Sitalkuchi College Rankings

×

Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal Estd 1999 CBPBU, Cooch Behar Public NAAC

College rating

based on 16 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Semester
    Course Curriculum
    Program
    Campus
    Placement
    School
    Subject
    Amount
    Knowledge
    Professor
    Submit
    Structure
    Career
    Year Fee
    Admission Process

    16 Reviews found

    A
    ArjunBA
    Batch : 2015
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college with good education

    Admission -

    The admission process for me was very simple and handy. I went to the college website enter my course details and got a form. Downloaded the form and fill with some scanned documents and pressed the enter button. That was all i was the candidate of the college.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement cell of the college is very important as we are placed by them. So our college placement cell is the best as they placed me with a good company. Many new international companies also came to do the campus placement which was very helpful for all.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    D
    DanielBaPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    The college gives admission on the merit basis and for this the candidate must have to clear his or her 10+2 grade with at least 50% to be eligible for getting admission in this college. Since I got 92% , I got admission in this college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement recruitment cell works hard to make sure that every student gets recruited to a nice company with the amount of payment on the basis of students abilities. The college also provides internship but it is not paid .

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    K
    KritiMA
    Batch : 2015
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good education and faculty

    Admission -

    Online procedures are the best and we got admission by the same. Some students do go the college and get the form from the college reception and get admission but i went to the website and filled the form with the documents they need and the admission is given.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Job opportunities are ample in the course like wise Content writer,high school teacher, primary school teacher, Assistant Editor, School counselor and many more. The average salary range which the students get after the course is done is 4.4 LPA

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VarshaB.A.,English (Hons)Pursued
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good college at Cooch Behar

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    The Sitalkuchi College is established in 1999 and is affiliated with the Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University. They educate the students to reach out for social support to the public. Their aim is to give a quality education to all the students.

    Admission -

    The admission is only through the online application form. It is available on their website sitalkuchicollege.ac.in . The eligibli6for the UG course is a pass in the HSC or equivalent board of study.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AayushB.A., History (Hons)Pursued
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Quality education at Sitalkuchi college

    Admission -
    8 /10

    The Sitalkuchi college was established in the year 1999. It works under the Cooch Bear Panchanan Barma University of West Bengal. The college promises to give a quality education to all the students in the society.

    Admission -

    The process of admission is pretty simple. All you have to do is apply through the online application form and stay updated for any further notices. The eligibility for this course that you should have passed the HSC or equivalent board exam with some minimum percentage. But preference will be given to the merit candidates.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PraveenkumarB.A. Hons. Sociology
    Batch : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Journey With Sitalkuchi College

    Admission -

    The admission procedure here was pretty simple. I didn't have to give an entrance test or interview. I just applied online and after a few weeks, went down there, submitted the documents, paid the semester's fees, and got admission.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Since there were only undergraduate programmes, we didn't have campus placements. It was a remote area, so that's another reason why companies didn't come to us. Also Arts students don't usually get placed in industries.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    s
    saurabhBA.GEOGRAPHY
    Batch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST COLLEGE IN WEST BENGAL

    Admission -

    Admission is a simple procedure. All I need to do is submit my paperwork, and the eligibility criteria is all you need from the CBSE / ICSE or other equivalent education board to get better grades at the higher secondary school level.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    As a geography teacher, college students get into good institutions like schools, and often, students are more interested in studying, so trying to get a post-doctorate degree becomes a geography professor.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShashwatBA. GEOGRAPHY
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT EXPERIENCE

    Admission -

    I want to be a Geography Professor, so I applied here after completing my Intermediate level of 60% in the Humanities field. Admission was awarded on the basis of merit. So, I came here only after qualifying for that merit list.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    I am currently unaware of this domain, but still, as a Final Year student, I am still concerned about my career after graduation. So, I learned from my elders who are pursuing a master's program in geography, and some of them teach in school. Therefore, college students can help with resumes and innovations and prepare for interviews.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    L
    LokeshB.A. Philosophy
    Batch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sitalkuchi College Review

    Admission -

    The admission process was simple, merit-based. This is probably not true, but I'd always believed when there are students present from different streams, Arts students are considered lower level or having too easy syllabus. So I wanted a place where I wouldn't be judged. And this college was the good place.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Since the college had only undergraduate courses, the placement cell wasn't much developed. They still gave us some training as to how to work in industries. The chances for Arts students to receive high-earning job position are anyway difficult. Plus, we did not have campus placements.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PukhrambamB.A. Geography
    Batch : 2018
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Decent college at Sitalkuchi

    Admission -

    The admission here was in easy method all I was needed to submit my documents and the eligibility standards were like all you need to get a good degree level. I had chosen the degree of B.A. Geography.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The college organizes to make the students get into good organizations like schools a geography teacher and most of the period learners were very much enthusiastic about continuing probing further and hence, tries to obtain a post-doctorate level to become a geography lecturer.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Cooch behar College

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Mathabhanga College

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal

    news view all

    January 05, 2021

    CBPBU Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ cbpbu.ac.in

    Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University (CBPBU) published the result soon after the commencement of exams. Candidates who are willing to check their results can check links in the given article. The university also has a dedicated ‘Examination’ portal, where it releases all admit cards, r

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Philosophy)AVG FEE - ₹1,870/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Physical Education)AVG FEE - ₹2,770/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Political Science)AVG FEE - ₹1,870/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[19]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Jagannath BasuAssociate Professor, Department of English
    Sri. Pradip Kr. RoyAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
    Sri. Amrita Kr. Shil Assistant Professor, Department of History
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas logo

    Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Rampurhat College, Birbhum logo

    Rampurhat College, Birbhum

    BA , ₹ 1.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 2.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.4
    PSG Polytechnic College, Coimbatore logo

    PSG Polytechnic College, Coimbatore

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 1.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo

    Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah

    BA , ₹ 1.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Kredent Academy, Kolkata logo

    Kredent Academy, Kolkata

    UG Certificate in Management , ₹ 23.6 K TOTAL FEES
    8.8
    ×