Neville Wadia Institute of Management Studies and Research - [NWIMSR], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1991 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.0 Ranked 112 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 26 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
6.5/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (26)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (19)
Internship (16)
Management (14)
Admission (13)
Experience (9)
Quality (9)
Support (9)
Semester (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Great Placement (5)
Hostel Room (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Loan Facility (4)
Faculty Member (3)
Job Opportunity (1)

26 Reviews found


VP
9.0 /10

Admission :

I pursued an MBA course so my admission was done on the basis of the MAH-CET entrance exam and then, I applied online for admission. I attended the group discussion and after that, a personal interview. I cracked the interview and that is how I got admission from this college.

Placement Experience :

Our college has a good placement cell and around 80% of the students were placed. The highest salary package offered was Rs.2 LPA and the average was around Rs.40,000- Rs.80,000. Internships were also provided and the stipends depend on the companies maybe around Rs.10000.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Our institute's management is very efficient and supportive. Students are given the freedom to have their say in important decisions relating to events etc.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MV
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Facilities for sports were great, and there were teams for many sports which used to participate in many inter college tournaments and sports meets. Extra curricular activities were also celebrated as there were many events organised throughout the year to take care of talent and creativity of students. And many of these events were of national level.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TC
6.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I opted for this college as it was very close to my home location, the placements and the atmosphere i saw during counselling sessions was great.

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, Our college provides internship in very good companies like Reliance, GoldmannSachs, Sterlite Technologies, Sunpharma, L&T, Smart Prix and many more. The average stipend is 15,000 per month. The overall experience is great, A fine work space a competitive environment. Team Spirit.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
6.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I appeared for this course because my interest was in this course. I found so many colleges for taking admission in this course but after that i got admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are good here. A great place where you can choose your career basis on you knowledge and performance. Lot of companies visited in College Placement session. 100% Placement for all branches form Computer science.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
6.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have appeared for MAT entrance exam and my score was really very good and after that i applied in this college and gave personal interview round and got a admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

Yes, campus does provide placement opportunities as well. Over 145 companies participate in the placement process every year. The average compensation during the current year is over 3 LPA and the highest ever being around 8 lacks per annum.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TX
5.8 /10

Remarks :

In my opinion gender ratio is good and equal. I think which is good in point of view a good college. There is lots of laboratory in my college and my college campus is too large there is lot of playground for cricket hockey football basket ball volleyball and also a big sports complex is available.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The campus provides almost all facilities including medical, cafe, bookstores, sports complex etc. But college needs to improve discipline here, though students used to create havoc here. the campus is nice and vehicle facility makes it easy to travel around this huge campus. Hostel facilities are the best, the fee is not too much, its good to be here.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

As NWIMSR is Institute of Management Studies so everyone to get admission in this college. Campus has great placement and job opportunities that's why i choose this college.

Placement Experience :

The principal objective of the Placement Cell is to enhance the professionalism and employ ability of the students of the college so as to facilitate the achievement of their career goals. Expose the students to Industrial environments. Render the students to participate in value-added program. Assess the aspirations of the students for their chosen field/career.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Campus life was awesome huge campus with lush green environment located in the heart of the city. Gender ratio is good and there is also a great amount of cultural diversity. Students from across India come here to study. Also, as said earlier, the college offers great opportunity for extra curricular activities due to large no. of societies and equal support from faculties.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Indira College of Engineering & Management - [ICEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pune Institute of Business Management - [PIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management and Research -[IBMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Global  Business School- [IGBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 1.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIEBM Indus Business School - [IIEBM IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Progressive Education Society’s Modern Institute of Business Management - [MIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

Parent College In This Group

Nowrosjee Wadia College
Nowrosjee Wadia College

Pune, Maharashtra

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Financial Management AVG FEE - ₹ 170,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 170,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company