Baburam Mohanlal Mahavidyalaya, Auraiya - Reviews

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 2007 CSJMU, Kanpur Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

2.2 out of 10
3.0/10Academic
2.0/10Accommodation
2.3/10Faculty
2.3/10Infrastructure
1.0/10Placement
2.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (2)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Administration (2)
Admission (2)
Choice (2)
Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Education (2)
Entrance (2)
Examination (2)
Existent (2)
Management (2)
Process (2)
Quality (2)
Reality (2)
Something (2)
Structure (2)

3 Reviews found


RK
1.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

At the time of admission, the college administration had promised internship to all the students of Hotel Management but after 12 months I realised that it another lie/farce of the college authorities.

Remarks :

I feel cheated after taking admission in this college.I feel that I am wasting my money and time on a piece of paper that will be thrown in the garbage during the interviews.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholarship facility is offered by my college. It only snatches money from students and parents. I have not availed any loan facility from anywhere and my family is completely financing my studies. If I had taken any loan, things would have been even worse as college administration has hired goons as loan recovery agents who often bully students to pay up extra amount.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure is very shabby and dubious. Examinations are irregular and farcical. When the teachers and college management themselves are non-serious about the examinations, what can be expected from the students! How and when someone passes the examinations is a mystery to be resolved.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is definitely expensive in my college when compared to the no-quality of education existent in the campus. I feel like I am being robbed of my money every month in the name of imparting technical or vocational education. My college is money printing machine for the politicians who are running this institution.

Entrance Preview :

Entrance Examination I Took: BHM-JEE my Score: 50% why did I Opt for this college: It was near to my house and the lower rank in JEE left me no other choice but to take admission in this college.

College Events :

There are no events whatsoever celebrated in my college. When the basic criteria of quality education are missing in my college, how can anyone expect any technical, cultural or management festivals to be held in my campus? These events are like comforts and luxuries which are not present in my college where basic necessities are non-existent.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facilities are again non-existent. My hostel is the hub of all kinds of anti-social activities. Ragging and eve-teasing are rampant in my hostel. There have been reports of gang-wars amongst groups of students. Females don't feel safe in this hostel. Mess food is really a mess! Nobody eats in the mess and everybody have their own arrangements. Food poisoning is commonplace in our hostel mess.

Campus Life :

Campus life is non-existent in my college. Just like our society, gender ratio is also skewed in my college as there are very few girl students in a male populated campus. We know nothing about diversity. There are no extracurricular activities happening in the campus and the sports events are holy grounds for all kinds of hooligans and bullies.

Alumni/Alumna :

There is no alumni network in my college and I have had no interaction with them whatsoever. Senior students are hooligans who are doing anti-social activities on the campus and are not helpful at all. They are ragging and humiliating juniors very badly and college authorities are not taking any action against them.

Faculty :

Faculty of my college is minimal and they are under qualified to be the teacher or professor of any subject leave alone the subject of Hotel Management. Very few classes are organised and the faculty are absent from the class all the time. Faculty is treated like daily wages labourer may be that is why good teachers are not attracted to my college.

Placement Experience :

Again, like I wrote in the above box, 100% placement was promised to all the students of Hotel Management by the college authorities but seniors has confirmed that there is no placement taking place in my college and we have to look for jobs after passing out from this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course Curriculum looks good in the prospectus/brochure given during the admission process but once you start going to the college you realise that the reality is something else and the course curriculum is not followed at all. Quality of education is totally non-existent in my college.

1 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
1 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Prema Katiyar Shikshan Sansthan College

Prema Katiyar Shikshan Sansthan College

Kanpur Dehat, Uttar Pradesh
Govt Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Govt Degree College

Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
Shivaji Vidyapeeth Mahavidyalaya

Shivaji Vidyapeeth Mahavidyalaya

Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
BA 3.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mannu Lal Dwivedi Mahavidyalaya

Mannu Lal Dwivedi Mahavidyalaya

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
Government Degree College - [GDC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Government Degree College - [GDC]

Chamoli, Uttarakhand
Mahila PG College
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10

Mahila PG College

Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh
BA 1.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Darshan Singh Smriti Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
3 /10

Darshan Singh Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
BA 4 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BA 1.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mannu Lal Dwivedi Mahavidyalaya

Mannu Lal Dwivedi Mahavidyalaya

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
Ramwati Raj Bahadur Degree College

Ramwati Raj Bahadur Degree College

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
BA 4 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Darshan Mahavidyalaya

Shri Darshan Mahavidyalaya

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
BA 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Gulab Singh Mahavidyalaya

Shri Gulab Singh Mahavidyalaya

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
BA 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CSJM University: Professors Developed Hepa Filter Mask To Fight Coronavirus
October 16, 2020
CSJM University: Professors Developed Hepa Filter Mask To Fight Coronavirus

CSJM University's two assistant professors have successfully developed Hepa Filter masks in a time of one month to fight the COVID 19 Pandemic.  Dr. Shashwat Katiyar and Dr. Saurab Mishra of CSJM University has designed the mask with a face shield keeping in view the prevailing situation

Kanpur University Entrance Exam Results 2020(Released), Get Direct Link to Check
September 22, 2020
Kanpur University Entrance Exam Results 2020(Released), Get Direct Link to Check

Kanpur University has released the Kanpur University Entrance Exam results 2020 at their official website. Candidates who have appeared can check their results online at kanpuruniversity.org. Kanpur University(CSJMU) has declared the result for B.B.A., B.C.A., BPT/BMLT/BMM, M.Ed., B.COM

CSJMU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @kanpuruniversity.org : UG, PG Examination Admit Card
March 18, 2021
CSJMU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @kanpuruniversity.org : UG, PG Examination Admit Card

CSJMU Admit Card 2021 has been released on the official website. Students can download Kanpur University Admit Card via link provided below. To download the respective semester admit card, students need to enter the ‘Registration No.’ in the space provided.  CSJMU Admit Card

Kanpur University  Time Table 2021
June 08, 2021
Kanpur University Time Table 2021

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University or popularly known as CSJMU has released the time table for BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com examinations. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses

Kanpur University Result 2021
May 30, 2021
Kanpur University Result 2021

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (Kanpur University) result 2021 has been declared for Regular/PrivateExams on the official website. Students who appeared for the exam can check the Kanpur University Result 2021 online at kanpuruniversity.org by providing their login credential, i.e., Ro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (English Literature) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,092/Yr
3 Years
BA (Geography) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,092/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hindi Literature) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,092/Yr
3 Years