filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

MYRA School of Business - [MSB], Mysore - Reviews

MYRA School of Business - [MSB], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 2011 UOM, Mysore Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.8/10social

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
good score
comprehensive coverage
course
program
admission
management
placement
hostel
business
faculty
facility
internship
campus
intern
sreekanthMBA/PGDMPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

myra is one of the best B-schools in India it is also called as boutique school of business

Remarks -

college is situated in a green lush campus with state of art architecture which is very good place to pursue masters education.college has classrooms with international standards, air-conditioned and wonderful ambiance. It is located in India's best place to live, which is located in state of Karnataka and city called Mysore.


Entrance Preview -

myra accepts CAT score, MAT score and asks for a statement of purpose which has really competitive screening methods.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AVIMBA/PGDMPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enjoyable as well as learning experience with the top class faculties from in house and abroad.

Remarks -

good college, foreign faculties, exchange programs and good experience.


Entrance Preview -

I gave cat/xat/mat but with my xat score i choose to come in MSB. By going through several websites and friends suggestion i got to know about myra school of business. Yes, in this competitive era every business school you go you have to give interview but it varies college to college whether it will be a skype or a face to face interview. As the education sector developing if you want to be a manager you need to have a mba/pgdm degree. For my future prospects i choose pgdm as a path which will...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

First of all, we have to apply online for admission.Then they give us a date for the Entrance exam.I appeared for entrance exam before admission into this course.Also after the exam, they book a schedule for personal interview round.Admission depends on merit.Graduation is the eligibility criteria for this course.


Course Curriculum -

It is a 2-year course.There is internship program for everyone.Classes are done regularly and based on the overall academic performances students get placements in various Industries and Organisations.Many MNC companies want Internship certificated from the students before getting placed in their organization.This is applicable in our case also.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This course is open to the students, who are pursuing their Graduation in Science, Commerce. Management or any other relevant streams.I applied online for this course.After that, I appeared in online entrance exam followed by a personal interview.English fluency is compulsory for Students.


Placement -

A wide number of placement opportunities are available.After completing my MBA course I get placements in an international bank Goldman Sachs as a Manager.I am also an Engineer.I quit my previous jobs for doing MBA in this institution.I am so happy now with my new job and I am enjoying a very good lifestyle now.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

We have to appear for online entrance exam before admission into this course.Overall personality is also taken into consideration for this course.We also have to appear for the personal interview round.Candidates must be Graduate in any discipline from any recognized university with minimum50% marks.


Placement -

I am doing this course so that I get a good package in my career.Every passed out Students get placements in MNC and most of them are outside of India.I got a placement in an MNC company.My position is Assistant Manager.As expected my salary is also up to my expectation.I am satisfied with the job.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I have a memorable experience here in this institute.I get a chance to become friends with global Students.They all are very helpful and friendly.Always help us in terms of studies.It is very fun to be on the campus.All the classrooms are A/C and modern teaching techniques are practiced.Proper ventilation and lighting facility in the classroom.


Entrance Preview -

Separate entrance exam conducted for admission into this course.It is a two year Master degree course.The admission process depends upon the scores obtained by the candidates in Graduation.Student's having a good score in CAT/MAT/GMAT/XAT will get preference.Minimum eligibility for the admission is Graduation.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Students must be simply graduate with minimum50%marks in graduation from any recognized University.The Admission process is purely provisional.There is separate entrance exam conducted before the admission.A valid score in MAT/GMAT/ATMA/XAT etc is required for the admission.


Course Curriculum -

The duration of the MBA course extends to a period of two years.Each academic year is comprising of 2 semesters.The course includes distribution of the operating system, management organization, international business etc.Only theory is included in the course.There are no practical papers, apart from assignments and projects.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Students willing to take admission in MBA in MSB must be a graduate with minimum50% marks in graduation.A good score in CAT/MAT/ATMA/XAT etc is required for admission.Separate Entrance Exam is conducted before the admission process.Admissions are based on merit.


Placement -

Placement of our college is guaranteed.Every passed out students gets placement in reputed corporate companies with handsome packages.Every year many companies around the world visit our college for campus interview.Our college placement cell is also very active in giving training for placement.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Memorable 2-year experience for me in this college.MSB, has changed my personality.MBA course in this Institute is simply best with all the help of the teachers.Teachers help was tremendous.They always motivate us to focus on study and reach our goal.The reason why I choose this college to pursue MBA was only for the teaching faculty.They are really brilliant.


Entrance Preview -

A student applying for MBA/PGDM must have a valid CAT/GMAT/XAT/MAT percentile which is approved by all India Aptitude Entrance Test and submit the photocopy of scorecard along with the application form.Any graduate student having more than 50% marks are eligible for the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college in association with Indian Science Congress Association Banglore, organised a 2-day International Conference on Science and Technology for National Development.There was also a program on Role of the Social mobile analytic club.To welcome our new MBA Batch Our faculty conducted an Orientation program.Apart from that weekly seminars and conferences are also conducted.


Entrance Preview -

Candidates with a bachelor degree in any discipline with minimum 50% marks are eligible to apply for MBA. Applicant's who are appearing for the final year degree examination are also eligible to apply.A candidate applying for MBA/PGDM must have a valid CAT/GMAT/XAT/MAT percentile.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 29, 2019

CAT 2019 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2019 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases and

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips By Arya Balial

XAT is an exam that gets students stressing the moment they talk about it. Still, every year we see toppers from different sections of the country, acing the exam. Arya aced the exam with a 99.3636 percentile and cracked XLRI Jamshedpur.

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips by Akash Senapati

Following a self-crafted preparation strategy, XAT Topper Akash Senapati with his hard work made it to XIM Bhubaneswar. He cracked XAT 2018 with 91.4 percentile while working in the profession of content writing. Let’s have a look at his views to learn from his journey, which can

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips By Isha Parasramka

Lakhs of aspirants have been preparing since the start of the year and with a few months left students have geared up the preparations strategies and plans to ace XAT 2020. Despite all the stress that is there,

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips by Aditi Srivastava

Aditi Srivastava, XAT 2018 topper, proves to be a perfect example of someone who fulfilled her dream by believing in herself. In such a little preparation time, Aditi dedicated herself completely to her XAT preparation. Apart from this, Aditi also balanced her preparation with her regular course

September 03, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test (WAT) for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

GMBAAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[8]

news

Placements

average package ₹1,500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹800,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indus Business Academy - [IBA], Bangalore logo
Indus Business Academy - [IBA], BangaloreMBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.52 L TOTAL FEES
5.2
B.N. Bahadur Institute of Management Science, Mysore logo
B.N. Bahadur Institute of Management Science, MysoreMBA/PGDM , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×