DAV Institute of Management - [DAVIM], Faridabad - Reviews

DAV Institute of Management - [DAVIM], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1997 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6.3/10

6.7/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
5.9/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
5.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
class test
course
campus
hostel
support
admission
curriculum
experience
pattern
facility
scholarship
exposure
percentage
company
Y
Yashasvi KasanaBBABatch : 2018
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
2.8 /10

It's not the best college and not the worst either, it's mostly an backup college go here when you can't get anywhere eles. Faculty is good but the classes are worst conditions and don't get me started there's nothing literally nothing good at this college.


Admission -

By interview, you have to ho to the admission cell with your documents and have to give an interview to the interviewer. And then if the liked you they will tell you the process to take admission and you can even register in advance for the interview.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
R
Robin Singh nagarMbaPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAVIM the best management college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

This is the very discipline college. All the college rule are followed by the all student teacher are vrey good and their is also a good convence parking space./- negative thing are very less as I observed like their is no space to playing or external activity.


Admission -

First u have to fill the form ho college in which u have to fill the course our proper name or address, after tha their should be above 50% marks in our 12 or graduation. Then summit the free offer by tha college. This is tha simply way to take admissions in DAVIM (fbd)


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
L
Lalitesh ChaudharyBcaPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
3.7 /10

College should must have to improve there infrastructure and avoid extra payments and fine from the students like attendence fine and internal exam fine most of the time the student have to pay a huge amount to the college for all these stuff.


Admission -

First of all there is an interview round in which all the basic details of students are required , then by completing the paper work considering your 10 documents after all the money should be deposited for 6 months in advance which is 25000 for bca.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
V
Vaibhav VermaB.Sc(hons) computer scienceBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College-Life of Maturity

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Yes, it will be positive for sure, we are getting very good knowledge as well as good environment for learning. This College has a great support for over future life. I hope this College serve education to students in the same manner.


Admission -

After my 12th I Searched many colleges then I visited DAV Institute of Management, I liked infrastructure, discipline,. So i decided to join this college, then i prepared myself for entrance exam, after passing the exam I got admission in this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kuljeet KaurBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Business Economics)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Campus, Well experienced Teachers

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College campus was good, had qualified and well-experienced teachers, they always involve students in a lot of extra curriculum activities.


Admission -

They have criteria of 50% or above marks scored in 12th class, They did first come first serve if you cleared all the procedures accurately. We have to buy an application form, with all required details, and if the college found you suitable, you get a call from the college, and after completing all the formalities, you can proceed with your admission formalities.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AmarjeetBCABatch : 2014
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A peaceful and greenful college

Remarks -
5 /10

The management overall was quite satisfactory. If studies are considered the college was upto the mark and apart from that do have good curricular activities also.The colleges just needs to work more on the type of examination they provide as well as lossen the admission process for students with national scores in extra curricular activitiesIn my opinion one i think that if college will built there own hostel aur start giving hostel facility it will go nationalised.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam to take admission in this college, it was simply on my percentage aquired in 12th CBSE board. Admission was in simple processfilling all important formsattachment of proof & then payment.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
A
AmarjeetBCABatch : 2014
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5 /10

The management overall was quite satisfactory if studies are considered the college was upto the mark and apart from that do have good curricular activities also the colleges just needs to work more on the type of examination they provide as well as lossen the admission process for students with national scores in extra curricular activitiesIn my opinion one i think that if college will built there own hostel aur start giving hostel facility it will go nationalised.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam to take admission in this college, it was simply on my percentage aquired in 12th CBSE board. Admission was in simple processfilling all important formsattachment of proof &then payment.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
VivekB.Com HonoursPursued 3rd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Bad highlight nope. there is all good about my college, we all learned a lot here in our campus for eg sports , studies, extra corriculum activities and i am in my last year but i even gets felling that i will miss my college a lot after my completion of


Entrance Preview -

Dav has his own procedure to select students. so i have cleared that to become eligible for my admission and it is near my resident and has good infrastructre for studies thats why i have opted this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lubhawna KheraBba(Industry Integrated)Batch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

How I completed my Bachelor's degree

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I have a good remark that this college for me is the best I never had any complaints regarding any university issues no complaints regarding my class attendence. I enjoyed my whole bachelors degree studying and working.


Entrance Preview -

I didnt take any entrance exam before joining this college. My selection was based on my High School marks (class 12th) which was 75.5 percentage. I took this course because they were offering a 2.5 years of industry exposure which they actually did on that basis I started working as a student while completing my bachelors degree.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
10/10placement
4/10social life
R
Raship GuptaMBABatch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

No no such bad words as it taught us a lot mire then we knew and how we can describe it as bad as it teaches us so good


Entrance Preview -

My CA field made a decision to choose MBA Finance as my further step towards my healthy career and D.A.V.I.M is one of the best platforms to achieve this success


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology - [RGIPT], Rae Bareli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth

Faridabad, Haryana
NCTE
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
BCI
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

news view all

May 30, 2019

MDU Rohtak Datesheet, Timetable 2019: Online Re-appear/ Improvement Form

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc. MDU Rohtak conducts Comm

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Neelam GulatiAssociate Professor, Department of Economics & Finance
Dr. Sunita BishnoiAssociate Professor, Department of Economics & Finance
Dr. Meera WadhwaAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Institute of Management and Technology - [IMT], Faridabad logo
7.4
ATM Global Business School, Faridabad logo

ATM Global Business School, Faridabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.55 L TOTAL FEES
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo

Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
DAV Centenary College, Faridabad logo

DAV Centenary College, Faridabad

B.Com , ₹ 31.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 60.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad logo
5.8
×