Bagnan College, Howrah - Reviews

Bagnan College, Howrah - Reviews

Howrah, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1958 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Rashekul RahamanBachelor of Arts [BA] (Bengali)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Experience with my college

Alumni/Alumna -

Our college organised the alumni meet in which alumni students are come and tell about their success. They also guided us for our bright future.


Scholarship -

Our college provides the scholarship such as Minority scholarship, SC/ST scholarship and Other Backward Classes.


Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college offers undergraduate courses such as Arts, Commerce, Science with various specializations. It provides facilities such as Library, well infrastructure, well-experienced teaching staff and many more.


Campus Life -
8 /10

The facilities provided by our colleges such as Cafeteria, Auditorium and Seminar Halls. The sports are also organised here for motivating the talent inside the students.


Admission -

First, I complete my 12th examination and searched the colleges and applied online at this college. I got the admission through merit. The admission process is simple at our college.


Events -
8 /10

In our college, celebrated the festivals and events such as Independence Day, Environment day, Teachers day, Republic day, Saraswati Puja, Durga Puja, Christmas Day etc.


Fees -

The fee structure is feasible for BA in Bengali. It's around ₹1200 annually. The scholarship facility is also available category wise in our college.


Faculty -
9 /10

The faculty members of our college are well in their fields. Most of the professors had done a PhD in their respective fields. The faculty are efficient for students.


29 Aug 201900report
S
Subhadip JanaB.Com(Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -
8.7 /10

No all are positive. All senior students are very helpful. All lab are available. Cricket are famous in our college. No lone facilities are available. No comment bebs my college is awasome. It is one of the best college in the world. Specially Commerce famous.


Admission -

I do a form fill up for admission from Bagnan College Website. Some day leter I got the merit list and i was selected and my rak in merit list was 9th. Some days later I do a payment for admission by paying ? 1295. Some days later I go to the college and do all the necessary steps admission up.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kunal SahaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Bengali)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Our college is surrounded by a greenery environment. The Teaching Staff and Non-Teaching Staff is supportive and efficient for us. The facilities are available in our college are a library, auditorium, well infrastructure etc.


Admission -

The admission process is very simple. you need to intermediate to get for admission in BA Bengali. I got admission through my intermediate examination.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
DIPANKAR DASB. Com.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Very good college.


Admission -

I was admitted in this College, Based On my 12th marks. I was obtained 374 marks on 12th class. Then completed some easy steps. 1. Application for Admission. 2. Checked The Merit list. 3. Admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NCTE
Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Mahishadal Raj College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10
Midnapore College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Midnapore College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NCTE
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Narasinha Dutt College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹1,425/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,265/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹1,425/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[30]

news

faculties

Piyas ChakrabortyAssistant Professor, Department of English
Kasturi BasuAssistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. Madhabi BiswasAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Uluberia College, Howrah logo

Uluberia College, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 3.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
9.2
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo

Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah

BA , ₹ 2.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo

Haldia Government College, Medinipur

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo

Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 2.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 6.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×