well. Refer to shiksha.com while making the comparison between college or collegedunia. And follow different pages on Instagram like the du. club, Delhi university official which gives you regular updates about all the notices also subscribe to some YouTube channel like RJ vlogs. The online admission process is very simple you never face any problem.

by Student
Students also visited
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]
7.8
Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College, New DelhiBA, ₹11.17 K First Year Fees
7.5
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New DelhiBA, ₹11 K First Year Fees
7.4
Ramanujan college
Ramanujan college, New DelhiBA, ₹20 K First Year Fees
7.9
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.15 K First Year Fees
7.7
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New DelhiBA, ₹13.01 K First Year Fees
7.7
Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.88 K First Year Fees
7.4
Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹12.15 K First Year Fees
6.7
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
7.8
Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹15.05 K First Year Fees
7.1