Footwear Design and Development Institute - [FDDI], Jodhpur - Reviews

Footwear Design and Development Institute - [FDDI], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan Estd 2013 Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.3/10

8.3/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
a
akshay SrivastavaB.DesPursued 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

superb college,good management ,bad teaching methodology

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Good thing about the college is managemnet, they are very friendly,social atmosphere is great here, big and large campus , beautiful buildings and greenery all around , availability of machines etc , bad thing is fee structure , which is quite high and methodology of teaching , that is too old , there are no projector classes or video lectures , nor the seminars too , we got only one or two seminars till now , thats really bad about this college


Internship -
10 /10

College do provides us internship at various famous comp or even in the own institution in holidays , as we got enough labs and equipments for this purpose , so experience is really great, avg stipened amount is around 8-10000


Entrance Preview -

I write aist exam and i landed here as i thought to try something different from friends and it is a top ranked college in this field so i joined it , no interview process followed, i choose b.des as i wanted to get easily placed in a field with less competition and it is as so


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course is extremely great ,practical learning is there , and we get many demos and work on machines ,learn to design and their importance , no reasearch initiative is taken by the college


Placement -
9 /10

Placement scenario is good.80% students gets placed and our major recruiters are ,Impulse,Regal,India Mart,Relaxo,Lifestyle,Reliance,Jabong,etc , average salary offered here is around 3.6lpa.-4.2lpa


Fees -

Student development fee md security deposit is non refundable amount of 15000,it is to be paid in first sem only ,other are charges are then exam fee is 2000,mediclaim 400 tution fee per sem is 49000 and 5000 library card, so total fee is 71400 in first sem ,and 56400 from 2nd semestr to last semor 8th sem, it is quite high but loans helps us a lot , we get easy loans at lower interest rates


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty is experienced and highly qualified,effective teaching is there, they are interactive in class session and help us everytime, standard of teaching is good here


22 Dec 201740report
kulgaurav Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Retail Management)Batch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memories for Iife.

Entrance Preview -

FDDI entrance exam end scored 312th rank i choose retails field among many field because this is the most growing field right now Nd most interactive one it reaches to every home plus Fddi is one of the famous institute for retail feild that's why I choose Fddi at my priority Nd luckily I cleared it at one attempt and scored even a good rank.


Admission -

Admission process was very simple and easy there. I just have to register myself then pay a amount for it. I have to give choices of my selected location for the same college because the college is having lot of branches so according to my rank wise I was allotted my college. I have to pay a amount for admission and then to the college I just have to give my documents plus pay my fee ad then my admission was done.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Diksha Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Footwear Technology)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lucky to have a nice collage.

Remarks -
8 /10

Over all our collage is just like our home we all lived and learn happily.


Entrance Preview -

Fddi have its own entrance exam which is conducted online i like my college because it only make us skilled and provide us theoretical knowledge.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Swatishree nathDiploma in Footwear TechnologyBatch : 2009
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Last tension free happy and memorable days.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College management decisions i don't like bothered only to generate money students issues and comfort didn't matter .


Entrance Preview -

Written good, interview is the process of selection is done on basis of marks but no scores were revealed . Deep interest towards designing art and craft creativity led me choose designing as a result i appeared in examination proceeded further after selection.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹155,775/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

faculties

Mr Mahesh Kumar Assistant Professor
Mr. Mathur Kishor Associate Professor
Mr. R. Rahul Yadav Assistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Neewara Academy of Design, Jaipur logo

Neewara Academy of Design, Jaipur

B.Des , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Kum. M.H Gardi School of Management, Rajkot logo

Kum. M.H Gardi School of Management, Rajkot

BBA/BBM , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×