Shri Jai Narain PG College Rankings

×

Shri Jai Narain PG College, Lucknow - Reviews

Shri Jai Narain PG College, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1917 LU, Lucknow Private NAAC

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Merit List
    Semester
    Admission Form
    Job Fair
    Scholarship Form
    Admission Process
    Last Year
    Self Finance
    Exam Structure
    Gender Ratio
    Hostel Facility
    Job Opportunity

    40 Reviews found

    A
    Ayush yadavBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Inexpensive with productive

    Placement -
    5 /10

    In the last year of course college provide placement facilities. The company visited like HCL this year in our college. 2,50,000 per annum is the highest package I have heard by the college administrations. Many students have settled themselves by accepting the offers by the company and most of the students are doing higher studies after graduation.

    5/10placement
    7/10college
    6/10course
    7/10campus life
    A
    Ayush yadavB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college is good for the commerce students

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Good college for the under graduation students. They have good academic structure for them.

    Admission -

    Because my school teacher told me about this college. Firstly the admission form should be fill up onilne with some compulsory registration fees then they categorise us on their category list. Then they post a merit list on their college site, which is jnpg. org. Then they call us or text us and inform us to provide some document on the given counselling dates on college. Then we shortlisted by them. and their admission process has done.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Shivam singhBachelor of ArtsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About My College

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    No bad remark can give bcoz where I studied, where I spent the time, where I got new friends I can't give negative marks.thank u

    Admission -

    Just a passed out from merit list, after this got selected for interview nd got final admission but few changes required during interview that u should aware about of ur selected course i.e. why u have been choosen this particular course, that's it, nd yes do whatever u want, Don't take decision from ur family pressure or society

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    a
    ajay suryavanshiBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    kkc lko

    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    although you will get freedom here but still grouping in the cllg disturbs the decorum

    Admission -

    i had registered online then i got selected in 2nd marit list and i went there they asked my documents and i have submitted all the required documents then i had to make the choice for my subject i had chosen the subjects they called me after few days i got my identity card and i was inrolled

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Anurag singhBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My best college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    College is very good all type of facility are provided in the college I love my college washrooms are not so clean it is dirty but over all it is also good and student use it regularly over all my college is good

    Admission -

    I got admission through my uncle, but anyway all students who want to join in this college should pass entrance exam and a small interview (general) while admission process you will have to carry 10th marks sheet and inter mark sheet, aadhar card and bank account and also study conduct certificate and Tc's

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentM. A EconomicsBatch : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The most Important factor which drove me to take admission in this college is discipline and for every work there is a set of protocol to follow and the most important thing if there is any problem arouse related to your document, fees submission or refund or any thing the management look after very well but it'll take time but if you r patience enough your time giving will worth it. And the teachers are very helpful they will provide best assitant in your study in other way we can say they provide good environment to study. But we can't deny the fact that in every system there is loopholes so here is also you can't do any thing in informal way. And you have to respect the institute if it pr...

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Since I m in a 1st semester so I have no experience about how the process of placement take place. But I have seen many companies comes and they are very good like bajaj, Infosys, tata, many IT companies also.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Abhijeet singhB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    College manager is excellent special Hod sir of all the facilities and principle sir.

    Admission -

    Admission is on the bassis of merit list from 99 to 70 percentage students are are selected in the merit list tere are many courses admission form are available only online forms dates are from april to june and merit list declared in july and tere are 5 to 6 list declared.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Salil kumarB.A.Pursued
    BATCH : 2000
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college in Lucknow

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Till 2006 JNPG College is very bad because there should be ragging of students and there are lots of fighting everyday between the students.but from the year of 2006 this college is totally changed now there is no ragging and no fighting,college management if very strict toward these kind of issues.at last I conclude that this college is one of the best reputated college of Lucknow.you must go for it.

    Admission -

    First of all you have to fill the application form on the college website and pay the application fee,then college will declare the list of selected students (based on intermediate examination percentage),then you have to attend the counselling and pay the semester fee.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Subham dixitbcomBatch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Na

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Positive : Healthy environment Big ground Tasty food in canteen Great helpful faculty Big campus Parking facility available Low fees Negative Outdated syllabus Old teachers college dress like in scholl Most important a government college

    Admission -

    After my 12th exam i applied for this college for b.com as it was A grade by NAAC. And waited for the merit list, and i was selected in the first merit and at the very next day counseling was conducted i got there and got my admission confirmed.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Harshita jhaB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice question

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    In positive everything is good. Infrastructure are nice study are done very well. Rules and regulations are good. Each and every student are very lenient in college due to rules and regulations.

    Admission -

    By merit list on the basis of 12th marks. i have option but according to me it was best. Interview were held but not soo tough questions were asked that was very linient questions and too tough according to me.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Avadh Girls' Degree College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Avadh Girls' Degree College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Lucknow Christian Degree College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Lucknow Christian Degree College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Shia PG College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    Shia PG College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    National Post Graduate College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Avadh Girls' Degree College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Avadh Girls' Degree College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

    news view all

    October 14, 2020

    Lucknow University Receives No Application for PGD In Tamil And French; Check Details

    The Tamil and French postgraduate diploma courses offered at Lucknow University didn't receive any application this year. University plans to run only 6 courses and suspend the rest.  The undergraduate and postgraduate programs offered at Lucknow University have received the highest numb

    October 13, 2020

    Lucknow University Admission 2020: Highest Applications recorded for UG Programs, Check Details Here

    October 13, 2020: Lucknow University (LU) has received the highest number of applications for its Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs admission 2020. On the other hand, very few applications were received for Lucknow University's Postgraduate Diploma courses.  As per the data re

    September 23, 2020

    LUGMAT Counselling 2020 Started for BBA, Register by September 28, Details here

    Lucknow University Colleges have started the counselling process for BBA admission for the upcoming batch of 2020. More than 2500 students are selected for the LUGMAT 2020 counselling session. The counselling process began by online and offline means. The merit list for BBA admission is now avail

    September 21, 2020

    Lucknow University: UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Counselling Postponed, to Commence from Oct 19

    Lucknow University has postponed the Counselling process of UP B.Ed JEE 2020 which was scheduled to start from today. The Counselling is now rescheduled from October 19.  To confirm the postponement of UP B.Ed JEE 2020 counselling, Lucknow University has released an official notification on

    September 27, 2020

    Lucknow University UG, UG Management Merit List 2020 (Released): Get Direct Link to Check

    Lucknow University has released the Provisional Merit List 2020 for UG and UG-Management Courses. Candidates can now check the merit list by visiting its official website. Alternatively, candidates can also check the merit lists through the direct links provided below. Lucknow Universit

    September 09, 2020

    LUGMAT 2020 Online Counselling: Last Date to Upload Documents Extended till Sept 13

    The last date of uploading the documents for online LUGMAT 2020 counselling is now September 13, 2020. Read the article to know how to upload documents.  Lucknow University has extended the last date to upload documents for LUGMAT 2020 counselling to September 13, 2020. Earlier, the last dat

    September 07, 2020

    AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams

    Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) scheduled three papers on one day for B.Tech final exams starting September 8. Meanwhile, changed question paper format irked students who demand online exams like other universities. B.Tech students pointed out, AKTU has scheduled 3 theory papers

    September 05, 2020

    UP B.Ed JEE Result 2020 Declared Today: Check Direct Link, Result @lkouniv.ac.in

    Lucknow, September 5, 2020: Uttar Pradesh (UP) B.Ed Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) results for 2020 has been declared today on the official website of Lucknow University (lkouniv.ac.in), Amita Bajpai, state co-ordinator for B.Ed JEE, said.  Latest Update: 

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BAAVG FEE - ₹4,710/Yr
    3 Years
    L.L.B.AVG FEE - ₹5,156/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[15]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Anjali ChauhanAssistant Professor
    Sadhana VermaAssistant Professor
    Jawed HabibAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[3]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow logo

    Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    DAV PG College, Lucknow logo

    DAV PG College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 6.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.4
    Mahila Vidyalaya PG College, Lucknow logo

    Mahila Vidyalaya PG College, Lucknow

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    City Academy Law College, Lucknow logo

    City Academy Law College, Lucknow

    LLB , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University - [BBAU], Lucknow logo
    7.4
    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow logo

    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Lucknow logo

    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 6.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.6
    ×