Lexicon MILE - Management Institute of Leadership and Excellence, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2009 Private Ranked 165 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 47 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (45)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (41)
Intern (36)
Fee Structure (27)
Management (27)
Faculty (26)
Course (25)
Mess Food (21)
Average Package (20)
Campus Life (16)
Hostel Room (16)
Internship Experience (13)
Exam Structure (12)
Loan Facility (12)
Average Stipend (8)
Hostel Facility (8)

47 Reviews found


S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

College curriculum is very good they provide 1yr academic course and 9 months internship. This course focused on practical knowledge rather than bookish knowledge and I believe that this is the need of today's era.

Placement Experience :

Many MNC's has been visited our college. Marketing, Finance and HR profiles was offered by them. Placement department is really supportive.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
BM
10.0 /10

Remarks :

great

Admission :

Apply for the same in the institute's website. They will contact you and will guide you step by step. You don't have to worry about anything at all. One has to sumbit his/her CAT/CMAT/MAT anyone among these scores. Then if you are from Pune you will have to appear for a Face2Face interview else an online interview will be conducted.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
MA
9.3 /10

Admission :

Interview

Remarks :

The reason for choosing this college is that this college is a student-driven college which means everything in the college like festivals, events etc are conducted by the students which help them to learn many things and eventually leads to a personality development which is the basic requirement in the field of management. Also, this college offers 9 months internship (paid internship). These both are the main reasons for preferring this college over others.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
7.9 /10

Placement Experience :

Personality Development classes communication classes and activities to improve the same and corporate sessions on a regular basis and mock interviews and group discussions were held to help us to get to know the companies seeking to hire young talent.

Remarks :

Mile as a business school stands upright on all the parameters that a young prospective management student looks at. Every day is a new learning and the prime focus is on practical than on text cramming. Both the internal and external faculty members are very humble, helpful, interactive and engaging. Every class increases the level of understanding. The admission process has well structured a team of professionals from the placement and admissions department cane to my city organized an open interview that was a day-long process is comprised of essay writing, case study, group discussion and the final round that was a personal interview. I preferred this institution over the others because of a positive vibe that I got after interacting with the team and the moderate environment that it provided where they endorsed, the institute that was organized managed and handled by students themselves from sports to mess to organizing events. I went through shikhsa.com while I took final decision.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RJ
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Major companies from all the sectors visit the campus. Companies like Amazon, TIAA, Knight Frant, CBRE, Repos energy, Bajaj Finance, Buyjus, and many more come for campus placement during our batch. The college has a track record of 100% placement from last 7 years.

Remarks :

First of all one needs to give any entrance exam like CAT, CMAT, etc. Then application form to be filled by the candidate which they can get from the college website. Then the student will have to go through GD, PI.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BG
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements here started from the second trimester. There is a record of 100% placement of the college. The average package for our batch till now is 6lpa.

Remarks :

Because of the 9 months internship program. As you get to be placed in the second year itself and you start earning.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PP
9.9 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are the strongest pillar of this institute. The Placements team is well organized and dedicated to the goal of bringing in the very best organizations of the corporate. Companies like Treebo Hotels, Amazon, TIAA, ECLERX, Times of India, Zolo Stays, SG Analytics etc visited our campus for Placements and all of my batchmates got placed thus maintaining the 100% placement record of the Institute. The average package is about 6.5-7 LPA while the highest is 14Lpa. I wish to work with the organisation that I am placed in and I am really thankful to the placement team and the institute for making me capable of working for such a renowned organization.

Remarks :

The most intriguing thing about this institute is the curriculum. 9 months classroom program after which students are sent for internships in various organisations for 9 months. All the internships are paid and organisations are MNC'S which in itself gives a boost in career. The Placements are the best , 100% Students gets placed by either getting a pre Placement offer from the organisation they are working with or through on campus placement drive.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YN
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement Department ensures that the best opportunities in the market are been provided to the students. Companies like TOI, Amazon, Knight Frank, TIAA, Repos Energy, etc. have visited for campus placement. I am currently associated with TOI as a Sales Officer in Optimal Media Solution, Pune.

Remarks :

My journey at Lexicon Management Institute Pune will be the most memorable moment in my life. The rigorous curriculum and other value add programs have helped me build myself to become corporate ready. This institute has provided us with immense opportunities to extract the best learning in my life. Joining Lexicon Management Institute among all other B-Schools has been the best decision.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

There are 100 percent placements, with unlimited no. Of opportunities, from 2nd-trimester students are eligible to sit in interviews for their internship program. 100 plus big corporate giants like Amazon, TOI, SINTEX PLASTICS, OYO come for placements with various profiles. The highest package is 14 LPA. My plans after taking a degree to continue and grow my corporate career and I'm also an entrepreneur in event management which I'll be expanding to different cities.

Remarks :

Lexicon Management Institute for Leadership and Excellence, Pune, about this college I've come across through Collegedunia, they have helped me scheduled my interview and everything. The good aspects of this college are the student - mentor pedagogy, which hardly students will find in any other colleges these days, faculty work on each and every student at a time. The infrastructure, facilities, facilities, placements, and the management activities one will find in abundance over here. The process follows the interview rounds and then the final confirmation mail in your inbox with the hard-copy of confirmation papers with institute brochure with assignments and a lot more exciting things in that kit which is been delivered to your doorstep. The reason to choose LEXICON MILE over other colleges was it's unique curriculum and this college giving more focus on practical learning with the updated curriculum as per changing industrial needs, this is where other colleges lack.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Some World-renowned companies TIAA, AGS, BNY Mellon, Amazon, FIS, etc. Visit our campus every year for recruitment and provide wonderful opportunities to their students. 100% placement is there for students is maintained every year with the highest CTC 14lpa and average CTC 7lpa.

Remarks :

When I was deciding which college I have to choose for my PGDM course, I came to know about Lexicon Mile where I can gain both theoretical and practical knowledge. The thing which fascinated me the most is that it's a student-driven college and Nine months paid internship program where I can get real exposure into the corporate world and be a better professional being at the end of my PGDM course. The aspect where it can improve itself is academics since we got only less than a year to gain theoretical knowledge and being a student-driven college most of our time is spent in extra-curricular activities and participating in pre-placement talks of different corporates. The admission process included GD followed by PI that happened in the month of March. I got to know about the college and its curriculum from the senior batch when I'm searching for some B-Schools.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
N
naman prabhakar
Lexicon 'THE GREAT ' MILE Failure, disgusted, afraid, no confidence.... These were the words before the time I joined Lexicon MILE.... But my life changed when I took admission in LexiconMILE. Initially, I use to think why I took admission in LexiconMILE but when I got exposure, confidence, self esteem, motivation, desire to win, mental stress strength etc I thought thank God I took admission in LexiconMILE.. The surroundings, academic professors, management, seniors everyone guided me to change from old to a different person who knew the how it feels to be a failure in life... The teachers not only guided me to change myself but the behaved as if I am their own ward.. Being into a student driven institute, I not only gained the confidence but I started taking initiative for any task which is also helping me in my professional career... Other colleges who disown their students after giving them placements LexiconMILE provides its students the guidence that they are there anytime you need them... I thank LexiconMILE to groom me into a gentleman... if I can change then trust me anyone can change and see the respect in their and their loved ones eyes...PROUD TO BE A MILEr.......
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Naman, thank you for the feedback!
G
gitesh ganvir
Good place to learn Faculty mentors very helpful.MILE helps you devlop your skills, practical learning Mile is an excellent college

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

RIIM - Arihant Group of Institutes - [RIIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pune Business School - [PBS]

Pune Business School - [PBS]

Pune, Maharashtra
MBA/PGDM 2.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pune Institute of Business Management - [PIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Genesis Business school

Genesis Business school

Pune, Maharashtra
MBA/PGDM 4.5 74.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Business and Media - [ISB&M] Nande
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 6.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's Institute of Business Management & Research - [IBMR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
PGPM + MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 1,096,847/Yr
2 Years
MBA International AVG FEE - ₹ 1,090,000/Yr
2 Years
PGPM + M.Sc Strategic Digital Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 476,909/Yr
1 Year
Placements
Highest Package 1,900,000
Average Package 600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Raju Varghese Faculty Member
Dr. Jitender Sharma Faculty Member
Dr. Vineeta Agrawal Faculty Member