Shivaji College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 42 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 104 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (41)
Science (34)
Commerce (26)
Management (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Internship (12)
Campus (8)
Teacher (8)
Admission (6)
Course Curriculum (6)
Faculty (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Experience (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Course Structure (3)
Hostel Facility (3)
Scholarship Facility (3)
Loan Facility (2)
Semester Exam (2)
Sport Ground (2)

15 Reviews found out of 104


Ks
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

You are eligible for placement the day you get admission. As I first-semester student, you will not get placement opportunities but u can opt for an internship. I get an internship opportunity after one month of admission, I get selected and I m earning 5000 per month. You can apply for an internship any time as we have a placement portal on the college website. From there you can apply to any company. I m in the second semester so I don't know about the placement opportunities. But the company I m doing internship did offer me a full-time job. The placement cell organizes a placement fair around 40-50 company offers internship and placement opportunities. The placement cell is very active all around the year. I plan to do mba in finance after getting a degree or I will become a trader.

Remarks :

Shivaji College is quite good for academics. Teachers, staff, and unions are very helpful both at the time of admission and after admission. If you ask for any queries, they actually reply very fast. Societies are also very active. I m also part of two societies, we have organized competition very successfully and we are also working on projects. The placement cell is also great, it provided me an internship the day I step in. Seniors are also great guys. As for infrastructure, I can't say as we actually never visited the college because of a pandemic but as I have read about it Shivaji has the biggest library and biggest playground in du. So, Shivaji College actually worth it.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Most of the placements are available in commerce courses. Students who belong to a science background want to pursue post-graduation further from IITs and NITs by preparing for JAM and all other related exams. If you have a good CV and skills, it may surely help to get better placement from the college Students should score an average of 8.0 CGPA to get placed. The highest salary package offered is 9 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA

Remarks :

You will never have to face any problem regarding the unavailability of faculties, teachers and seniors are very helpful. College won prizes in competitions at were held at the Inter-University or National level and even participate at international level as well. Refer to shiksha.com while making the comparison between college or collegedunia. And follow different pages on Instagram like the du. club, Delhi university official which gives you regular updates about all the notices also subscribe to some YouTube channel like RJ vlogs. The online admission process is very simple you never face any problem.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
6 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
5.8 /10

Remarks :

The college water facility is very bad . There is no filter in the college. Some of the teachers don't know how to teach and they don't clear students doubt's even after asking . Some of the teachers humiliates students.

4 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is now growing up at very high frequency, in that area(west campus) i found my college doing a great work to achieve something big in comparison with other and in next few years it gone very good way.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The good remark is that the priority is given to the Brotherhood.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
6.3 /10

Remarks :

college management is very good made by the college principal. The principal made each thing available at every step of the college that is needed by the student in the college. But sometimes I feel that there is a security issue that is to be solved by the college as early as possible because these are very important for every person.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
6.2 /10

Remarks :

College atmosphere is. Average not so good but not so bad. commerce faculty is very good. some times i listen from my other friends that north campus colleges are best but there way of study or periods are not so good but in my college all the teachers are very sincere n take all the classes for a single student also they take the classes m in 3rd year still teachers are the same library faculty are not so good. overall its a good college.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college managementns always helps us whenever we face any difficulty in exams time and infrna wise our college is on of thee best college of delhi university.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.3 /10

Remarks :

It was awsome experience. Never forgetting days those were.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
5.3 /10

Remarks :

I would say that the college has good reputation and student if got a chance to study in this college should not leave it.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Swami Shraddhanand College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 12.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Aurobindo College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 13.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.4 7.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramanujan college
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Ramanujan college

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.0 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 18,650/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi AVG FEE - ₹ 18,650/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) History AVG FEE - ₹ 18,650/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Rashmi wardhan Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Darshan Malik Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Anuradha Mal Professor, Department of Botany
Reviews
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I applied in many colleges in DU and firstly got admission in Dyal singh College and was waiting for my DUJAT result to come, i was just being on a safer side. After i cleared my JAT, i applied for admission in the colleges in which i was eligible according to my OBC quota. I didnt got much marks as compared to the other so i couldn't took SSCBS . So i took Shivaji College as my preference. Admission criteria: Actually the admission process was very easy n well told by the seniors at Shivaji College. You just have to fill a form, give your documents such as Adhar card, quota certificate, DOB certificate , income certificate etc. I dont know about the minimum age but yes the marks actua

by Shivam kirar
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Many internship opportunity"

Shivaji College is quite good for academics. Teachers, staff, and unions are very helpful both at the time of admission and after admission. If you ask for any queries, they actually reply very fast. Societies are also very active. I m also part of two societies, we have organized competition very successfully and we are also working on projects. The placement cell is also great, it provided me an internship the day I step in. Seniors are also great guys. As for infrastructure, I can't say as we actually never visited the college because of a pandemic but as I have read about it Shivaji has the biggest library and biggest playground in du. So, Shivaji College actually worth it.

by Khushi saini
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Just search once to clear your all doubt??"

You will never have to face any problem regarding the unavailability of faculties, teachers and seniors are very helpful. College won prizes in competitions at were held at the Inter-University or National level and even participate at international level as well. Refer to shiksha.com while making the comparison between college or collegedunia. And follow different pages on Instagram like the du. club, Delhi university official which gives you regular updates about all the notices also subscribe to some YouTube channel like RJ vlogs. The online admission process is very simple you never face any problem.

by Student
Students also visited
Satyawati College
Satyawati College, New DelhiBA, ₹7.66 K First Year Fees
7.3
Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹15.05 K First Year Fees
7.1
Shyam Lal College - [SLC]
Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.80 K First Year Fees
7.3
PGDAV College
PGDAV College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.70 K First Year Fees
7.7
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹19.34 K First Year Fees
7.9
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
7.8
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.15 K First Year Fees
7.7
Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.40 K First Year Fees
8.3
Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College, New DelhiBA, ₹11.17 K First Year Fees
7.5