Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NAAC | Estd 1960 Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal Public Institute

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
BA10+2₹1,971Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹2,003Check Here
M.AGraduation₹4,792Check Here
M.ScGraduation₹4,902Check Here
B.A {Hons.}10+2₹26,753Check Here
Certification--Check Here
3 Years Full Time80 seats
2,281
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Apr 2020
Start Date

04 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation, Scholarship

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Mohammad Ali Raza , Batch: B.A-2012

2.7/10

"There was no entrance test the admission was based on merit and interview."   Read More


3 Years Full Time240 seats
2,366
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Apr 2020
Start Date

04 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation, Scholarship

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Parneet grewal , Bsc zbg, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.5/10

"I want to apply for government jobs thats why and i also have interest in geology zoology and botany And the process of selection is by merit list i got my name in merit list and got admission in this college"   Read More

user
Abhinav Bhardwaj , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

7/10

"The admission was given according to the 12th basis. For this 3 merit list were put up and according to the percentage obtained in class 12 we were given admissions in the college. I dont remember the exact date but it was the month of July when I got the admission. Before this, we all need to apply"   Read More



ADMISSION DATES

01 Apr 2020
Start Date

04 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation, Scholarship

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Mohammad Ali Raza , Batch: B.A-2012

2.7/10

"There was no entrance test the admission was based on merit and interview."   Read More


2 Years Full Time40 seats
4,742
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Apr 2020
Start Date

04 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation, Scholarship

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Aadhyant Kala , Batch: M.A. Political Science-2015

7.7/10

"The admission is merit-based only students with high grades get a chance to study here i choose this college to study because its one of the best colleges of north india in the field of science and humanities it has a cgpa of 2.3 and been given B grade bye and is NAAC which is a very high grade dif"   Read More


College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
7.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
government
career
placement
hostel
scenario
education
admission
knowledge
internship
faculty
system
experience
science
V
Vanshaj AgarwalBachelors of ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Self

Remarks -
5.7 /10

In our college everything is good but sometimes the political issue like, in our college one student cames to take the role of president and did a election and all this is very bad for our college because every student may have to attend this and can't attend their classes as well.


5/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
P
Parneet grewalBsc zbgPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gud

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Postive remarks are the faculty is very good and even the education system of college is also very nice there are so many curricular activities And the negative impact is that they should enhance. There infrastructure for sure


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aman BartwalB.com honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Infrastructure is good. Teachers are helpful but some are not that much helpful. Every college celebrates Annual function but don't know why they do not alow us to celebrate it. If you are serious about your study then you can get good study atmosphere specially in library, the best place for studying in silence.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Aamir SohailBSCPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Survey

Remarks -
6 /10

Best for pursuing BSC and ba. And our college also provide with subjects practicals. We all have the right to choose our president. Buy they need to be Powerful in th war. If you live live in Dehradun must visit. sgrr


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
A
AASHISH RIKHARIB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A MIXED BAG OF ASPIRATIONS (especially for B.SC Agri students)

Remarks -
6.3 /10

OVERALL COLLEGE IS GOOD BUT DUE TO IT'S RECENT UPGRADATION AS AN UNIVERSITY IT WILL TAKE SOME MORE TIME TO BECOME A LEGENDARY INSTITUTION. IF YOU ARE A SINCERE STUDENT WHO WANTS TO REACH THE TOP ECHELONS OF THE CARRIER THEN THIS INSTITUTION WILL SURELY PROPEL YOU BUT IF YOU ARE SLOW LEARNER THEN IT MAY DISAPPOINT YOU.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Abhinav BhardwajBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college which gave confidence to me

7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
R
RAHUL JUYALBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)Batch : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A short review about the semi-government SGRR PG College.

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Overall the college is very good. With the semester system in place, the classes are held regularly which is very helpful for a student's development in a particular subject. In other areas, the college proves to be good.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT WAS A GREAT EXPLORER TO A NEW WORLD

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Nothing bad just sugvestion to explore more practical learning overall it was a great experience. It was a 3 years of lifetime experience to face the problems in positive manner.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aadhyant KalaM.A. Political ScienceBatch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college has a very peaceful environment for studying as its farm the crowd of city but lack of transportation is a problem for students also the college security needs to be tightened as there is no check to stop anyone from entering the campus lack o


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Mohammad Ali RazaB.ABatch : 2012
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
2.7 /10

The education is made easily available by my college, like no other.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Laboratory
Comp Labs
Medical

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Pathari Bag,
Dehradun - 248001
Uttarakhand , India

0.35KmMussorie Bus Stand
0.55KmDehradun Railway Station railway station

0135-2624881

9456358981 , 9410122804 , 9760696596 , 9412031183

Comments

Comments


11 Comments
V
Vimal Raj

What is the admission process of bsc agriculture

09 Aug, 2019 00:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vimal, admission to this course is done on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate. For further details, you can check the Admission Procedure of the college from here.

09 Aug, 2019 11:51
K
Kapil Dev

Hllo sir..... I have complete 12th PCM with 74% marks and I want to do B.Sc. Agri.. So please tell me that is it possible at this time in your univercity

20 Oct, 2018 13:16
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kapil, If You want to get the information about the Admission Eligibility of Shri Guru Ram Rai College for B Sc Course.

20 Oct, 2018 14:17
j
jaivardhan

hlo sir... i have complte 12th pcm with 84%......i want to do b.sc... it is possible or not?

06 Aug, 2018 11:16
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Jaivardhan, If You want to get the information about the Admission Eligibility of this College for B Sc Course.

06 Aug, 2018 14:14
N
NITIN BHATT

Hi sir is there bsc mathematics present and what is the fee details

26 Jul, 2018 18:07
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Nitin, Yes this course is available in this college,To get fee details for the bsc mathematics you may check this link:- Fee details

26 Jul, 2018 18:15
A
Anjali Joshi

What is the last date and fees of registration for BSc Agriculture?

28 Jun, 2018 14:59
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Anjali, You will get the B.Sc Course instruction on this website i.e.. http://sgrrcollege.com About the last date and fees of registration for BSc Agriculture.

28 Jun, 2018 18:42
A
Anjali Joshi

What is the admission procedure for bsc Agriculture?

27 Jun, 2018 08:31
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Anjali, The admission for the bsc Agriculture is done on the basis of merit

27 Jun, 2018 11:41
A
Anjali Joshi

I have done 12th this year and I got 79.8%...Do i get admission?

28 Jun, 2018 15:01
A
Akansha Expert

Hello Anjali, yes You will get but Please visit the official website to know the latest Updates of the college, i.e. http://sgrrcollege.com

28 Jun, 2018 18:41
V
Vikas Sharma

Hello sir/mam I have passed out 12th class this year and I want to do my bcom.Please can you send me the details for admission in your institution.Thanku Vikas Sharma Badaun

04 May, 2018 13:37
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Vikas, To get the Admission procedure please check this link :- Admission procedure And for more details please contact to college office As Above mention.

04 May, 2018 15:06
S
Shivani Dobhal

Hello Sir/Madam Here i am introducing my self Shivani Dobhal I am from Rishikesh. I have passed out the 12th class this year only I want to do my bachelor degree in Agriculture. Please can you send me the details of your institution about B.Sc (Agriculture) Cours Thank you With Warm regarding Shivani Dobhal Rishikesh

17 Jul, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Shivani, To get information about the B.Sc Agriculture through this link: Admission Details.

17 Jul, 2017 17:51
a
abhishek kaplex

i want information to get admission in bsc agriculture

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
n
Admin

Hello Abhishek, Candidates who have passed Intermediate (10+2) or equivalent exam with Maths/Biology/Agriculture/Forestry/Horticulture group are eligible for admission in B.Sc Agriculture. For more details, visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/4359-shri-guru-ram-rai-pg-college-dehradun/courses-fees?course_id=5371

27 Mar, 2017 11:41
m
muzaffer gull

i am not able to get fee details of ma english

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
n
Admin

Hello Muzaffer, total fees of M.A. English is INR 3,000. For more details, visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/4359-shri-guru-ram-rai-pg-college-dehradun/courses-fees?course_id=304

27 Mar, 2017 11:28

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NCTE
DBS PG College, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

DBS PG College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NAAC
Uttaranchal College of Science & Technology - [UCST], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
DAV PG College, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

DAV PG College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Technology & Science - [SGRRITS], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dolphin PG Institute of BioMedical & Natural Sciences, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Forest Research Institute - [FRI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Forest Research Institute - [FRI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
Wildlife Institute of India - [WII], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.5 / 10
Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NAAC
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

news view all

March 27, 2020

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (HNBGU) Result 2020: Exam result, Examination schedule, Admit card

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Latest Exam and Result updates are given below. Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Main Exam Results, Professional Exam results and Entrance Exam results are published online after the successful commencement of the examination.&

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,003/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,003/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,971/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

news

faculties

Mrs. Anita MaliyanAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. A.S. RanaAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. R.P. SemwalAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal logo
7.2
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
MKP PG College, Dehradun logo

MKP PG College, Dehradun

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.79 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Doon University, Dehradun logo

Doon University, Dehradun

BA , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×