Baburam Mohanlal Mahavidyalaya, Auraiya - Reviews

Baburam Mohanlal Mahavidyalaya, Auraiya - Reviews

Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh UGC | Estd 2007 CSJMU, Kanpur Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

1/10

1.0/10academic
1.0/10accommodation
1.0/10faculty
1.0/10infrastructure
1.0/10placements
1.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Raman KumarBachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life

Unfulfilled Promised.

Alumni/Alumna -

There is no alumni network in my college and I have had no interaction with them whatsoever. Senior students are hooligans who are doing anti-social activities on the campus and are not helpful at all. They are ragging and humiliating juniors very badly and college authorities are not taking any action against them.


Scholarship -

No scholarship facility is offered by my college. It only snatches money from students and parents. I have not availed any loan facility from anywhere and my family is completely financing my studies. If I had taken any loan, things would have been even worse as college administration has hired goons as loan recovery agents who often bully students to pay up extra amount.


Remarks -
1 /10

I feel cheated after taking admission in this college.I feel that I am wasting my money and time on a piece of paper that will be thrown in the garbage during the interviews.


Campus Life -
1 /10

Campus life is non-existent in my college. Just like our society, gender ratio is also skewed in my college as there are very few girl students in a male populated campus. We know nothing about diversity. There are no extracurricular activities happening in the campus and the sports events are holy grounds for all kinds of hooligans and bullies.


Internship -
1 /10

At the time of admission, the college administration had promised internship to all the students of Hotel Management but after 12 months I realised that it another lie/farce of the college authorities.


Exam Structure -

Exam structure is very shabby and dubious. Examinations are irregular and farcical. When the teachers and college management themselves are non-serious about the examinations, what can be expected from the students! How and when someone passes the examinations is a mystery to be resolved.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Examination I Took: BHM-JEE my Score: 50% why did I Opt for this college: It was near to my house and the lower rank in JEE left me no other choice but to take admission in this college.


Hostel Facilities -
1 /10

Hostel facilities are again non-existent. My hostel is the hub of all kinds of anti-social activities. Ragging and eve-teasing are rampant in my hostel. There have been reports of gang-wars amongst groups of students. Females don't feel safe in this hostel. Mess food is really a mess! Nobody eats in the mess and everybody have their own arrangements. Food poisoning is commonplace in our hostel mess.


Course Curriculum -
1 /10

Course Curriculum looks good in the prospectus/brochure given during the admission process but once you start going to the college you realise that the reality is something else and the course curriculum is not followed at all. Quality of education is totally non-existent in my college.


Placement -
1 /10

Again, like I wrote in the above box, 100% placement was promised to all the students of Hotel Management by the college authorities but seniors has confirmed that there is no placement taking place in my college and we have to look for jobs after passing out from this college.


Events -
1 /10

There are no events whatsoever celebrated in my college. When the basic criteria of quality education are missing in my college, how can anyone expect any technical, cultural or management festivals to be held in my campus? These events are like comforts and luxuries which are not present in my college where basic necessities are non-existent.


Fees -

Fee structure is definitely expensive in my college when compared to the no-quality of education existent in the campus. I feel like I am being robbed of my money every month in the name of imparting technical or vocational education. My college is money printing machine for the politicians who are running this institution.


Faculty -
1 /10

Faculty of my college is minimal and they are under qualified to be the teacher or professor of any subject leave alone the subject of Hotel Management. Very few classes are organised and the faculty are absent from the class all the time. Faculty is treated like daily wages labourer may be that is why good teachers are not attracted to my college.


02 Sep 201600report
R
Raman KumarBachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unfulfilled Promised.

Remarks -
1 /10

I feel cheated after taking admission in this college.I feel that I am wasting my money and time on a piece of paper that will be thrown in the garbage during the interviews.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Examination I Took: BHM-JEE my score: 50% why did I Opt for this college: It was near to my house and the lower rank in JEE left me no other choice but to take admission in this college.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 06, 2020

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Result 2020: Scheme, Admit Card, Regular, Private, Semester Results

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (CSJMU) follows semester pattern for all its courses with the exams being conducted in the month of December and June for odd and even semesters, respectively. Kanpur University results are announced through the official website of the university.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,552/Yr
3 Years
BA (English Literature)AVG FEE - ₹1,092/Yr
3 Years
BA (Political Science)AVG FEE - ₹1,092/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[7]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Agra College, Agra logo

Agra College, Agra

BA , ₹ 2.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Ramwati Raj Bahadur Degree College, Auraiya logo

Ramwati Raj Bahadur Degree College, Auraiya

BA , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Darshan Singh Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Auraiya logo

Darshan Singh Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Auraiya

BA , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.0
Shri Darshan Mahavidyalaya, Auraiya logo

Shri Darshan Mahavidyalaya, Auraiya

BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Arya Kanya Degree College, Hardoi logo

Arya Kanya Degree College, Hardoi

BA , ₹ 2.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×