GITAM School of International Business - [GSIB], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

GITAM School of International Business - [GSIB], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1997 GITAM, Visakhapatnam Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
average package
exam structure
good rank
job opportunity
course
semester
campus
faculty
scholarship
entrance
admission
infrastructure
junior
school
ImthyazuddinMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I completed my degree from this college only help of faculty and my seniors. The college management was good. They didn't ignore student facilities. The college provides a good professor to guide and teach our syllabus.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities were best in my college. The average package is 6.5 lakhs and the highest package is 10 lakhs. It's very good for our college students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Subramanyam MahadevanMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management was really good for every individual, they were healthy competition with other colleges as well. The faculties and seniors were very good at there.


Placement -

Placements are very good in my college. The college helps in getting jobs to every student. There were the good companies comes and most of the companies were MNC's.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Lakhan SasteMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best

Remarks -

Our college is too good and one of the best colleges in our state. All the students and teachers are very helpful. In my two years of study, I got a new big family. All the teachers and students are me like a family member.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of my 10+2 and Entrance Exam. I was selected in the 1st phase & call letter was issued on the official website then, I got admission to this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Abhilash PeelaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of GSIB

Admission -

I have got the admission through entrance exam. After passing the exam you go to a college of your choice then you get college on the basis of your score in the entrance exam.


Placement -

The placement is good in college and upcoming days well-known companies come and placed the students. Job opportunities full in this sector.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Lawi AnupamMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice Experience

Remarks -

Our school of positive remark is that the campus is like a family where help to each other only the negative remarks is fee structure is high.


Placement -

Yes, they provide placements and job opportunities. There is a good placement for an MBA student. We can found the best job and better job opportunities and placement are the upcoming next generation are also good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi KishoreMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College campus is awesome

Remarks -

My college is best for me and also very good and also the college faculty dean directors all are very educated and good. The infrastructure of the college is good.


Admission -

Admission through the entrance exam. After the entrance exam, they call me that you are selected and after that, I go to the college with my original certificates then after asking some questions I got the admission at this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Harish TheedaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a wonderful college

Remarks -

Our college has a well-furnished infrastructure. There is a relationship between students and faculties are nice. The faculty members are very mentor. The students are having friendly nature with each other.


Admission -

The admission was based on Entrance test and graduation marks. The reason for choosing this college was that because I had seen many other colleges but I found this as a professional college with good facilities then I took the admission in our college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Srikanth RoyMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college

Remarks -

It's a very good college in Visakhapatnam as there is high education facility available in this area and the professors are very good always focussed on study and the infrastructure is very good considering the location of the college.


Placement -

There are good placement opportunities one have to study from this college at most 2 years and then they have to apply for any jobs available till that study level and if they are lucky they got the job with a very good package.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Hem SundarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

There are many facilities are available at this campus. The faculty and seniors are very helpful for us and college infrastructure is also good at this college.


Placement -

The placement is very good at this college. The average package of placement is 6.5 lakh and the highest package of placement is 10 lakh per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sravan SoonuMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

In terms of study the college is doing a great job there is regular study and course is also completed with revision, Also some other things college also do like in Master in business administration.


Admission -

I got the admission through the basis of entrance exam ranking and 10+2 marks. I get a good rank then I got easily admission at my College.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Integral Institute of Advanced Management - [IIAM], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Integral Institute of Advanced Management - [IIAM]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Noble Institute of Science and Technology - [NIST], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Noble Institute of Science and Technology - [NIST]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
UGC
Institute of Insurance and Risk Management - [IIRM], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Indian Institute of Management Visakhapatnam - [IIMV], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Indian Institute of Management Visakhapatnam - [IIMV]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MHRD

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

GITAMVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBA International BusinessAVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Logistics and Supply Chain ManagementAVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA International Banking & FinanceAVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[2]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Dental College & HospitalVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of ScienceVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM, Centre for Distance LearningVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMBangalore, KARNATAKA
GITAMHyderabad, TELANGANA
Gitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of medical science & ResearchVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

Placements

average package ₹650,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Prof. K. Sivarama KrishnaPro-Vice Chancellor, Vizag campus, GITAM (Deemed University) Director & Dean, GITAM School of International Business (Additional Charge)
Prof. Krishna Kumar NarayanJoint-Director
Prof. R.VenkateswarluAssociate Dean
view all faculties[16]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM], Visakhapatnam logo

Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM], Visakhapatnam

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.99 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
K L University Business School - [KLUBS] , Guntur logo

K L University Business School - [KLUBS] , Guntur

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Sanskrithi School of Business - [SSB], Puttaparthy logo

Sanskrithi School of Business - [SSB], Puttaparthy

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 31.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Nimra College of Business Management - [NCBM], Krishna logo

Nimra College of Business Management - [NCBM], Krishna

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Alwar School of Business - [ASB], Visakhapatnam logo

Alwar School of Business - [ASB], Visakhapatnam

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Institute of Public Enterprise - [IPE], Hyderabad logo

Institute of Public Enterprise - [IPE], Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×