Silver Jubilee Government Degree College Rankings

×

Silver Jubilee Government Degree College, Kurnool - Reviews

Silver Jubilee Government Degree College, Kurnool - Reviews

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh UGC | Estd 1972 Rayalaseema University, Kurnool Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Placement
    Course
    Entrance Exam
    Campus
    Conduct
    Government
    Fee Structure
    Jubilee
    Science
    Silver
    Exam Structure
    National Scholarship
    Hostel Facility
    Job Opportunity

    10 Reviews found

    I
    IJJAPU SIVAJIB.ScBatch : 2000
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Different college

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    I have some positive and negative remarks, Coming to positives, the college infrastructure is good, and the equipment we have is enough, Coming to the negative the hostel maintenance is worst due to low funds, also some lecturers have negligence

    Admission -

    By writing an entrance, i got good score.bye the way i was selected, after completion of entrance exam, they'll call for the counciling based on our score obtained in that exam, the exam consists of our selected subject as per our course

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Ravi ChandharB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gud

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    No negative words about the college only positive words about the college. The college will support us more not only in studies but also in extra circular activity They teach not only subjects but also ethics and morals.

    Admission -

    Selected by the merit list. The process of admission is we have to select the colleges that we have interest that government will decide the our admission by our percentage and our course we have to take the dost and we have to submit the details of our percentage and personal details based on that government allot the admission.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    3/10social life
    N
    NagoorvaliBscPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Silver Jubilee

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    It is the best college make juniors and seniors as blood brothers called annayya it's enough that person call jubilian.Every year seniors alumni fraternity meeting was held on 2nd October. The students in this college called as jubilians.

    Admission -

    I'm qualified in the entrance exam and selected through counselling in Vijayawada via rank in the entrance exam seats are reserved for the sc/st/bc minority on the basis of guidilence specified the govt of andhra Pradesh

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sucharitha.MBMC(Bsc)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    best college bsc course

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    It is one of the best college in two States so the students come from very long like Srikakulam, vizag and other districts, and also from Telangana.And their is no negative remarkable from that college to myself.

    Admission -

    First iam Applied to this college with prescribed procedure and entrance exam is conducted by the college in may and based ranks and merit call letter is send through counselling I got admission in this college

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    G.Uday KumarB.Sc MPCSPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Uday Kumar

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Positives are faculty of the college with good teaching skills and they know how to make eradicate the students and make them positive giving support and guidance.Negative are hostel facility poor in facilities and for issues

    Admission -

    After getting qualified in entrance exam. There was a counseling process then we got seat in this College That not May be difficult process but it was a small prices of admission in the time of admission we have to submit certificate

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    T
    Thamidela chandanaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Beautiful and pretty college life

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Our college is good It teaches many things We gain knowledge We learn ethics A lot of enjoyment Good friends

    Admission -

    We have an entrance exam aprdc to join our college. I joined institute on 20 June 2017. Wrote aprdc exam on 4 May 2017. Got result of 25 May 2017. I knew about this aprdc exam with my relatives. So I have attended the exam and got a seat. I got 27 ranks. I got admitted to the institute.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    HarishBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Silver jubilee review

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Positive remarks: College was best in sports. Naac A grade Nirf 1st rank in Andhra Pradesh and telangana. Nerf 36th rank in India. Autonomous. Best college for preparing competitive exams. Negative remarks: A student committed to suicide.

    Admission -

    I entered the college through counseling based on the merit list in the entrance exam held for 150 marks. seats are allotted to students in category wise. Counselling for Andhra University and Osmania University was held in Guntur.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    BartamBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Our college senior students are well settled in government institution s . A very good review is given to our college. Our college manage ment is very bad . Leaders who appointed in our college among students are very partial and reckless. I vexed with the college managed by students..

    Entrance Preview -

    We have to apply through online . The website address is APrdc.gov.in . Every student has to select their subjects while applying to exam. Exam will be conducted based on that subject only . So one has to select their subject with utmost care while applying.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VENKATESH TELUGUBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2011
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College

    Entrance Preview -

    I took entrance exam and scored 61%.

    Admission -

    i got admission in this Institute with entrance exam..

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    C
    Chand BashaB.Sc(Mpc)Batch : 2011
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Always Some mess problems only and overall is good.

    Entrance Preview -

    Silver jubilee set entrance exam i took 64 out of 100. I choose this college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    S
    Sarmasvali

    Can u provide material for ur entrance exam

    02 May, 2018 16:08
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sarmasvali, To get the material for the college entrance exam please contact to the university no. 08518-230811.

    02 May, 2018 17:01

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    National Degree College, Nandyal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    National Degree College

    Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]

    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    PVKN Govt Degree College - [PVKNGDC], Chittoor logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    PVKN Govt Degree College - [PVKNGDC]

    Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Osmania College, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

    Osmania College

    Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Ramakrishna PG College, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Sri Ramakrishna PG College

    Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
    Rayalaseema University, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Rayalaseema University

    Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
    St. Joseph’s Degree College, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Joseph’s Degree College

    Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
    Dr. Abdul Haq Urdu University -[AHUU], Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Dr. Abdul Haq Urdu University -[AHUU]

    Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    October 13, 2020

    Rayalaseema University Results 2020: Timetable, Degree Semester Results, Revaluation Process, Distance Education

    Rayalaseema University Results: Latest Updates Exam Name Release Date Link B.Tech 1st Sem Reg/Supply Exam Results Jan 2020 13 October 2020 Click Here M.P.Ed. 3rd Sem Regular Dec 2019 10 October 2020 Click Here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,291/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ScAVG FEE - ₹5,346/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[2]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. C. T. SuryanarayanachariHead and Professor, Department of Mathematics
    Dr C. PullaiahHead and Professor, Department of Physics
    Sri B. Krupendar ReddyHead and Professor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    St. Joseph’s Degree College, Kurnool logo

    St. Joseph’s Degree College, Kurnool

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Sri Ramakrishna PG College, Kurnool logo

    Sri Ramakrishna PG College, Kurnool

    M.Sc , ₹ 30.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    SCIM Government Degree  & PG College, Tanuku logo

    SCIM Government Degree & PG College, Tanuku

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Rayalaseema University, Kurnool logo

    Rayalaseema University, Kurnool

    M.Sc , ₹ 11.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Osmania College, Kurnool logo

    Osmania College, Kurnool

    B.Sc , ₹ 8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.7
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati

    M.Sc , ₹ 12.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×