PR Pote College of Engineering and Management - [PRPCEM], Amravati - Reviews

Amravati, Maharashtra AICTE SGBAU, Amravati Private

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (13)
Management (2)
Placement (12)
Scholarship (12)
Course (10)
Engineering (8)
Faculty (8)
Knowledge (8)
Admission (7)
Experience (7)
Campus (6)
Cap Round (6)
Fee Structure (5)
Loan Facility (5)
Merit List (4)
Exam Structure (3)
Gender Ratio (1)

19 Reviews found


HK
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

There are a lot of different types of companies like Demart, TCS, Flipkart, Amazon, coming in the camps and joining the final year package in camps range from Rs 3 lakh to 8 lakh and students who are above 60% get joining.

Remarks :

This is a good college in my area. I was told by my family that it is a good college and the college fees are very low. The largest college in Amravati district is mine and the area of the college is also very large and there are daily classes.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Frankly talking about placements in our college, students in their final year are illegible for the campus placements. Big MNC companies like HCL, Infosys, TCS, Dmart, SHRIRAM Groups, Dell, Tech Mahindra, Reliance Jio, Just Dial, BYJU's, and much more company visit our college every academic year. The package offered by the companies to the freshers is near about 2.5 Lakh PA up to your performance-based in the selection or interview program & near about 60% of students get their placements in this company. I also want to join one of these MNC for polishing my academic skills which I learned during my education and getting knowledge and for growth opportunities for myself and the company which I join.

Remarks :

I choose this college because it was a well know college having experienced teaching staff and the admission process is simple you have to attempt an MHCET Enterance and then fill the college preference then go to the allotted college with your cap allotment letter in my case I don't know about this but college staff was very kind they do it for me after paying the fees your admission gets confirmed. All other college was also providing this facility but I prefer this college because of past experience of friends in this college and one thing I want to add that I also use collegedunia in my college selection process & it helps me a lot.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements for the students is the most attractive part of this college. Every year many MNC companies visit in the college for placements. I myself got placed in three companies from which one was Amazon. A good place to study.

Remarks :

This college is a good place to learn and grow. Many eminent personalities have visited the college for technical events and have guided us in many ways. The teaching staff is very supportive and always encourages us to grow in different zones. Always give support to overcome any challenges.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The Training and placement is the integral part of P. R. Pote Patil Group of Educational Institutions, Amravati. We have centralized training and placement department for the PRPGEI. Our placement officers are spread across India especially in metro cities to bring employment to our students. The cell also works for the counseling center for the students. The cell works throughout the year towards generating placement opportunities to the student. The placement cell is strongly supported by active HOD’s of all departments, departmental TNP coordinators, student coordinators. The placement cell has developed a unique way to keep the students inform with all Avenues open for them with the unique job portal built exclusively for PRPGEI students. PRPGEI provide a great impetus for the student to start their own ventures as Entrepreneur cell is the integral part of the placement cell at PRPGEI. PRPGEI’s R&D cell is also an integral part of placement cell where student can do the research.

Remarks :

College is very good, all staff is friendly.college infrastructure is too good and motivating. Admissions process to college is as B.Tech admission/ counselling process in Maharashtra for the academic session 2020-21 has been delayed till November, as the entrance exam will be conducted from October 01 to 20. Therefore, B.Tech aspirants in Maharashtra must note that they must appear for relevant entrance test first and wait for the counselling process patiently. Candidates who wish to take provisional admission in B.Tech can do the same by filling the Common Application Form on our website. Details about acceptable engineering entrance exams in Maharashtra can be checked below. The State Common Entrance Test Cell of Maharashtra is responsible for conducting the counselling process for MHT CET 2020. The Training and placement is the integral part of P. R. Pote Patil Group of Educational Institutions, Amravati. We have centralized training and placement department for the PRPGEI.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ZS
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is very good. All the essential and requirements are fulfilled.

Admission :

I choose CSE because i love new evolving technology and i got good marks in my entrance to it was easy for me to get admission into this college. First process was the submission of CAP round then according to the merit list the college is allotted.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
ST
10.0 /10

Remarks :

This college is very larg and beautiful college and in all over vidharbh it is in top list

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
6.2 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark of the college is atmosphere of the college and the teaching staff.and also training and placement department is very useful.the library of the college is very good.and library contains lot of book that helps students for their study

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The college atmosphere is good and the staf are also useful. The college are very serious as far ascthe rules and the regulations are concerned. The one problem always stucts that the college is bit at distanced fro the city which has its drawbacks at some points.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college management is very good but the no. of quality companies in our collage is less. That should be improved.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College is good in educational structure and extra activities but fees is high and that its drawback but the ambience is good to get better personality and the vibes of college are better with supportive teacher

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

P.R. Patil Group of Educational Institutes Amravati
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
HVPM  PG Department of Computer Science & Technology - [DCPE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
MCA 4.0 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Sau Kamaltai Gawai Institute of Engineering and Technology - [KGIET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Engineering - [GCOEA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.44 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sipna's College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
P.R. Pote College of Engineering & Management - [PRPEGI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government College of Engineering - [GCOEA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.44 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
H.V.P.Mandal's College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sipna's College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
P. R. Pote Patil Institute of Engineering & Research - [PRPPIER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G. H. Raisoni University - [GHRU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

G. H. Raisoni University - [GHRU]

Amravati, Maharashtra
BE/B.Tech 4.3 86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram Meghe Institute of Technology and Research - [RMITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Prof. P.P. Deshmukh Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Komal Bijwe Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Namrata Ghuse Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering